Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump

Bandolino Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump

Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.512 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
30 of 4370%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Review 1 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: longfellow
Location: South Carolina
 October 21, 2013
"I love the quality of the shoes and comfort, however, they were a little tight. I am going to see if I can exchange for a half size larger."
Review 2 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaitlinF
Location: CA
 October 18, 2013

Love them... but

"I actually bought several pairs of this shoe because I loved them so much. However, they wear down really fast.... I'll admit I wore them A LOT, but they wore down much faster than any other shoe I have."
Review 3 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: annabelleinNewton
Location: Newton, MA
 September 15, 2013
"Luckily I ordered these in Wide (option) since I have wide feet; normally wear 6.5, but ordered these in 6, and again luckily they fit! Therefore this Brand does run slightly larger by 1/2 size. Great classic black shoe with textured print."
Review 4 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NisaT
Location: Indiana
 May 29, 2013

Too Narrow

"As soon as I took these shoes out of the box I could tell they were not wide width. I tried to put them on and couldn't even get my foot in it. I ended up returning them. Very disappointed!"
Review 5 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: skyeskye
Location: southern california
 May 7, 2013

great shoe

"I have the Bandolino Galleigh in red suede and in black. Great looking shoe that is very comfortable to wear, esp for a heel this high and stylish."
Review 6 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JuliaLS
Location: Cleveland, OH
 May 4, 2013

Cute but uncomfortable

"I really like the design of these - love the snake heel and platform, I happen to like the "toe cleavage" because I think it makes these a little more fun and modern, and I like the shape of the front. However, something about these is just off... I can handle heels of this height, and the small platform should make them even easier. I think it's the angle of the heel- instead of angling or curing inward at all, it is just straight down from the back of the shoe, which makes walking in them a little awkward/difficult. I'm not going to return them, but I doubt I get the wear out of them that I was hoping for - they are not the perfect black pump that I wanted."
Review 7 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Goddesatheart
Location: New York
 March 31, 2013

Perfect black pump

"I was looking for a great day-to-evening basic black pump for ages, but I have wide feet and a lot of shoes are really uncomfortable on me. These are amazing! I got the 9.5W, sometimes I wear a 9 but glad I sized up. The platform and snake print on the heel add just enough sexiness. And a great value!"
Review 8 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLovaah
Location: New York, NY
 March 30, 2013

Not enough toe coverage

"I ordered these in wide. Too bad they show way too much unflattering toe cleavage because these might have been comfortable. These are going back."
Review 9 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: vikmart
Location: Cary, NC
 March 29, 2013

Awesome heel

"This heel is actually very comfortable which is surprising considering the height of the heel. The toe opening is lower cut so you get some toe cleavage which makes it look more trendy."
Review 10 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Paraiba
Location: Spring, TX
 February 17, 2013

This shoe does not look like the photo

"There was very little upper at the top of the toe, wherein my toes actually showed when I put these on. They were also too wide and kept slipping off my foot. I had to return them."
Review 11 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WideShoeWearer
Location: Georgia
 January 29, 2013
"I ordered these along with Bandolino's Amalee (both in wide) hoping they would fit. Like the Amalee, these are cute but way too narrow!"
Review 12 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Aubrey81
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 24, 2013

4 stars because

"I ordered a wide for this pair but it's not as wide as I expected. I normally order a regular width but the picture looks like they're narrow. If I'd ordered a regular width, I would have returned it.
Other than the width issue, it's pretty comfy."
Review 13 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emmmmmm
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 18, 2013

Wide is Not Wide?? Narrower Than Medium??

"I'm a 7.0 wide shoe wearer. I tried on the 7.5 medium and 7 medium widths in-store and the 7.5 was too big (sometimes that size works), heel was slipping as I briskly walked; 7 was a little too snug in width to buy outright. So, given that I've eyed this show for a year and finally got to try it on, I ordered the 7 wide. It arrived and OMGosh they are SO tight- tighter than the meds in store!!! I can wear for about 10min before the sides of my feet are hurting.
The one time I wore them all day I was cringing from the pain it was so intense. I felt like I had bound my feet. I had even sprayed them with shoe stretcher that morning thinking they just needed to be broken in. I barely even walked in them that day so it wasn't due to my over-exertion.
How the wide is tighter and skinnier than the medium is beyond me. It has to be an error, these have to be a narrow pair mislabeled as wide. I'm going to use a real wooden stretcher to see if I can make them usable, otherwise, there goes $ down the drain. :("
Review 14 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Sunshine0163
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 20, 2012

Finally a classic black heel!

"I have been searching high and low for a simple, classic black leather heel to replace my go-to work shoes. Everything in the stores has the really large platform base which I don't care for. The base on these is subtle. These seem to run narrower than my other Bandolinos. Overall happy to have found a simple black pair of heels."
Review 15 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mgabs
Location: Overland Park
 November 29, 2012

Comfy, stylish a perfect work shoe

"Comfortable for walking from one meeting to another . It's very stylish and fun the heel print makes it stand out from every other black pumps."
Review 16 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cristinazlaw
Location: Naperville, IL
 November 5, 2012

Stylish

"Love these shoes for their looks. They are sleek and stylish and just right for a black pump for work or play. My foot is a bit narrow so these shoes are great becuase they are snug against the sides. Not the most comfortable shoes in the world, but not painful or anything like that. I really love them!"
Review 17 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gwen1
Location: Oregon
 October 16, 2012

Great pump!

"Love the stack front - less height, but great look! Sturdy shoe."
Review 18 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: coffeyburns
Location: Irvine
 October 15, 2012

Super Cute, but Long & Narrow

"I bought these shoes for work and they are awfully beautiful, but too narrow and too long... my feet keep slipping out, making it difficult to walk properly. I stuffed some tissue in the toe to see if that will help. I think Bandolino's run a bit long. Unfortunately, I wear an 11, and 10.5 is not a common size."
Review 19 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: wehrto
Location: PA
 October 9, 2012
"I really loved the look of this shoe, very sexy, however the wide size did not run wide enough. Very tight and uncomfortable."
Review 20 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lucy2
Location: MS
 October 7, 2012

Poorly Proportioned

"This shoe is impossible to walk in. Difficult to keep on your feet because of the shallowness of the back of the heel. I bought a half size smaller and used heel AND toe inserts with no success."