Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(591 Reviews) 551
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (591 reviews)
5 stars
308
4 stars
205
3 stars
51
2 stars
15
1 star
12
538 of 59191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Review 21 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jlemmer
Location: MN
 April 27, 2014

Cute Shoe

"Cute shoe but my feet seem to fall between a 7 and 7.5 as the 7's were tight and the 7.5's fell off my feet."
Review 22 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
By: Maddie7
Location: NC
 April 24, 2014

Runs Big!

"I ordered these because they are super cute--i got them in a 5 which usually fits in steve madden shoes. But I guess madden girl runs bigger than regular steve madden because they were way to big. felt more like a six than a 5! order one size down if you can. they were really nice and shiny; seemed like an awesome shoe but unfortunately I had to return. If you have larger feet, I think they would be a perfect casual heel, since they are not too high or short. color is true to picture, too."
Review 23 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
 April 23, 2014
"I LOVE these shoes. They are the PERFECT work heel. Not too tall but not too short either. They are comfy and so pretty. They tend to scuff a bit, but that's partly because I'm a slight klutz. I would totally recommend these to a friend and when the pair that I have go, I will more than likely buy another pair!"
Review 24 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Isaiasmom
Location: Chicago
 April 22, 2014

Looooooooove!!!

"very comfortable shoes. great height, just the right amount of pump to make them comfortable. great shoe for work and happy hour!!"
Review 25 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nightkinks
Location: Boston, MA
 April 18, 2014

Love these pumps!

"I bought two pairs of these pumps in two different colors because I knew they would be wonderful (Madden Girl hasn't let me down yet). Slippery inside, just a bit, but that's just because I choose to not wear any kind of hosiery. Very stylish! I love them."
Review 26 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caiz613
Location: MN
 April 17, 2014

really uncomfortable...

"my toes ended up all crunching in at the tip of the shoe, and they made my feet look bigger than they actually are."
Review 27 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenwow
Location: chicago
 April 17, 2014
"I wanted to like these... I bought them last year and have only worn them a handful of times. They slip of my feet, so I added in heel tape, still slip off and just aren't comfortable. To Good Will they go..."
Review 28 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jmquig
Location: Meridian MS
 April 14, 2014

Cute, but I am returning

"I really wanted to love this shoe. It is so cute. But it's not comfortable at all, which is why I plan to return it. Even in a wide width, this shoe was not long or wide enough for me. The synthetic upper has no stretch or give to it."
Review 29 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karleigh09
Location: Iowa
 April 10, 2014

Favorite Heels

"I received as a gift these shoes in my normal size (8) in the nude. The shoes were long, and I thought that heel grippers would help. They didn't. My heels slipped off the back, but even with that being awkward, they were still comfortable to walk in. I bought a second pair in black in 7.5 normal width. They fit perfectly. I would recommend buying what you normally wear and if it works for you, that's great, if it doesn't return and go with a better fit. The shoes are well worth the investment!"
Review 30 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shellbell09
Location: Michigan
 April 6, 2014

Ready for summer!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After buying a size 8 in store, I needed more width. Ended up buying 7.5W and 8W online so I could get the length right also, since they seem to run a bit long. The 8W fits perfect and my roommate loved them so much too that she kept the 7.5W!! We both can't wait to wear them this summer!"
Review 31 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KatyLou
Location: Texas
 April 5, 2014

Love these!

"Such cute shoes, they fit really well and the coral color is awesome!"
Review 32 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Csjohn1
Location: Miami
 April 4, 2014

Great comfortable pump

"This is a very comfortable shoe that looks great. There is enough toe room so you don't get that rub on your little toe (I bought medium width). Also, the insole has a mild cushion to it. Got it in red and burgundy and the both look beautiful."
Review 33 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BeautifulJAM
Location: Jamaica
 April 3, 2014

Nice shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought a size 8 but I found they were a little long, and if you have wide feet you may want to get a wide width."
Review 34 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lotsoftimeonmyfeet
Location: NJ
 April 1, 2014

too bad

"I originally bought these shoes in my normal size 6.5 but thought they slipped up and down when I walked. I reordered in a size 6 but they were too small. Both pairs unfortunately went back which is too bad because I love the shoe."
Review 35 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovelyLisa
Location: Texas
 April 1, 2014
"These look great and are comfortable. Great fit and can be worn all day."
Review 36 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jlvanx
Location: NC
 April 1, 2014

Pleasant surprise!

"I am not the platform heel type of girl, but I tried this on a whim and love them. The nude color isn't too dramatic on my pale skin tone either, which is always hard to find."
Review 37 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: norwalk, ca
 March 31, 2014

OH YEAH

"I bought these in green and i've had compliments from women, men, and children! I am a size 8 and the fit was perfect 8w.
such a simple shoe, but the colors make the outfit just pop!
When men started complimenting, I knew this was the shoe i was looking for. I just ordered three other colors.
"
Review 38 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SJD143
Location: Erie, PA
 March 31, 2014

So cute

"I have been looking for a pair of red shoes for such a long time and these fit the bill perfectly! Shipping was fast. Other than being a tiny bit long, they fit perfectly. I'll be getting some of those pads for the back of the shoes to help with them slipping off. The first day I wore them I received many compliments on them. So I'm very happy with my purchase!"
Review 39 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bri09
Location: Houston, TX
 March 28, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for!

"I purchased these in nude and they are perfect ! Great for going out but also good for work since they are not too tall. I ordered these in a 7.5W and they fit perfectly. My feet are not super wide and I can typically wear non-wide shoes without any problems but I saw they run a little narrow. Definitely glad I got the wide because these would be too tight otherwise. I go between 7.5 and 8 depending on the shoe and the 7.5 is perfect so if you are in between sizes I would suggest going with the smaller size. Very happy with this purchase and I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of these."
Review 40 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateYork25
Location: New York City
 March 24, 2014

Gorgeous!

"This shoe is gorgeous. I read the reviews about it running big and ordered the 8 1/2 wide, though I usually wear 9. I could barely squeeze my foot in. However the nude color is great, the shoe is well made and I am waiting for my exchange. Can't wait!"