Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie

Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 1450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Review 1 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angieMtzshoelover
Location: Houston, TX
 February 20, 2013

Not what expected...

" Not what you expect of this boot. Look very cheap material when looking close, rather than in picture.. Picture looks much better and fancier than what they really are. Also not so comfortable to walk in. Very very hard and stiff. !! A return for me.. =l "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Winsong
Location: New Jersey
 January 7, 2013

My friends wanted one too.

" I love my rocking hot boot. It is stylish and wears really comfortable. I wore it with my black outfit so it stands out and my goodness all I kept hearing is I love those boots, those boots are hot, nice boots, where did you get them and my answer:- At DSW. One lady wanted me to give her the address so I sent her to the Wayne store, and of course I was dragged to the DSW store on Saturday during our "girlfriends day out" ritual because two of my girldriends just had to have those shoes. We left the store with 5 pairs of shoes.....awesome. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 November 8, 2012

No give, too stiff

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The boots are cute in person but they have no give at all so it's hard to walk in them and they are completely uncomfortable and unnatural. Too bad because the price is right. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hidalgo
Location: PA
 October 5, 2012

Not Leather

" However I still love the boot & will keep it. Already have this style in BLK leather & it is very comfortable, were as this boot being all man made materials is not as comfortable but still looks just as sharp. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: CountryDivaGal
Location: LA
 October 2, 2012

A shinny mess

" This boot has a plastic shinny tint of them. It made the boot look real cheap when looking closely. The boot was also very tall so it could be hard to walk in as well. It also doesn't look good on women that has a larger foot. If you have a shoe size of 7 or smaller than these may work for you. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pkhnts
Location: Michigan
 September 24, 2012

Looks awesome but no comfy

" These shoes I loved them when I got them, but once I tried them on, the top part of the boot was too high and when I walked it scratched my skin. They went back to the store. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: themcbaileys
Location: Burke, VA
 September 23, 2012

Make You Feel Like You are Going to Fall Over

" I bought these online. They are SUPER CUTE and they weren't too narrow and seem true to size. Unfortunately they are just not set right. I felt like I was going to tip over. I love huge platforms, and very high heels, but the back of these boots (where they zip) was pushing against my achilles and made me feel as if they were pushing me forward. They could just be a bit too tall *gasp* even for me. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Lolasmom3
Location: Chicago
 September 22, 2012

Sending them back

" Couple of issues with these! They are all man made..no leather upper to be found as the description suggests. They are also more like a 51/2 inch heel. The real problem is that they are so uncomfortable. There is no "give" because they are plastic. I can't move my ankles while walking in them. I wear a 4 or 5 inch heel everyday...these are just so wrong....but really cute though! "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Bootopia
Location: New Orleans
 September 21, 2012

SM Kara Snake Bootie

" These shoes are beautiful but I have to return them. They are too narrow in the arch to get my feet into. I believe it's because of the heel zipper. I own several pairs of SM boots and I've never had a problem getting a size 10 on my feet. Perhaps if the zipper was on the side I could wear them. Still, it's a gorgeous boot. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bikerbob
Location: New Windsor NY
 September 17, 2012

Happy Camper

" This boot has me smiling it is very comfortable and I have gotten so many compliments.. Was also Please it matched the SM handbag perfectly.... Still smiling. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ElizabethLOVESheels
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 September 12, 2012

Cute, but tall

" I love heels, but I did not expect these to be as high as they were. They are a little tight in the toe area but, i do not plan on wearing them with socks. If i did, i would have ordered a 1/2 size larger. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sandy604
Location: Vancouver, BC
 August 22, 2012

Awesome booties!

" These booties are soooo hot! I got compliments on them on the first day of wearing of them out! A couple of things to point out though...1) these are VERY high, so if you're not used to walking in high boots, you might not like them..or practice in them! haha 2) the top of the boot cut into my skin so next time I'll have to wear longer socks up to my shins (I wear jeggings over top). Otherwise the fit was great, they look great and the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the cutting into my skin. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VeronicaM
Location: Waterloo, WI
 April 28, 2012

AWESOME

" This boot is beautiful, comfy and eye-catching! I have gotten compliments from women ages 23-73 on how gorgeous they are! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Steve Madden Kara Snake Bootie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
2 out of 5
Very Comfy