Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump

Bandolino Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump

Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.512 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
30 of 4370%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Review 21 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: AlexandraH
Location: Tulsa
 October 6, 2012
" I like the look and height, but I needed an insole "
Review 22 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SingFashion
Location: Houston
 September 29, 2012

Love these pumps

" This is my second pair of the black Galleigh pumps. They look great, but most importantly for work, they are comfortable. I know I can wear them all day at the office without any problems. I plan to add them in several of the other available color variations. I have seen that a couple of other DSW customers had problems with them, but both pairs I've had have been fine. I highly recommend them. "
Review 23 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MiGl
Location: NY
 September 20, 2012
" These shoes were very stiff and did not break in at all. They were also very heavy. After about 2 months i noticed a rip on the side of the sole and when I looked at the bottom it was completely broken across the width of the sole. I was not happy about this purchase at all. "
Review 24 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsBelle01
Location: Savannah, Ga
 September 17, 2012

A must have!

" I purchased these pumps for work. I walk around the office throughout the day and these are so comfy! I am now ordering my second pair. I really wish I could find these in a nude color. "
Review 25 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: clbaker
Location: olathe ks
 September 17, 2012

Sole splits

" I've only had these shoes a little over a month. I really like them and get alot of compliments, however, I noticed a slight tear in the material on the sides of the sole. When I looked at the bottom of BOTH shoes, they had completely ripped across the bottom of the sole where the ball of my foot makes contact. I've never had a shoe split like that and on both feet. Has anyone else had that problem and I'm going to return them and hopefully they will give me a new pair or refund my money. Maybe I just got a bad pair. "
Review 26 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ferchi
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 September 13, 2012

LOVE THESE SHOES

" I love how confy these shoes are. This is my second pair. I wear them all the time!!!! "
Review 27 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mlynne16
Location: Virginia
 September 3, 2012

Ordering a back up pair

" I love these. I wear a size 11 (10.5 in sneakers), and sometimes 11's are not true to size. But these are great. I didn't even need to order the wide. These are my go-to black heels... So much so, I'm thinking of buying a new pair because my current ones look too beat up for work. The leather breaks in so nicely, they are so comfortable, even all day. Definitely ordering the nude color. "
Review 28 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeeLy
Location: Manhattan, Kan.
 July 28, 2012

Very uncomfortable

" I've never written a review before, but these are probably the most uncomfortable shoes I've ever purchased so I had to weigh in. Unless you have super-narrow feet, do not buy these. I don't have wide feet, but these are incredibly painful. I tried to wear them for about an hour, so now I cannot return them per DSW guidelines. There is a gap at the heel, so they are not too small lengthwise. "
Review 29 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alliekappa
Location: Las Vegas
 July 19, 2012

Love them

" Buying my third pair I wear these to work almost everyday. Once they are broken in they are the most comfortable heels. "
Review 30 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: miranane
Location: Hollywood, FL
 July 17, 2012

Too narrow

" I just received this yesterday and it is a gorgeous shoe. I ordered 8.5W and my toes were all scrunched up on the front and the shoe is not even pointy, it does run way too narrow. I do have wide feet but still the W wasn't enough for me, please consider this before buying, it is indeed a good looking shoe. "
Review 31 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: willy
Location: Novato, california
 May 27, 2012

super superhappy with these shoes

" I bought them with the MeMoi Lace Collar Liner socks and now it is like having 2 pair of shoes. I bought the wider one because I had read the reviews. a smart thing to do before buying by the web!!!!!! "
Review 32 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lpawlow30
Location: Lincoln, NE
 April 27, 2012
" The reptile heel and platform are the perfect amount of detail for a black utility pump. The platform takes a significant edge off the way the height of the heel feels. This shoe runs a little long and can feel rather clunky. The toe of the shoe comes back far enough to where you can wear footies and the edges won't be seen. "
Review 33 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennRedHen
Location: Plymouth, MN
 April 21, 2012

Heel slips

" I love the look of these shoes, but the heel slips on me. I'm not sure if it's just my foot or the shoe, but they don't stay on my feet well while I walk. The smaller size stayed on but felt slightly pinched in the toes. They are cute though. "
Review 34 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: hlgirl
Location: Washington, DC
 March 23, 2012

Disappointing -- Extremely narrow

" I was so excited to find a pair of real leather pumps for a reasonable price, and warned by other reviewers, purchased wide-width even though I usually wear standard-width shoes. And still my foot couldn't even fit into the shoe!
It's very disappointing that Bandolino made these so abnormally narrow. I'll be returning these and likely not buying their brand again. "
Review 35 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sstt
Location: New York, NY
 March 22, 2012

LOVE these shoes!

" These shoes are the perfect, classic black pump. They match with everything, go straight from work to the bar and they are incredibly comfortable. Very happy with my purchase. "
Review 36 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Unique1073
Location: Chicago
 March 15, 2012

Versatile and Sexy

" These shoes are great! Very versatile, you can wear them to work, party, with dress or pants. They are classic, yet very sexy. The heel looks long and adds a very chic look, but because of the platform at the front you don't even feel the heel. Love these shoes, they are so easy to wear with anything and are great because if you're on your feet a lot but don't want to sacrafice look for comfort. "
Review 37 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DayC
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 2, 2012

So Stylish

" Again another pair of shoes that I wear for work and love the the look. "
Review 38 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MargeryJ
Location: Boca Raton, FL
 February 7, 2012
" These shoes are gorgeous. The leather is beautiful along with the etched detail on the heel and platform. Very sophisticated, yet sexy. I wear them to work -- all day - and they are very comfortable. There is nothing like a fabulous black pump -- and this is it. "
Review 39 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DebraG
Location: Portland, OR
 February 1, 2012

LOVE these shoes!

" Purchased both these and the taupe patent and LOVE them! Per other reviews I did go with the wide width (I usually take a medium) and the wide fit perfectly.
These are identical to the shoes made so popular by the Duchess of Cambridge at less than half the price. I wish they came in more colors! "
Review 40 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: SallySue
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 January 22, 2012
" I bought these with the intention of a nice black pump for work. They're pretty comfortable, but they're a little long. I normally wear a 9 and bought an 8.5 and it fit perfectly. In addition, I had to put in an insert or have to wear them with socks- the arch in my foot is at such an angle with the pump that it makes a "squeak" sound when I walk if I don't from the air being forced out of the cavity. "