Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump

Bandolino Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump

Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.69 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
20
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
2
47 of 5881%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Review 21 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pigznzen
Location: San Antonio, TX
 March 11, 2013

Gorgeous color

" I loved this shoe on the website and ordered it in purple. The color is spectacular in person - sort of a pinky purple that I thought would add just the right pop of color. The heel height is great and I can tell it would be comfortable for a day at the office. Sadly, I will have to return it. I have narrow feet and long toes. The shoe slips when I walk in it and I have toe clevage (which I hate). So, for those with normal feet and toes, buy this pump. For those like me, keep looking. "
Review 22 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AcctntShan
Location: Boston
 March 10, 2013

Not a true width

" I don't know what happened with Bandolino on this shoe, I own 4 or 5 other pairs of their pumps and they are all comfortable and fit great. I ordered this shoe in a wide width, and it felt closer to a narrow. My toes were too scrunched in to even consider keeping them. It was extremely disappointing, as the color was fabulous and I would have bought them in other colors as well if they had fit right. "
Review 23 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Debber
Location: Tuscola, TX
 March 6, 2013

Huge error!

" What happened? Bandolino must have been asleep during the QA of this shoe. I purchase the purple in a 7 1/2 W and it was clearly a narrow. I have other Bandolino and could barely squeeze my toes in. I can normally wear a Bandolino 7 1/2 B but would prefer a Wide. This was NOT a wide shoe, by any means. If the sizing had been accurate, it felt like the rest of the shoe would have been comfortable. I was going to buy three other colors in this shoe, too. These are going back. "
Review 24 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nal3
Location: Pennsylvania
 March 4, 2013

LOVE

" After reading all the reviews, I was nervous about ordering the shoes. I have a wide foot and was afraid that the shoes would be too narrow. I ordered the purple ones and just got them today. I don't know what everyone was fussing about, they fit perfectly! Granted, they looked narrow when I pulled them out of the box, but on my feet they fit and feel great. I wore them all day and had no problems. I got them for a wedding and can't wait to wear them. A must have staple, I'll probably get them in a couple other colors, including the basic black leather! Love Bandolino, and these definitely did not disappoint! "
Review 25 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: klux
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 February 18, 2013

tight all the way around

" I loved the green color but this shoe was small all the way around. I am a true 7M in all other brands and this one was really narrow for a medium width. The over all size was small as well. "
Review 26 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianneD
Location: Madison, WI
 February 7, 2013

Love them!

" I ordered the wide fit so they are actually pretty comfortable. They look very sexy and I can't wait to wear them out! "
Review 27 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Snooki402
Location: Portage, MI
 January 29, 2013

So pretty

" These pumps are adorable! I love the purple, it's a fun pop of color. They are a little taller than I had anticipated, but not so tall that I feel like I can't walk in them. I can't wait for spring so I'm able to wear them more! They would look great with a little black dress. "
Review 28 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dmb915
Location: Newark, DE
 December 31, 2012

Will go with pretty much anything!

" I have wide feet and the wide width is pretty true to size. Need a little more breaking in on my part though. Overall, a great style and neutral color that practically goes with everything! "
Review 29 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SheilaJean
Location: Northridge,CA
 November 27, 2012

Love it!

" I've always wanted to get a pair of nude color shoes and this one was terrific! A bit on the narrower size so I ordered a wide. They fit perfectly! With a 3 1/2" heel, they're still very comfortable not to mention priced reasonably! "
Review 30 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Upanetha
Location: DSW Staten Island/ Union Square
 November 9, 2012

Lovely Shoe But Very Very Narrow

" i have wide feet, so thinking bandalino might do the charm i oredered them online,becuase they always make awesome shoes for women with wider feet. They were just horrible. It's was a very pretty shoe dont get me wrong, but if you have wide feet this is the very wrong shoe you want to get your feet in it wil crush your toes
DSW returned all my money including the extra 2 day shipping charges which they really didnt have to. I LOVE THIS STORE!!! best customer service. "
Review 31 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wiscdir
Location: Wisconsin
 September 16, 2012

Looks good need to break in

" They look awesome on. Tons of compliments but you will have to break in. I had to order my size in wide. "
Review 32 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SueJo
Location: Boston, MA
 September 13, 2012

Disappointed!!!

" I had been looking for a pair of beige heels for I don't know how long. After seeing this pair of shoes I had to try them on. They were the perfect color. When I tried them, they looked good and weren't that uncomfortable. But the next day when I wore them at the office, my feet started to hurt after 1 hr!! And mind you my office has carpeted floor, so it should not hurt walking in heels. But the shoes were VERY NARROW even though they were medium size!!! They looked more of a narrow size.I just could not take the pain anymore and changed to any pair of heels (so happy that I put spare pairs in my office). The reason I gave two stars is that the shoes are true to size and the color. Sadly, I WILL BE RETURNING the pair. "
Review 33 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rushelita
Location: Maryland
 August 15, 2012

Great shoes

" I love these shoes. Perfect colour. Looks very chic, classy and professional. I have very wide feet and bought the wide width but found them surprisingly narrow, but relatively comfy. All in all a great buy. "
Review 34 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rusgurl22
Location: Boston, MA
 August 8, 2012

cool pumps

" I really liked these pumps when I tried them at a local store. Since the Medium width was way too tight, I ordered them in Wide. They are very comfortable. The taupe has a shade of gray in it but it is still pretty. "
Review 35 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anissa
Location: washington dc
 May 23, 2012

order a size or half size smaller

" I usually wear a size 6 but these are really loose in spite of adding heel grippers AND ball of foot cushions. Unfortunately I've already worn them to work so I can't return them :-( "
Review 36 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 15shoes
Location: Pennington, NJ
 May 18, 2012

a little tight

" love how these shoes looked in store, didn't have my size - so ordered on-line - disappointed - too tight. Will try wide although I am normally an narrow. "
Review 37 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: whitc
Location: maryville, IL
 May 16, 2012

runs long...

" i was so excited to get this shoe in the mail - the color is just as i had hoped it was from seeing it online! the shoe is beautiful but i had to send it back to exchange for a smaller size. i always wear a true 7.5 but i couldn't keep the shoe on while walking. so perhaps order a .5 size smaller in this shoe...at least that is what i going to try!! "
Review 38 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aishwarya
Location: Nebraska
 May 10, 2012

Another cool pick

" Style and Comfort come together with these pair of shoes!.
Got them yesterday, look and feel is awesome. I have ordered another pair of these for my sister today.
"
Review 39 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Expat
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
 April 30, 2012

Best purchase of the season

" These shoes are fabulous! A few things - they are higher than they look in the photo. They are patent leather so when I almost took a tumble (see first point), they rubbed together and got a few scratches on them. They are not super comfy, but are not killers either. A regular 8 hour work day shoe - nothing more nothing less.
They do look fabulous on and go with just about everything in your wardrobe. I LOVE these shoes. I bought them in the store, where they had them in black as well. The black ones are disappointing compared to these. These will not disappoint. If you only buy one pair of heels this year, buy these!
"
Review 40 for Bandolino Galleigh Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ksacher
Location: virginia
 April 27, 2012

grey and orange

" i have wide feet so i bought these in a wide width. they are still a bit tight. they fit like most normal width shoes. if you have a slightly wide foot definitely buy the wide width. "