Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(629 Reviews) 586
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (629 reviews)
5 stars
329
4 stars
215
3 stars
53
2 stars
20
1 star
12
570 of 62991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Review 1 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: 
Location: Brooklyn NY
 February 1, 2016
" I love these shoes. Please get back the red. I feel elegant when I have them on. "
Review 2 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 November 2, 2015

Great shoes for work!

" These shoes are a perfect height for a long day on your feet. I didn't feel any discomfort after an 8 hour day and even wore them to happy hour later! "
Review 3 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Jax
 October 22, 2015

Order your size

" Ok i read all the reviews and the consensus was to order a half size down and the order the wide. So i did just that. The width was just fine but being i wear a size 7 and ordered a 6 1/2 like a lot of the reviews said they were to short for me. So i took them back to the store. So i couldn't tell you if the size 7 would have fit because the store did not have them in stock. So i would order your true size and the W was not to wide for me and i normally wear a M width. Hope this helps some. I gave them 4 stars because they are beautiful shoes.. and I loved the Red :) "
Review 4 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore
 September 19, 2015

Fit is ok, but shoes wobble

" These shoes rock and not in a good way. They wobble. Otherwise, they're a pretty good fit. I'm just afraid the uneven bottoms could cause me to turn my ankle-- not a pretty prospect in a 4+ inch heel! "
Review 5 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Oregon
 June 5, 2015

LOVE 'EM!

" I love my new pumps. I have been looking for yellow pumps for years. These are perfect. I will be able to wear them for a fun night out and they are comfortable enough to wear for a day of shopping! Great fit! "
Review 6 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami
 May 22, 2015

Absolutely Perfect

" This shoe is pure comfort as you put your foot in. No need to stretch them as they say.
Will definitely re-purchase "
Review 7 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Denver, CO
 May 7, 2015
" I ordered these beauties in the coral/peach color, and I was thrilled by how very comfortable -- not the mention adorable -- these pumps are. The toes is a bit rounded, but also a bit boxy, leaving plenty of room for the toes. The vibrant and somewhat different color I chose really adds some flare to everything from a business suit to a night-on-the-town ensemble, and I've stopped counting how many compliments I've received!!= "
Review 8 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: miami
 April 30, 2015

YESSSSSSSSSSSSS

" I DO NOT wear heels on the regular because they hurt my feet (my feet are wide), however, these shoes are amazing!! They are comfortable enough to wear all day! The shoe is so versatile. You can wear them to work or a night out , wherever you want to go. I am definitely purchasing another nude just in case they discontinue it. THE BEST SHOE EVER! and it does not look cheap which is the awesome part. I HIGHLY recommend this shoe ! You will not be disappointed! "
Review 9 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: va
 April 28, 2015

Amazing Pair of Heels

" Since I'm tall I often opt for a dressy flat when possible because heels normally kill my feet and I end up taking them off within an hour -- but not with these! I bought a pair for a wedding and they were great, even when dancing. "
Review 10 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 April 20, 2015
" The color was what I wanted but they ran a 1/2 size too big. They wouldn't stay on my feet. I ordered the next size down and they were too tight. I decided to send both back and try a different style. I'll see how the next pair of shoes works out. Really like the yellow color. I was disappointed . "
Review 11 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 April 14, 2015

Color Not Even CLOSE to Picture (Green)

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It is a beautiful shoe- as Madden Girls usually are- and fits true to size. There is a more padded insole than my other Madden Girls, which is exciting, as my others are already very comfortable and I imagine this will make them even better.
The color, however, is very far off from the green pictured. The name of the color makes sense to the true color, Mint Green, but the shoe shown for the color selection online is very bright and dark; the actual shoe in person is definitely a light pastel mint color. It is pretty, but not at all what I had purchased. Bought them for a wedding and they will still work with my dress, so I am keeping them, but I must admit I am disappointed. "
Review 12 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 April 8, 2015
" Love the color - really pretty mint green, the color on the screen doesn't really show the true color of the shoe. They fit pretty true to size. They also fit just like all the other Madden Girl shoes I have as well. "
Review 13 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: nj
 March 21, 2015

What...

" Um, I really wanted to love these. I double checked all the reviews, and I thought it was a go. But #nowaygirl the 9w was too tight and the 9.5w was too big. So where does that leave me. Back to the drawing board... Count down to Easter sunday. I will get the right shoes! It is a must!! "
Review 14 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: nc
 March 19, 2015

Softer Yellow than it appears

" The shoe is a softer color than it appears online. It also had a flaw in the patent leather such that a little bead was in the leather. I thought it was glue so I tried to rub it off. When I did, it was actually something that had gotten on it in the dying process so the shoe was discolored underneath the little bead.
Your toes slide forward in these because of the incline and the shoes runs long. When your toes slide to the front, you can feel the inside of the seams that run at the front. The toe box is also cut very low and therefore hits right at the widest part of the foot which is uncomfortable to me.
The simulated leather doesn't look very expensive either.
I returned them. "
Review 15 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: worcester, ma
 March 15, 2015

LOVE these shoes...but beware!

" I own these shoes in six colors because they're SO comfortable and wonderful. I was very excited to see the mint green color and ordered them, a little confused about the mint green description when the picture clearly looks Kelly Green to me. They arrived and were NOT kelly green. But a pastel green. So just an FYI if you're hoping for bright green like i was, they're really a more Easter green. But still comfortable! "
Review 16 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pa
 March 13, 2015

Stunningly beautiful

" I bought the light mint (not as shown) and the yellow. They are lovely BUT they run at least a 1/2 size big and I'm still having trouble keeping them on my feet. I put the back inserts in for my heel but I'm still having problems keeping the shoe on; to the point where I'm looking for other shoes. I LOVE, love, love these and do not want to give them up but they are not staying on my feet. And I'm used to high heels and these are a comfortable height to walk in all day (if I can just get the darn thing to stay on my foot, ugh!). "
Review 17 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 March 7, 2015

One of my favorites!

" I absolutely LOVE these shoes! I have them in red and yellow and could keep buying them! Wore them to a Xmas party and danced in them all night! "
Review 18 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Andrews, TX
 February 28, 2015

Beautiful shoes!!

" I have really big wide size 11 feet!! So needless to say I have a hard time finding shoes! But when these came in the mail and I tried 'em on, THEY FIT!!! I was so excited! And they are comfy!!! And they look super sexy!!! I definitely recommend them!! "
Review 19 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Woodstock, MD
 February 25, 2015

The Best Pumps

" I simply loves these pumps!!! I have them in black and white and wear them for professional and dress occasions. They are comfortable and stylish! My daughter is college even owns two pairs! They are an exceptional addition to any shoe wardrobe! "
Review 20 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 20, 2015

Awesome

" True to size and very comfortable. I would buy these over again. Very stylish! "