Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump

Bandolino Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump

Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.69 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
20
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
2
47 of 5881%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Review 1 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: karat16
Location: Florida
 October 20, 2013

Not for folks with narrow feet!

"I'm sure this would be a fine shoe if I had a medium foot. I wear an 8.5N and bought this shoe online because reviews said it ran narrow. I firmly disagree. These slipped all the way off my heels with every step. Had to return them."
Review 2 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 October 15, 2013

Sturdy shoe

"Easier to walk in w/ the lower/thicker heel. I can wear a 7.5 to an 8 and the 8 works better for me in these. Well made shoe."
Review 3 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelNATL
Location: Atlanta, GA,
 September 6, 2013

I wish....

"I wished I could have clicked the heels on these shoes but alas that only works for Dorothy. I've had an odd relationship with Bandalinos. Love their styles but for some reason they run narrow or feel tight on my feet. I don't have this issue with other shoes. When I saw them it was love at first site! I got the electric blue which was perfect for the outfit I had in mind. When I tried them on, I felt the squeeze and sadly realized they were going to have to go back. I searched the store to see if they had the same color and wider. No luck. Bought another brand similar color."
Review 4 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WeMaHa
Location: Troy, MI
 August 19, 2013

Great overall

"Great color for fall. Love the low platform and shape of heel. I wear a size 10, slightly on the wide side. These shoes look and fit well."
Review 5 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bebee20
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
 July 20, 2013

Review

"The color and design of this shoe is beautiful and sophisticated. Its perfect to wear to work and then transition to an after work lime. The heel gives you that height as well as comfort due to its thickness. Your calves will look great. I ordered a wide, however it runs very narrow in the front."
Review 6 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kelly012
Location: Arlington, VA
 July 19, 2013

Not true to size

"These shoes are beautiful and the chunkier heel makes them more comfortable than most pumps. However, I'm typically a 9.5-10 and the 9.5 in these is close to a size too large. Go down half a size!"
Review 7 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: esg2
Location: Newtown, CT
 July 4, 2013

Love the Shoe But a Little Tight

"I love the look of this shoe but when I tried it on it was a little too tight,"
Review 8 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mst94
Location: Virginia
 June 11, 2013

Love them!

"Love these shoes, just watch out because they do run quite narrow!"
Review 9 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: So Cal
 June 1, 2013

Bandolino Patent Pump

"Perfect Taupe pump for the summer, very comfortable and stable with a slightly larger heel then a traditional stiletto. Bought them on a whim and now love them."
Review 10 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngelaNZ
Location: NI, New Zealand
 May 12, 2013

Gorgeous shoe

"The shoe is beautiful, I bought it in the pink/purple. Sturdy heel, but still very elegant looking. Very happy and the colour was true to the online image."
Review 11 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dlsmiley57
Location: West Chester, PA
 April 19, 2013

Just right

"I have these in black & taupe and love both. Very comfortable. A co-worker told me about these shoes. I may even get another color."
Review 12 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: courtneyanne
Location: Minnesota
 April 18, 2013

HOLY NARROW!

"People are not kidding when they say these shoes run narrow. I definitely recommend buying the wide size if you have regular to narrow sized feet. I have fairly slim feet and the wide is almost too narrow."
Review 13 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeGal89
Location: Reston
 April 16, 2013

Bandolino...oh, these pumps!

"Gorgeous color, a little muted so it doesn't pop as much as canary yellow. Heel height is very manageable for walking and work. Platform helps give it stability. Fit can be a little tight since they aren't leather so suggest you try 1/2 size up if it's a summer shoe to give your foot room to expand."
Review 14 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrettyLJ
Location: Colorado Springs
 April 9, 2013

Comfort

"These shoes are not comfy at all. The color is right on but they run very narrow. I usually wear between a 6.5 and a 7. I bought these in a 7 and they are so narrow I can hardly walk and since they also run a little long you cant really buy in a larger size. I do love the color so I deal with the pain."
Review 15 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zilpo
Location: Richmond
 April 9, 2013

Strong shoe

"I love these so much, I have them in 2 colors! They seem to have a longer break-in period, but this is probably because the material is high quality/thick. For me, the placement of the heel and its angle help with stability of the shoe.
Once I broke them in, they are "wear all day" shoes."
Review 16 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: islandgirl78
Location: atlanta, ga
 April 5, 2013

Not Wide Enough

"Very cute shoes. I wish they were wider. Online looking for something to exchange them for...
Three stars only because of the width
"
Review 17 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PamfromLA
Location: Louisiana
 March 28, 2013

Beautiful just too narrow

"I was so excited to get the shoes. The color is even more gorgeous than the picture. I am returning only because they are way too narrow.
Hope to get a wider size."
Review 18 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LBLB
Location: NY
 March 19, 2013

Beautiful

"The shoes fit well, they look great an are comfortable. Most importantly, they are not stiff and it is possible to bend my foot for a natural walk, not the pick-up, put -down frankenstein walk some platforms require. The taupe color elongates my legs and goes with everything."
Review 19 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: mobaxter
Location: Atlanta Ga
 March 18, 2013

Very Cute shoe

"I wear a 71/2 and this shoe initially fit fine but seems as the day went on it was slipping off the back of my foot. Havent figured out how I am going to fix that yet but the shoe is soo cute on i have to find a way. The color is exactly as you see it and heel height is great for some of us that need lower heels"
Review 20 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Sorullo
Location: Richmond, ca
 March 16, 2013

Love the color

"The shoe is gorgeous but the wide is not wide enough i was really disapointed. If you have a wide foot, these are not the ones."