Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(616 Reviews) 574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (616 reviews)
5 stars
323
4 stars
211
3 stars
52
2 stars
18
1 star
12
560 of 61691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Review 1 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: comfortshoehunter
Location: nj
 March 21, 2015

What...

" Um, I really wanted to love these. I double checked all the reviews, and I thought it was a go. But #nowaygirl the 9w was too tight and the 9.5w was too big. So where does that leave me. Back to the drawing board... Count down to Easter sunday. I will get the right shoes! It is a must!! "
Review 2 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 2many2count
Location: nc
 March 19, 2015

Softer Yellow than it appears

" The shoe is a softer color than it appears online. It also had a flaw in the patent leather such that a little bead was in the leather. I thought it was glue so I tried to rub it off. When I did, it was actually something that had gotten on it in the dying process so the shoe was discolored underneath the little bead.
Your toes slide forward in these because of the incline and the shoes runs long. When your toes slide to the front, you can feel the inside of the seams that run at the front. The toe box is also cut very low and therefore hits right at the widest part of the foot which is uncomfortable to me.
The simulated leather doesn't look very expensive either.
I returned them. "
Review 3 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nosilla
Location: worcester, ma
 March 15, 2015

LOVE these shoes...but beware!

" I own these shoes in six colors because they're SO comfortable and wonderful. I was very excited to see the mint green color and ordered them, a little confused about the mint green description when the picture clearly looks Kelly Green to me. They arrived and were NOT kelly green. But a pastel green. So just an FYI if you're hoping for bright green like i was, they're really a more Easter green. But still comfortable! "
Review 4 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fascination
Location: Pa
 March 13, 2015

Stunningly beautiful

" I bought the light mint (not as shown) and the yellow. They are lovely BUT they run at least a 1/2 size big and I'm still having trouble keeping them on my feet. I put the back inserts in for my heel but I'm still having problems keeping the shoe on; to the point where I'm looking for other shoes. I LOVE, love, love these and do not want to give them up but they are not staying on my feet. And I'm used to high heels and these are a comfortable height to walk in all day (if I can just get the darn thing to stay on my foot, ugh!). "
Review 5 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatieLouEllen
Location: Pennsylvania
 March 7, 2015

One of my favorites!

" I absolutely LOVE these shoes! I have them in red and yellow and could keep buying them! Wore them to a Xmas party and danced in them all night! "
Review 6 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lisabutt
Location: Andrews, TX
 February 28, 2015

Beautiful shoes!!

" I have really big wide size 11 feet!! So needless to say I have a hard time finding shoes! But when these came in the mail and I tried 'em on, THEY FIT!!! I was so excited! And they are comfy!!! And they look super sexy!!! I definitely recommend them!! "
Review 7 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MommieLovesShoes
Location: Woodstock, MD
 February 25, 2015

The Best Pumps

" I simply loves these pumps!!! I have them in black and white and wear them for professional and dress occasions. They are comfortable and stylish! My daughter is college even owns two pairs! They are an exceptional addition to any shoe wardrobe! "
Review 8 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ammany
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 20, 2015

Awesome

" True to size and very comfortable. I would buy these over again. Very stylish! "
Review 9 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tesfull
Location: Orlando Florida
 February 19, 2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Great shoes! I love red heels, and these were the perfect color for me! They have just the right amount of height, so they are comfy, but break them in first. Don't buy them, and then plan to wear them all day at a wedding. The toe bed is just a tad snug .They are slightly wide. I order a half size smaller, and they fit me just right. Overall, very happy with this shoe, and want to get more colors! "
Review 10 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anypanda22
Location: México
 January 5, 2015

i LOVE THIS SHOES

" I love the color nude, they looks very fashion and also are very comfortable. I usually get 8.5 but with this shoes my size was 8. "
Review 11 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mslu
Location: Mass
 December 3, 2014

Super Comfortable for heels

" I am not a heel person. I find them very uncomfortable. But I've had these heels for about a year and I love them. Got the nude and it goes with everything. I'd like to get a pair in black next! And stock up in case they ever discontinue this pump! "
Review 12 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LWal
Location: Philadelphia
 November 25, 2014

Great, comfy heels

" I'm not usually a heel girl unless it's a special event. Since I had a black-tie gala to attend, I picked up these to wear with my gown. The price was great. They were a bit snug at first but fit better throughout the night and I wore them around my apt a bit the night before to break them in. They're pretty easy to walk in thanks to the 1 inch platform. I wanted a pair of heels I can not only wear to this event but with a pair of jeans and a blazer and still look stylish yet comfy. Looking forward to wearing these for a long time to come! "
Review 13 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MLovesShoesM
Location: Orlando, FL
 November 12, 2014

Love the shoe...wished it fit!

" Love the style of the shoe! It was a little long. Unfortunately, it was at the smallest size! "
Review 14 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ManassasMom
Location: Manassas, VA
 November 10, 2014

Adding to the chorus - slipping heel

" Really a good nude pump. Nice color, nice height, OK comfort. However, yes, the heel is too loose, and my feet slip out. Ran to Walgreens and bought the thickest heel liner pads and corrected the problem, and now I'm very happy! "
Review 15 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kmay22
Location: Destin, FL
 November 9, 2014

A little big

" I normally wear either a 7.5 or 8 in size. I ordered the 8 because with pumps I normally go with an 8. I also ordered these wide. The 8 was a little too big so I returned them and I am waiting on replacement. But, they were really pretty in person, I love the nude color. Can't wait to get the 7.5 so I can wear them! "
Review 16 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ReneeL0429
Location: Palos Hills, IL
 November 1, 2014

Cute Gretta Pumps

" Therse are very cute pumps. They do run slightly long. I wore them with nylons and one foot kept slipping out of the shoe. After taking the nylons off they were great. Love them. I have a hard time finding stylish and trendy pumps to wear cause they are always too tall...my husband does not like that I wear shoes that make me taller than him...these worked out wonderfuly! "
Review 17 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Qhrmom
Location: Overland Park
 October 28, 2014

Never go wrong with Madden Girl

" This is my second pair in a different color. They are comfortable, stylish, run true to size and never fail to get a compliment. "
Review 18 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BRAC
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 15, 2014
" I have 7 pair of these shoes and LOVE THEM! "
Review 19 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mehganj
Location: Minnesota
 October 12, 2014

Comfy Heels!

" I love these heels! These are without a doubt the most comfortable heels I own. I would highly recommend! "
Review 20 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PerfectBootie
Location: MN
 October 9, 2014

Classic

" Everyone needs a pair of taupe shoes in their wardrobe. "