Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump

Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(588 Reviews) 548
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (588 reviews)
5 stars
305
4 stars
205
3 stars
51
2 stars
15
1 star
12
535 of 58891%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Review 41 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KB77
Location: Virginia
 March 20, 2014

LOVE

"I love this shoe and the color is just as you see."
Review 42 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesyGirl
Location: Central VA
 March 15, 2014

Nice looking Platform Pump But...

"Get your true size. I usually buy a half size up with pumps but after other reviews said this shoe runs long, I didn't size up so the length was perfect for me. The wide width fit everywhere except across my instep and overall, the shoe is comfortable because of the platform. They're tight on my instep but I'm hoping they'll stretch a bit. It's true, the back slips out, but since I kept to my real size, they don't slip completely out and don't rub against my heel. They're just too nice looking to return so I'm making them work for me!"
Review 43 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KC27
Location: MI
 March 15, 2014

Best Shoe

"This shoe is amazing. It is comfortable, stylish, cute, and perfect to be worn all day."
Review 44 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Florida
 March 14, 2014

Love these!

"I have multiple colors of this shoe. I originally started with the nude and wore them at a bridal shower on my feet for 7 hours! I didn't mind them at all. I purchased these in a 6.5 wide. They fit great! I also have them in red for a wedding I am in soon. They are a great feel and comfy to be in all day!"
Review 45 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: persnicketypenny
Location: Norwich, CT
 March 13, 2014

More Wide Options PLEASE!

"I bought these shows in 8W and 8.5W (since the reviews said they ran a little big) in the black patent to replace an old pair of Nine West pumps that had seen better days. I tried the regular width on in-store and felt as though if the toe box were just a little bit bigger they would fit perfectly so I ordered the wides online. I was correct, and so were the reviews. I usually wear an 8.5-9 or an 8.5W if it's available but the 8W fit perfectly. I've been wearing them around the office to break them in for the wedding in September and now I want more! They're pretty darn easy to walk around in and after 3-5 wearings they're almost perfectly broken in. Sometimes it takes much longer to break in patent leather so I'm happy with that.
I just wish more of the colorful options came in wide widths. I'm look'n at you Burgundy...so 4 stars for lack of wide options."
Review 46 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lafrida
Location: La Frida
 March 13, 2014

Very cute, comfy but too long

"I was really looking forward to getting my pumps in the mail but when I tried them on they fit too long, I'm always an 8, 7.5 tends to fit too tight, so I think that these fit a bit long...I am mailing them back and hoping to exchange them, hopefully I can get a pair in black that fit me well."
Review 47 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicoleg008
Location: Orange County
 March 11, 2014

Madden Girl Getta Patent Pump

"This is the perfect professional heel. It is a decent height, extremely comfortable for long days on your feet, and adorable. I have it in four different colors and I wear them with all my different professional outfits. It is a great shoe that I constantly recommend to all my friends!"
Review 48 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abbycatk
Location: 29678 Strawberry Hill Dr. Agoura Hills, Ca 91301
 March 7, 2014

LOVE!

"These NUDE PUMPS are so comfy and the heel is not to tall for me to wear to my neice's weddinfg. AND they match my
dress exactly!
"
Review 49 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: reviewer12
Location: Washington, DC
 March 4, 2014

Perfect!

"Bought them for work, couldn't be happier. Absolutely adorable. Not too high, not too short. The color is great! Love the polka dots on the inside."
Review 50 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: liciak
Location: tn
 March 3, 2014

must have!

"every girl needs a black heel. it goes well with anything. love the shoe!"
Review 51 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RigelStar
Location: San Leandro, CA
 March 3, 2014

Cute shoe but doesn't fit right

"I generally get a wide width shoe because my feet swell, but this shoe was tight before any of that could happen. Returned them."
Review 52 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DragonEyes
Location: Washington DC
 March 1, 2014

Awesome looking but doesn't make the fit

"I love the look of these heels. With that said, I had to buy 2 sizes smaller than normal. (I wear a 9, I had to get an 8). I bought them in 2 different colors - black and nude. After wearing them to work I discovered that my heels kept slipping out the back of them. They fit funny; your toes feel squished in the front yet your heel slips out the back. Now I'm out $75. :("
Review 53 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 6445
Location: Arlington, VA
 February 27, 2014

Must Haves!

"I love these shoes! I almost have them in every color! I wear them at work and I am always running around. Sometimes I forget that I'm wearing heals. They convert easily for work to a girls night out. I would def recommend!"
Review 54 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alex0711
Location: Ontario
 February 26, 2014

Love' em

"Shipping was super prompt, slipped into these that night and was able to wear them thru out the night. Super comfy for my wide foot and also since I don't wear heels often"
Review 55 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lkm1996
Location: Jamaica
 February 26, 2014

happy birthday mom!

"bought these shoes for my mom in black and she claims they r really really comfortable! read the reveiws abt them being long so ordered a whole size smaller. rang tru becoz her 8.5 foot fits into the 7.5 perfectly...."
Review 56 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CamGShoe
Location: Kansas
 February 25, 2014

Gray's Anatomy Scrubs Green in Patent

"I expected a green more along the teal palette, the box calls it spring green, but it's not pastel. It really looks like a new set of green scrubs in patent. The would be a great accent color for the black and white styles, and goes great with coral. I do love Madden Girl Getta pumps always the perfect height. If your looking for something different you won't regret this buy."
Review 57 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ivon118
Location: Delaware
 February 21, 2014

My favorite heels ever

"I don't know what it is about these heels but they are the most comfortable I have ever found and they look gorgeous! I first got the nude color. So comfortable I had to buy other colors before they decide to stop making this shoe, I hope this doesn't happen. I usually wear 9.5 but they run just a tad long and my foot keep popping out; 9 was too small. I tried 9W and they fit like a glove!"
Review 58 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SamanthaJo
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 February 17, 2014

Great Shoes!

"I originally purchased these shoes in color Nude and received many compliments. They are the most comfortable heel I own - I wear them for 9+ hours daily. I just purchased another pair in black and plan to purchase them in more colors."
Review 59 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cowboyboots
Location: New York
 February 14, 2014

Too Stiff For Me

"I was so hopeful that these would be comfortable for many dressy events I have coming up. However, they cut my foot in such a painful spot - and the patent seemed like it would never break in. Sending these back - suede seems so much more comfortable."
Review 60 for Madden Girl Getta Patent Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Corey38
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 February 10, 2014

Red Hot

"These shoes are great for a night out! High enough to be sexy, but not too high to be uncomfortable!"