Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(597 Reviews) 557
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (597 reviews)
5 stars
311
4 stars
206
3 stars
52
2 stars
16
1 star
12
543 of 59791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Review 41 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovelyLisa
Location: Texas
 April 1, 2014
"These look great and are comfortable. Great fit and can be worn all day."
Review 42 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jlvanx
Location: NC
 April 1, 2014

Pleasant surprise!

"I am not the platform heel type of girl, but I tried this on a whim and love them. The nude color isn't too dramatic on my pale skin tone either, which is always hard to find."
Review 43 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: norwalk, ca
 March 31, 2014

OH YEAH

"I bought these in green and i've had compliments from women, men, and children! I am a size 8 and the fit was perfect 8w.
such a simple shoe, but the colors make the outfit just pop!
When men started complimenting, I knew this was the shoe i was looking for. I just ordered three other colors.
"
Review 44 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SJD143
Location: Erie, PA
 March 31, 2014

So cute

"I have been looking for a pair of red shoes for such a long time and these fit the bill perfectly! Shipping was fast. Other than being a tiny bit long, they fit perfectly. I'll be getting some of those pads for the back of the shoes to help with them slipping off. The first day I wore them I received many compliments on them. So I'm very happy with my purchase!"
Review 45 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bri09
Location: Houston, TX
 March 28, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for!

"I purchased these in nude and they are perfect ! Great for going out but also good for work since they are not too tall. I ordered these in a 7.5W and they fit perfectly. My feet are not super wide and I can typically wear non-wide shoes without any problems but I saw they run a little narrow. Definitely glad I got the wide because these would be too tight otherwise. I go between 7.5 and 8 depending on the shoe and the 7.5 is perfect so if you are in between sizes I would suggest going with the smaller size. Very happy with this purchase and I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of these."
Review 46 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateYork25
Location: New York City
 March 24, 2014

Gorgeous!

"This shoe is gorgeous. I read the reviews about it running big and ordered the 8 1/2 wide, though I usually wear 9. I could barely squeeze my foot in. However the nude color is great, the shoe is well made and I am waiting for my exchange. Can't wait!"
Review 47 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TiffieK
Location: PA
 March 23, 2014
"I own these in red and just purchased them in the coral. I wear a size 8 to 8.5 in regular shoes depending in brand and style. In heels I always get a half size down, so I went with a 7.5 in these, which prevent my feet from slipping while walking and keeps them snug around my heels. The platform in these makes it easier to walk in, and I'm a girl who doesn't usually wear heels! The platform also makes them more comfy than other heels that are thin where the ball of your foot hits. Totally recommend these if you're looking for a perfect everyday heel! Looking forward to coordinating my new suits for work with these."
Review 48 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: frenzy00
Location: Seattle, WA
 March 22, 2014

LOVE THESE SHOES! 2ND PAIR

"I LOVE THESE SHOES.
COMFY AND STYLISH.
GOT MY 2ND PAIR.
"
Review 49 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UAPBAlumni
Location: Lake Village, AR
 March 21, 2014

I Love The Shoe

"I love this shoe. I purchase it in a Coral and it is simply beautiful. I wear a size 7 but I have purchase heels in the past that was tight across the toe area, so I ordered a wide width in a size 7. But it arrived about a half size too long. I am going to exchange it. I'm new to DSW, so this is a trial and error process. I will continue to order from the website because I love the shoes I see."
Review 50 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KB77
Location: Virginia
 March 20, 2014

LOVE

"I love this shoe and the color is just as you see."
Review 51 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesyGirl
Location: Central VA
 March 15, 2014

Nice looking Platform Pump But...

"Get your true size. I usually buy a half size up with pumps but after other reviews said this shoe runs long, I didn't size up so the length was perfect for me. The wide width fit everywhere except across my instep and overall, the shoe is comfortable because of the platform. They're tight on my instep but I'm hoping they'll stretch a bit. It's true, the back slips out, but since I kept to my real size, they don't slip completely out and don't rub against my heel. They're just too nice looking to return so I'm making them work for me!"
Review 52 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KC27
Location: MI
 March 15, 2014

Best Shoe

"This shoe is amazing. It is comfortable, stylish, cute, and perfect to be worn all day."
Review 53 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Florida
 March 14, 2014

Love these!

"I have multiple colors of this shoe. I originally started with the nude and wore them at a bridal shower on my feet for 7 hours! I didn't mind them at all. I purchased these in a 6.5 wide. They fit great! I also have them in red for a wedding I am in soon. They are a great feel and comfy to be in all day!"
Review 54 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: persnicketypenny
Location: Norwich, CT
 March 13, 2014

More Wide Options PLEASE!

"I bought these shows in 8W and 8.5W (since the reviews said they ran a little big) in the black patent to replace an old pair of Nine West pumps that had seen better days. I tried the regular width on in-store and felt as though if the toe box were just a little bit bigger they would fit perfectly so I ordered the wides online. I was correct, and so were the reviews. I usually wear an 8.5-9 or an 8.5W if it's available but the 8W fit perfectly. I've been wearing them around the office to break them in for the wedding in September and now I want more! They're pretty darn easy to walk around in and after 3-5 wearings they're almost perfectly broken in. Sometimes it takes much longer to break in patent leather so I'm happy with that.
I just wish more of the colorful options came in wide widths. I'm look'n at you Burgundy...so 4 stars for lack of wide options."
Review 55 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lafrida
Location: La Frida
 March 13, 2014

Very cute, comfy but too long

"I was really looking forward to getting my pumps in the mail but when I tried them on they fit too long, I'm always an 8, 7.5 tends to fit too tight, so I think that these fit a bit long...I am mailing them back and hoping to exchange them, hopefully I can get a pair in black that fit me well."
Review 56 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicoleg008
Location: Orange County
 March 11, 2014

Madden Girl Getta Patent Pump

"This is the perfect professional heel. It is a decent height, extremely comfortable for long days on your feet, and adorable. I have it in four different colors and I wear them with all my different professional outfits. It is a great shoe that I constantly recommend to all my friends!"
Review 57 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abbycatk
Location: 29678 Strawberry Hill Dr. Agoura Hills, Ca 91301
 March 7, 2014

LOVE!

"These NUDE PUMPS are so comfy and the heel is not to tall for me to wear to my neice's weddinfg. AND they match my
dress exactly!
"
Review 58 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: reviewer12
Location: Washington, DC
 March 4, 2014

Perfect!

"Bought them for work, couldn't be happier. Absolutely adorable. Not too high, not too short. The color is great! Love the polka dots on the inside."
Review 59 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: liciak
Location: tn
 March 3, 2014

must have!

"every girl needs a black heel. it goes well with anything. love the shoe!"
Review 60 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RigelStar
Location: San Leandro, CA
 March 3, 2014

Cute shoe but doesn't fit right

"I generally get a wide width shoe because my feet swell, but this shoe was tight before any of that could happen. Returned them."