Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal

Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 4593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ladymay
Location: Houston, Texas
 June 12, 2012

Sunshine Yellow

"This shoe is cute and fun, very comfortable and true to size. For those ladies that are looking to add a little sunshine to their shoe collection, this is the one. Pair this with jeans, white sundress, or whatever combination you can think of. I do want to mention that the shoes upper is fabric, so one must be careful not to get them too dirty, in other words this is not a shoe to wear when it's raining or muddy outside. Happy shopping."
Review 22 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Puma228
Location: Boston, MA
 May 29, 2012

SO CUTE!!

"I bought these in the tan color and I love, love, love them. In fact, these wedges have changed my opinion of slingbacks! They're very comfortable (I wore them for 6 hours straight out of the box and had no problems) and look great. You can dress them up or down, but I think they're best for casual summer outings."
Review 23 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoebacca1616
Location: MInneapolis, MN
 May 18, 2012

Perfect sandal for work or play

"LOVE THIS SANDAL! I bought it both in yellow and nude (khaki). The mix of cork and rope on the heel is so cool and different. Wearing the nude today and the compliments are rolling in."
Review 24 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: momof4in4
Location: Twin Cities
 May 18, 2012

Super Cute!!

"These sandals are adorable! I have the yellow ones and always get positive comments when I wear them. They look good with a dress or jeans. They are comfortable even though the heel is pretty high. The platform and the wide heel helps keep your balance. The height is the only reason for 4 stars."
Review 25 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeansGaga
Location: California
 May 17, 2012

Love Them!

"I love these shoes! They are so cute and so comfortable! I had them shipped to my work and was going to break them in by wearing them around the office. No need. They are extremely comfortable from the get-go! I got them in yellow and am thinking about getting another pair in another color."
Review 26 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurenMarie11
Location: New York
 May 11, 2012
"these shoes are sooo comfortable and the color is beautiful. i bought the shoes in coral and thinking about purchasing them in other colors!"
Review 27 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Renneb
Location: Kansas
 May 5, 2012

You will love this shoe

"True to size, light weight, comfy, pretty summer shoe, great price, you will love it. I do!!!"
Review 28 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: maya1981
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 30, 2012

Flirty and feminine!

"Great for the summer! I'm a size 6 and there's just a tiny bit of room at the heel, but not enough for me to go down to a 5.5. The flower adds femininity and the vibrant color will look great with a white skirt or white capris! The flowers were a little curled at the edges, but that doesn't bother me. The cork/wedge combo. is a nice touch."
Review 29 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Genios
Location: Sacramento
 April 23, 2012
"These are very comfortable wedges. You will not regret purchasing these shoes."
Review 30 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Regina9
Location: Virginia
 April 14, 2012

VERY comfortable

"These shoes are super cute and very comfortable. True to size."
Review 31 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ckymlewa
Location: Cleveland, OH
 April 9, 2012

Nice Neutral Shoe

"You can dress it up or down. Great shoe!"
Review 32 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tacos22
Location: Baltimore, MD
 April 2, 2012
"I was having a hard time finding a yellow wedge in stores, and ordered this shoe online. I normally wear an 8-8.5, depending on the shoe, and ordered this in an 8. It fits perfect, and like other reviewers, I tightened the strap to the closest hole.
As for comfort, I typically opt for flip-flops over any kind of heel, but these feel great. I have only worn them around the house thus far, but they are easy to walk in and comfortable. They tend to slide a bit on wood/tile floors, but I think with more wear that will be less so.
Overall, a great shoe, very cute, and just what I was looking for!"
Review 33 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BosieG
Location: Manalapan, New Jersey
 March 30, 2012

Summer Sunshine!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought these in yellow and they are beautiful! It's a nice, bright yellow that will go nice with many spring and summer colors. They are a great staple to a summer wardrobe.
FIT/COMFORT: I got these in a 5 1/2. They seem to fit tru to size in length and width. However, the fabric over the toe was too tight and it was hard to slide my toes in. Nothing my shoe stretcher can't fix but that's why I took away 1 star. The rise is very comfortable and the buckle is adjustable to avoid flipping.
QUALITY: Aside from having to steam my flower to make it flat (it's made of fabric so it steams out nicely) the quality is great. No blemishes; sturdy heel.
STYLE: A great summer shoe. The mix of the cork and the rope on the wedge gives this shoe an extra "something-something" without over- doing it. I like the bold colors for this shoe as the contrast shows off the heel nicely.
I would recommend these babies!"
Review 34 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Teddy13
Location: Cockeysville,MD
 March 30, 2012
"Super cute and very comfy..Run 1/2 size longer"
Review 35 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DMae
Location: San Francisco
 March 28, 2012

So So But Comfy

"This wedge is cute enough, but the flower looks a little cheap. Runs a little big/wide but it's casual and comfortable. I kept them because they'd go with a lot and overall were worth it."
Review 36 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ktshopper
Location: Missouri
 March 27, 2012
"I wore these shoes for a fashion show fundraiser and they made the outfit! I got so many compliments and they were pretty comfortable. However, they are kind of tall and I am not used to tall shoes, so I needed a break after several hours. But they are awesome and I would definately recommend them to everyone!"
Review 37 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sss78
Location: Atlanta
 March 25, 2012
"lots of compliments!!!"
Review 38 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ShoeFANatic58
Location: Maryland
 March 22, 2012

Cute Wedges

"I ordered these in coral & turquoise and the colors are really vibrant. They are a little tight around the top of my foot which is why I gave them 4 stars. Hopefully I can stretch them out a bit. A very well made shoe though."
Review 39 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Flutegirl2812
Location: Colorado
 March 19, 2012

Love these, like always with Mix No. 6 Wedges!

"This is my 3rd pair of Mix No. 6 brand wedges and I love them all. I ordered these in coral and it is certainly bright! They are comfortable and do not feel as high as they are. The flower detail adds a nice touch. I am definitely considering ordering these in a few other colors. I did order a 1/2 size up because that is what seems to work for me with this brand and height of heel."
Review 40 for Mix No. 6 Emily Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chellebell
Location: North Carolina
 March 18, 2012

Yellow Flower

"Shoes look great! The color is a very vibrant yellow...the flower was a little smooshed, but with a little steam should pop out perfect."