Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Preppie Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Preppie Boot

Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 of 5897%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Review 1 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JMcAllister
Location: San Diego
 November 11, 2012

AWESMOME BOOTS!

" Love these boots! The grey is really pretty, and the slouch is perfect! "
Review 2 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mzzroach
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 11, 2012

MG Preppie Boot

" Love these boots!! Width is great for larger calf, very comfortable, was able to wear them for a 12 hr work day, which includes a large amount of walking on carpet and concrete. Definitely will buy again!! "
Review 3 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Santa Fe, NM
 November 2, 2012

Love It!

" The Boots Are Exactly What I Wanted & More! The Boots Themselves Fit Great! I Have Larger Calves Then The Average Women & These Boots Go All The Way To My Knee! Exactly What I Was Seeking! Will Buy Again! "
Review 4 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LaineyK
Location: Fairfax
 November 2, 2012

LOVE these boots

" Madden Girl boots are my favorite boots (and I have a LOT of boots). These are comfy enough to wear all day (even shopping) which I did. The calf is wide enough to tuck jeans or pants into, yet small enough to wear jeans/pants over the boots. There is no zipper but the boots are not hard to get into at all - not sure if that's true if you have larger feet (I wear a size 5 1/2 - 6). Want these in a second color! "
Review 5 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KeriF
Location: Virginia
 October 25, 2012

Cute and comfy!

" Wore these out for the first time last night and they were perfect - adorable and very comfortable. "
Review 6 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ladyd12369
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 24, 2012

Love this Boot!

" I was very pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and saw these boots. I love them! I don't normally like to buy shoes online because I wear a size 10 and the sizes/widths tend to vary so much in my size. These boots are so cute and fit nicely. They look great with longs tops and leggings as well as skirts. Great look for a great buy! "
Review 7 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Egvs
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 October 18, 2012

The best!!

" I have the harderst time finding boots that fit my huge calves and these fit perfectly. I got them in the wide which gives me enough room for my calves to fit and I can actually fit them over my skinny jeans. I love these so much I actually have them in the brown and black. A must have for fall and winter!! "
Review 8 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scmaxwell08
Location: Omaha NE
 October 10, 2012
" These shoes are amazing! I wasn't sure between one size and another so I went with the smaller size knowing I could send them back and get a larger size. The smaller size fit perfectly, large socks and small socks. These are my new favorite shoes!! "
Review 9 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephLovesShoes
Location: Lacey, WA
 October 6, 2012
" The boots are cute, and they were a great price, but the shaft is pretty wide. Will be exchanging them for something I can wear with leggings/tights. "
Review 10 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeborahBetty
Location: Myrtle Beach SC
 October 5, 2012

Most comfortable, afordable boot

" At first I thought about the price, a little low. But I have been buying shoes from DSW for years so I thought I could not go wrong. Not only are they comfortable, leather is soft - real leather. I will definitely buy another pair in another color. Buy the gray ones they go with everything! "
Review 11 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: MI
 October 2, 2012

Alright

" These shoes are alright if you don't wear socks. They do run wide and they fit great with bigger calves. i suggest if you are going to be doing a lot of walking not wearing these boots. Shipping was fast and were what I has expected besides them being a little on the uncomfy side. "
Review 12 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LovelyBoots
Location: Mississippi
 October 2, 2012

Wonderful

" They are definitely true to size. They feel wonderful on my feet....I have a flat foot and it's wide and until now I wasn't able to find boots that actual fit my feet....I would definitely recommend these boots. "
Review 13 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aav3217a
Location: Arlington, VA
 October 2, 2012

Cute and Comfy

" I already owned these in tan so when I saw the gray in sale, it was a no brainer to purchase them. These are pretty comfy, although the insides have, as most boots do, from the ability to rub your feet a little raw - definitely wear them with socks. The pleather does look like pleather, not like quality leather, but for the price, I don't particularly care. These are great also as makeshift rainboots if you wanted something more fashionable - definitely keep the rain and cold out! I wouldn't recommend with nicer outfits, the boots will simply look too cheap. But with jeans, these are great! "
Review 14 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shopper6545
Location: Louisville, KY
 September 26, 2012

Super cute and comfy!

" Receive compliments every time I wear :) Good buy! "
Review 15 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jessicatricia
Location: PA
 September 26, 2012

love these boots!

" these boots are absolutely perfect! the color and style are great especially over skinny jeans. these are a smidgen smaller than i had anticipated, but my regular size still fits comfortably. Great buy with price, coupons, frenzy bonus cards and double points! "
Review 16 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cc812
Location: NJ
 September 26, 2012
" best boots ive found! very cute. the heel is low enough to be comfortable and the color is perfect. i also have them in brown. good for wider feet, too. "
Review 17 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NaturalVirgo
Location: Washington, D.C.
 September 19, 2012

Love it!

" These boots are just too cute! They are a tad bit shorter than I thought they would be, but they are still gorgeous. Great to wear over skinny jeans or with a cute skirt. And they are comfortable. "
Review 18 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: donnellonm
Location: Cincinnati OH
 September 16, 2012

Love this boot

" I purchased these to replace an older pair of madden girl boots - very close to the same style. Overall, its a great color, perfect heel height, and quite comfortable. Looks great with skinny jeans, tights, or even a dress! I scored them at almost 40% off online with double reward points - not bad for it being September. "
Review 19 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: marla1111
Location: Boston MA
 September 12, 2012

Super Cute and great value too

" If you like the way the Madden Girl Preppie boots look on the website you will LOVE it in person. I purchased these in black, which is a great light black that looks like it is already broke in. I am loving the color because it works great with grey as well as anthing you would normally wear black boots with. Much more veritile then harsh black boots.
The boots are surprisingly comfortable too, i have had them on for 9 hours so far today and would not of tought i was wearing a brand new pair of boots once. The boots are great, my feet are happy and you can not beat the price!
"
Review 20 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: artsyraye
Location: PA
 September 11, 2012

Cute

" These boots are adorable!!! I had to get them 1/2 size smaller than I wanted because they were sold out in my size. They're a little small, but I don't want to send them back because they're such great boots! "