Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(567 Reviews) 527
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (567 reviews)
5 stars
298
4 stars
199
3 stars
45
2 stars
15
1 star
10
517 of 56791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Review 1 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nightkinks
Location: Boston, MA
 April 18, 2014

Love these pumps!

"I bought two pairs of these pumps in two different colors because I knew they would be wonderful (Madden Girl hasn't let me down yet). Slippery inside, just a bit, but that's just because I choose to not wear any kind of hosiery. Very stylish! I love them."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caiz613
Location: MN
 April 17, 2014

really uncomfortable...

"my toes ended up all crunching in at the tip of the shoe, and they made my feet look bigger than they actually are."
Review 3 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenwow
Location: chicago
 April 17, 2014
"I wanted to like these... I bought them last year and have only worn them a handful of times. They slip of my feet, so I added in heel tape, still slip off and just aren't comfortable. To Good Will they go..."
Review 4 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jmquig
Location: Meridian MS
 April 14, 2014

Cute, but I am returning

"I really wanted to love this shoe. It is so cute. But it's not comfortable at all, which is why I plan to return it. Even in a wide width, this shoe was not long or wide enough for me. The synthetic upper has no stretch or give to it."
Review 5 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karleigh09
Location: Iowa
 April 10, 2014

Favorite Heels

"I received as a gift these shoes in my normal size (8) in the nude. The shoes were long, and I thought that heel grippers would help. They didn't. My heels slipped off the back, but even with that being awkward, they were still comfortable to walk in. I bought a second pair in black in 7.5 normal width. They fit perfectly. I would recommend buying what you normally wear and if it works for you, that's great, if it doesn't return and go with a better fit. The shoes are well worth the investment!"
Review 6 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shellbell09
Location: Michigan
 April 6, 2014

Ready for summer!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After buying a size 8 in store, I needed more width. Ended up buying 7.5W and 8W online so I could get the length right also, since they seem to run a bit long. The 8W fits perfect and my roommate loved them so much too that she kept the 7.5W!! We both can't wait to wear them this summer!"
Review 7 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KatyLou
Location: Texas
 April 5, 2014

Love these!

"Such cute shoes, they fit really well and the coral color is awesome!"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Csjohn1
Location: Miami
 April 4, 2014

Great comfortable pump

"This is a very comfortable shoe that looks great. There is enough toe room so you don't get that rub on your little toe (I bought medium width). Also, the insole has a mild cushion to it. Got it in red and burgundy and the both look beautiful."
Review 9 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BeautifulJAM
Location: Jamaica
 April 3, 2014

Nice shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought a size 8 but I found they were a little long, and if you have wide feet you may want to get a wide width."
Review 10 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lotsoftimeonmyfeet
Location: NJ
 April 1, 2014

too bad

"I originally bought these shoes in my normal size 6.5 but thought they slipped up and down when I walked. I reordered in a size 6 but they were too small. Both pairs unfortunately went back which is too bad because I love the shoe."
Review 11 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovelyLisa
Location: Texas
 April 1, 2014
"These look great and are comfortable. Great fit and can be worn all day."
Review 12 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jlvanx
Location: NC
 April 1, 2014

Pleasant surprise!

"I am not the platform heel type of girl, but I tried this on a whim and love them. The nude color isn't too dramatic on my pale skin tone either, which is always hard to find."
Review 13 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: norwalk, ca
 March 31, 2014

OH YEAH

"I bought these in green and i've had compliments from women, men, and children! I am a size 8 and the fit was perfect 8w.
such a simple shoe, but the colors make the outfit just pop!
When men started complimenting, I knew this was the shoe i was looking for. I just ordered three other colors.
"
Review 14 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SJD143
Location: Erie, PA
 March 31, 2014

So cute

"I have been looking for a pair of red shoes for such a long time and these fit the bill perfectly! Shipping was fast. Other than being a tiny bit long, they fit perfectly. I'll be getting some of those pads for the back of the shoes to help with them slipping off. The first day I wore them I received many compliments on them. So I'm very happy with my purchase!"
Review 15 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bri09
Location: Houston, TX
 March 28, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for!

"I purchased these in nude and they are perfect ! Great for going out but also good for work since they are not too tall. I ordered these in a 7.5W and they fit perfectly. My feet are not super wide and I can typically wear non-wide shoes without any problems but I saw they run a little narrow. Definitely glad I got the wide because these would be too tight otherwise. I go between 7.5 and 8 depending on the shoe and the 7.5 is perfect so if you are in between sizes I would suggest going with the smaller size. Very happy with this purchase and I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of these."
Review 16 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateYork25
Location: New York City
 March 24, 2014

Gorgeous!

"This shoe is gorgeous. I read the reviews about it running big and ordered the 8 1/2 wide, though I usually wear 9. I could barely squeeze my foot in. However the nude color is great, the shoe is well made and I am waiting for my exchange. Can't wait!"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TiffieK
Location: PA
 March 23, 2014
"I own these in red and just purchased them in the coral. I wear a size 8 to 8.5 in regular shoes depending in brand and style. In heels I always get a half size down, so I went with a 7.5 in these, which prevent my feet from slipping while walking and keeps them snug around my heels. The platform in these makes it easier to walk in, and I'm a girl who doesn't usually wear heels! The platform also makes them more comfy than other heels that are thin where the ball of your foot hits. Totally recommend these if you're looking for a perfect everyday heel! Looking forward to coordinating my new suits for work with these."
Review 18 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: frenzy00
Location: Seattle, WA
 March 22, 2014

LOVE THESE SHOES! 2ND PAIR

"I LOVE THESE SHOES.
COMFY AND STYLISH.
GOT MY 2ND PAIR.
"
Review 19 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UAPBAlumni
Location: Lake Village, AR
 March 21, 2014

I Love The Shoe

"I love this shoe. I purchase it in a Coral and it is simply beautiful. I wear a size 7 but I have purchase heels in the past that was tight across the toe area, so I ordered a wide width in a size 7. But it arrived about a half size too long. I am going to exchange it. I'm new to DSW, so this is a trial and error process. I will continue to order from the website because I love the shoes I see."
Review 20 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KB77
Location: Virginia
 March 20, 2014

LOVE

"I love this shoe and the color is just as you see."