Customer Reviews for SM SM Katrin Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Katrin Pump

SM Katrin Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 of 4190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Katrin Pump
Review 1 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LYNELL
Location: ATLANTA, GA
 July 5, 2012

A MUST HAVE!!!

" I LOVE THIS SHOE.. IT HAS A THICKER HEEL AND ITS STURDY. ITS VERY SEXY 4IN HEEL MAKES YOU LOOK AND FEEL SEXY! "
Review 2 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: BargainGirl14
Location: Southern California
 July 4, 2012

very cute, easily scuffed

" This shoe came exactly as pictured, except some parts were already scuffed. We all know suede is easily scuffed, but since it is new, I didn't expect it from the warehouse. I am exchanging it for a new one-hopefully it will arrive in better condition.
Anyway, this pump has a round toe which is better than a narrow one to avoid the pinching of toes. Also, thicker heels are in style right now, and Steve Madden really nailed it with the Katrin Pump. It's thick enough that it looks good, but not so thick that it doesn't keep you from walking properly. Must have heel! "
Review 3 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Psych06
Location: Torrance, CA
 June 29, 2012

SM, WOMEN'S KATRIN PUMP

" I purchased the pair in black. This is a timely, well-fitting shoe. I like the thicker, but high, heel. It's very comfortable and looks good with skirts, dresses and jeans. It is true to size. "
Review 4 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: musicgirl123
Location: Ohio, USA
 June 12, 2012

Great Shoes!

" Love these shoes! They're great because they give you the 4" heel without being uncomfortable or hard to walk in. They're super cute and go with just about everything in my closet! "
Review 5 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cuchi
Location: Miami
 June 8, 2012

Super comfortable

" This pair is super comfortable. I bought this in black and wear with working outfits and with jeans. "
Review 6 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NYC
 June 7, 2012
" The color is beautiful but not the comfiest shoe ever.... "
Review 7 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: NYCJuly8
Location: NYC
 May 30, 2012

tight

" loved these shoes, but ordered in the 7.5 (as that is what I normally wear for SM shoes) and couldn't even get my foot in unfortunately. Will be sending back, but if they have the size larger, I'd definitely exchange. Cute shoes. "
Review 8 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kitteninboots
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 23, 2012

great versitile comfy shoe

" I love this pump. Comfy enough, and the heel is not too chunky. I ended up getting a 1/2 size down from my usual which seems odd. Also the red is a great true red, and I can see myself wearing these to many different events. Thinking about the grey... hopefully the fabric holds up. "
Review 9 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hayley003
Location: Virginia
 May 15, 2012

great!

" these shoes were exactly what i wanted them to be. a nice chunky heel makes them easy for walking, but the heel is not so chunky that it looks awkward. i got the grey pair and they go well with everything and can be worn in any season. comfy and cute heels = best purchase i've made in a while. "
Review 10 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Happyboots1
Location: Miami, Florida
 May 8, 2012

Great looking pumps !

" OMG - I just received these and learned something new today, I was not aware that SM -was Steve Madden shoes. I put them on and walked around the house and they feel great.... I love the shoe it has a nice round toe which gives you extra room in the front of the shoe to balance out the heel height. I am use to high heels and these have a nice heel actually. The quality seems to be good - they are really nice looking pair of heels. You could wear these with a dress or jeans which is nice you can dress them up or down - if you are an on the go person these might be worth trying out. But for my first time buying Steve Madden I think its a good buy so far... I will really know once I put them thru a day of walking, running, and standing in line. Overall I love them so far!!!
I think that they are true to size and width -so stick to your normal size when ordering them - happy shoe -makes for a happy girl!!! :0)
"
Review 11 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Versatile
Location: Springfield, MA
 May 1, 2012

Not happy

" doesn't look good in person, the fabric looks cheap and runs very short. I've narrow feet, I could barely fit in this shoe. I would not recommend this shoe at all. Very disappointed in this item. "
Review 12 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stephanie4Shoes
Location: New york
 April 24, 2012

WALKING ON PILLOW

" VERY COMFY AND CUTE MUST BUY I GOT IT IN THE GRAY I WISH I GOT IT IN ALL THE COLORS SO COMFYYY "
Review 13 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: magarias
Location: fairfax, va
 April 18, 2012

Comfy

" I ordered these shoes originally to wear to the office, but actually ended up wearing them out to a girls night out, which was filled with tons of dancing. They were SUPER comfy. Can definitely wear them all day without any problem. They were true to size. "
Review 14 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: stilettosusually
Location: NY
 April 12, 2012

Love these heels!!

" These are gorgeous in person. The color is lovely (I bought the red.. it's almost a tomato-red, not obnoxious but not at all pink.. truely red). I was surprised because the heels are not cork or wood, but are the same suede-type material as the rest of the shoe. I'm not sure if that will hold up less well in the long-run. They look great, though, and you can't tell by looking at them what the material is on the heel.
The quality is fine, although there are a few noticeable flaws when closely examining the shoe (little things- the lining is slighly misaligned in one shoe, the stitching on the label is a little off, there is a slight bit of visible glue residue). These are minor things and I'm keeping the shoes, and generally I'm happy with Steve Madden shoes.
They fit true to size and are very comfortable. I imagine they'll be fine for a long day at the office, but probably not for walking around the city (again worried about how the heel material will hold up to that). All in all I'm really happy with them and can't wait to pair them with different skirts (or jeans.. I think they'll be cute with white jeans, or dark denim)! "
Review 15 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Detroit
 April 10, 2012
" My second chunky heel in a long time but it's cute and more important, comfortable. Teetering around on sore feet is old to me...these work! "
Review 16 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ReeInChicago
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 10, 2012

Love and Comfort

" Steve Madden and my tired, ex-soccer-player ravaged, almost 50-year-old feet just somehow get along. These pumps are perfection with a stacked heel. I got the grey, and am going back to see if they have any of the other colors in my size. "
Review 17 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: twomanygoodshoes
Location: New York
 April 4, 2012

Love my shoes : )

" I'm always a fan of steve madden shoes, and these pumps are one of my favorites. they're just the right height, and they're a great way to add some color to any outfit. I definitely recommend them! "
Review 18 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SoleQueen
Location: Los Angeles
 April 4, 2012

Scuffs Easily

" Still on the fence about this purchase. One of the shoe came already scuffed up a little at the toe, due to the material. I am sure if I decide to keep it, I would have more of the same problem. Shoes are not particularly comfortable to walk in and the heel is chunky looking. The color however is a very pretty lipstick red not too bright but also not too dark. "
Review 19 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Inlovewithshoes827
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 April 4, 2012

Beautiful shoes!

" I was in love with this shoes before they even came to my house...the heel is a little high, but the toe box is round and gives you some room. I haven't spent a whole day in them yet, but they're gorgeous and the color is true to form. Great spring shoe! "
Review 20 for SM Katrin Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Angie20
Location: Florida
 March 27, 2012

Great Shoes

" Ordered these shoes in Black. Generally shy away from Pumps but I loved how the heel offset the shoe color. True to size. A bit wide at the heel. Quite comfortable. Can walk around all day with these. "