Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Madden Girl Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal

Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
0
44 of 4990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: maralig12
Location: Washington, DC
 August 27, 2012

Absolute greatness

" Extremely comfortable and gorgeous shoes :)
I really loved it online but once I got them, I was sooooo happy with my purchase. Walked in them - even sight-seeing and they felt amazing....
"
Review 22 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: TheOnlyQueenB
Location: Chicago
 August 11, 2012

Cute but....

" These shoes are cute but the criss cross at the top of the shoe was a little too tight on my toes. Other than that, these shoes are great. "
Review 23 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kkryz810
Location: Cullowhee, NC
 August 4, 2012

LOVE!

" These shoes are exactly what I expected they would be! Love the stripes pattern on the wedge and they are pretty easy to walk in even though they are higher than other wedges. After reading th reviews I ordered one half size up from my usual size (an 8.5 instead of an 8) and they fit perfectly. I highly recommend these :) "
Review 24 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ksweetspoon
Location: columbia, md
 August 3, 2012

Black is still Fab

" Great Shoe with the perfect height without the hassle of heels. Great stability. The straps bubble a little at the ends, but no big deal and not really noticeable. "
Review 25 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: klc141
Location: Sydney
 July 31, 2012

great shoe

" This is a great looking shoe and an absolutely perfect fit. I am usually a size 8-8.5 so thought I would err on the side of caution and ordered the 8.5 - turns out the 8 would have been much too snug so happy with that.
The colors are a little different than they appeared on screen - the dark purple is more of a light purple/dark pink and what looks like a white or light pink stripe is much more of a tan color. But still a great color combination.
I will also have to be very careful not to scuff the heels and base of these shoes as they almost feel like foam and I would guess that any damage would be irreparable. There is also a vertical stripe on the inner shoe where the line pattern meets which I don't really like, but will deal with!
But this is a great looking and unusual shoe - slimming, light-weight and very comfortable.
"
Review 26 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ElleLo
Location: Chicago, IL
 July 11, 2012

summer staple

" I'm quite the sucker for any type of wedge, but these have got to be the most versatile pair that I own. Super light and comfy, they can be paired with anything from a black summer dress to cut-off shorts and a vintage concert tee. LOVE THEM! "
Review 27 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Packy
Location: Bronx ny
 June 21, 2012
" i love these shoes there very cute and super stylish the only problem i had with this shoe was the fact that i had to get an 1/2 size bigger because it runs to small and i had to order it from two different places other then that i love these shoes! "
Review 28 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wearstheparty
Location: Baltimore, MD
 June 20, 2012

The perfect Summer wedge

" I confess: I saw these shoes in the DSW commercial and I decided I HAD to have them. They run a little narrow, but I have very thin feet so it's not a problem for me. I love to wear them with a black dress for a little pop of color. Quite comfortable and eye-catching. "
Review 29 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mommy1003
Location: pearland tx
 June 18, 2012

love love

" like the other review tried these on in the store and they were so comfortable i bought them and for the price why not!!!! very comfortable and light just like wearing sneakers!!!! "
Review 30 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lpaw
Location: Illinois
 June 15, 2012

COMFY & Light!

" These shoes are light & comfortable! Highly recommended! "
Review 31 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anababy
Location: Milwaukee
 June 12, 2012

LOVES

" This shoe is AMAZING!!! I wish the toe was as stretchy as the rest of the shoe though. "
Review 32 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aimeyk
Location: Rhode Island
 June 10, 2012

cute

" Tried these on a whim, love them great dressed up or down!! "
Review 33 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Isaaida
Location: Jersey City, NJ
 June 7, 2012

Cute and Comfy

" I really like these sandals, at first I thought they would be uncomfortable because they look small, but the straps strech and are very comfortable. "
Review 34 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LadyNOTW
Location: Los Angeles CA
 June 5, 2012

Very Comfy!

" I'm usually a 7 or 7-1/2. After reading reviews, I decided to get a 7-1/2. They fit soooooo comfy, it's crazy. The straps are a little thick and cover most of my foot, but they are still so very cute. "
Review 35 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bellezza1972
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 May 7, 2012

Madden Girl Wedges

" I absolutely love these wedge shoes. The elastic bands around the arch of my foot is comfortable, not like some other shoes, where it is tight. The colors are vibrant and go great with a lot of things! "
Review 36 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: AbbeyK
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
 May 3, 2012

Very cute..

" I love these shoes. I don't normally like such a tall heel, but since they are a wedge they are very comfortable. They go great with jeans & dresses. I love them! "
Review 37 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amber1992
Location: Tampa Bay, Flordia
 April 29, 2012
" The shoes are excellent and I would recommend other people to get a size up from the normal size because they run small but they are comfortable "
Review 38 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Skercz18
Location: Boston, MA
 April 26, 2012
" I saw these in the store and didn't really like them but I kept getting ads with them and I gave in. They take some practice to walk in but the elastic straps keep your feet in place, but the slim wedge needs careful attention to navigate with. "
Review 39 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: chicago,il
 April 18, 2012

love this shoes

" this shoes are high, fun,and comfortable, i got the black ones and i love them , they match with a lot of outfits and the price is right!! perfect summer wedges "
Review 40 for Madden Girl Cappe Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: candygirl77
Location: kenvil, new jersey
 April 16, 2012

definitely a good buy!

" I love these shoes! I just got them and they are a perfect fit and they're beautiful. The delivery was right on time, this is the first time I've ordered online from DSW, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but after this experience I will definitely be a lifetime member of the rewards club! Thanks DSW, you have one happy customer! "