Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(602 Reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (602 reviews)
5 stars
313
4 stars
209
3 stars
52
2 stars
16
1 star
12
548 of 60291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Review 21 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: simplymandy
Location: long beach
 June 21, 2014

the Getta is great

"They are great. i love the Getta i have them in 4 colors ( nude, matte black, red and now blue) they are super easy to walk in yet give great height."
Review 22 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TTTT0808
Location: Charlotte, NC
 June 17, 2014

My classic, go to pumps.

"These are my go to black, patent leather pumps. They are super comfy and cute. Perfect for work."
Review 23 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zombiecake
Location: Texas
 May 30, 2014

My favorite shoe!

"I have these in black and the coral. I purchased the black first, and assume my feet were a little puffy that day, as I bought my usual size and they were fine in the store. I slip out of them, and had to jimmy rig 2 heel guards to make them fit. So, I bought the coral half a size smaller at a later date and they were perfect. They did take a ton of breaking in, and I do mean a TON. I can wear them all day now, or out dancing. Definitely not a big deal for all day, as I slip them off at my desk for breaks. My feet are usually crying at the end of a night out though, but that's to be expected with any heel.
I am hard on shoes, so they have a few gouges, but definitely plan on getting a second pair to make sure I have them forever. That is how much I love these. In fact, am also buying the green for my Halloween costume!"
Review 24 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teagan
Location: Wi
 May 23, 2014

Love them!

"These shoes are great! Perfect for work even if you are running around all day. They are very comfortable and super cute if you are just wanting to add a pop of color!"
Review 25 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vaadra
Location: Springfield MO
 May 17, 2014
"they really hurt my feet. They were supposed to be wide but were not. They were longer than a 6 1/2... beautiful to look at looks well with everything, but if i can't get them to stretch out... wasted my money :("
Review 26 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: knburrows
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
 May 16, 2014

Almost have 'em all!

"These shoes would be perfect if they didn't slip off with every step after the first few minutes even with heel guards. Still got them in almost every color, they're that cute!"
Review 27 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mlr9
Location: philadelphia
 May 14, 2014

narrow!

"I ordered these in a wide and they were still too narrow. I had to return them, I knew they were going to hurt my feet! Otherwise, they were very nice and I would have kept them."
Review 28 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: duey
Location: Nashua NH
 May 14, 2014

Strange fit...

"I took the advice of the other reviewers, and ordered a half size smaller, but in a wide, instead of a medium. Even still, the toe is very snug, but the heel keeps slipping out. I plan on getting heel guards and hoping the shoe stretches out a little. I am going to make it work, because the shoe is just too cute. The coral color is gorgeous!!"
Review 29 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Veryhardtopicknickname
Location: Everywhere
 May 8, 2014

Cute

"I bought this shoe in nude. Color is very nice and goes with almost anything. My problem with this shoe is that I tried it on and walked on carpet floors and everything was just perfect, but when I walked out on hard floors my feet kept slipping off the shoe. I would have returned otherwise, because my feet were so tense after these for a whole day and trying to keep my feet inside the shoe all day. Otherwise theses shoes are cute, the heel high is very tolerable for a long day at work."
Review 30 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ginni
Location: Delaware
 May 7, 2014

A "Must Have" Shoe!

"Bought this in Coral and enjoyed it SO much, I ordered it in Green, too! It is wonderful to have a shoe that is Cute AND Comfortable. Pondering whether to order in all 5 colors....yes, it's THAT comfortable!"
Review 31 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kls5391
Location: Richmond VA
 April 27, 2014

Bought a second pair!

"love these shoes so much I have them in two colors!"
Review 32 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jlemmer
Location: MN
 April 27, 2014

Cute Shoe

"Cute shoe but my feet seem to fall between a 7 and 7.5 as the 7's were tight and the 7.5's fell off my feet."
Review 33 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
By: Maddie7
Location: NC
 April 24, 2014

Runs Big!

"I ordered these because they are super cute--i got them in a 5 which usually fits in steve madden shoes. But I guess madden girl runs bigger than regular steve madden because they were way to big. felt more like a six than a 5! order one size down if you can. they were really nice and shiny; seemed like an awesome shoe but unfortunately I had to return. If you have larger feet, I think they would be a perfect casual heel, since they are not too high or short. color is true to picture, too."
Review 34 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Coconut Creek, FL
 April 23, 2014
"I LOVE these shoes. They are the PERFECT work heel. Not too tall but not too short either. They are comfy and so pretty. They tend to scuff a bit, but that's partly because I'm a slight klutz. I would totally recommend these to a friend and when the pair that I have go, I will more than likely buy another pair!"
Review 35 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Isaiasmom
Location: Chicago
 April 22, 2014

Looooooooove!!!

"very comfortable shoes. great height, just the right amount of pump to make them comfortable. great shoe for work and happy hour!!"
Review 36 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nightkinks
Location: Boston, MA
 April 18, 2014

Love these pumps!

"I bought two pairs of these pumps in two different colors because I knew they would be wonderful (Madden Girl hasn't let me down yet). Slippery inside, just a bit, but that's just because I choose to not wear any kind of hosiery. Very stylish! I love them."
Review 37 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caiz613
Location: MN
 April 17, 2014

really uncomfortable...

"my toes ended up all crunching in at the tip of the shoe, and they made my feet look bigger than they actually are."
Review 38 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenwow
Location: chicago
 April 17, 2014
"I wanted to like these... I bought them last year and have only worn them a handful of times. They slip of my feet, so I added in heel tape, still slip off and just aren't comfortable. To Good Will they go..."
Review 39 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jmquig
Location: Meridian MS
 April 14, 2014

Cute, but I am returning

"I really wanted to love this shoe. It is so cute. But it's not comfortable at all, which is why I plan to return it. Even in a wide width, this shoe was not long or wide enough for me. The synthetic upper has no stretch or give to it."
Review 40 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karleigh09
Location: Iowa
 April 10, 2014

Favorite Heels

"I received as a gift these shoes in my normal size (8) in the nude. The shoes were long, and I thought that heel grippers would help. They didn't. My heels slipped off the back, but even with that being awkward, they were still comfortable to walk in. I bought a second pair in black in 7.5 normal width. They fit perfectly. I would recommend buying what you normally wear and if it works for you, that's great, if it doesn't return and go with a better fit. The shoes are well worth the investment!"