Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Preppie Boot

Madden Girl Madden Girl Preppie Boot

Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
99 of 10892%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Review 21 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: giaski
Location: Green Bay
 November 10, 2012

They are amazing

" I have shopped for boots for the past few years. I do have a big calf so that is always an issue for me. I read the reviews and then ordered them. I happened to stop by DSW a few days later and tried them on and they fit great. with extra room in the calf! my order has been since delivered and they are comfy even for walking distances. I havbe read some of the other reviews and agree an inside zipper would have been nice but these are so great i will happily live without it. "
Review 22 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cakingshc
Location: Georgia
 November 10, 2012

Poor Quality

" I was so excited to get these boots, but upon arrival I realized they were very poor quality. I was very disappointed with the hardware and fake leather. The style is cute, but I do not think these will last long. I am exchanging for a different pair. "
Review 23 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Steveinie
Location: Florida
 November 8, 2012

Love these boots!!!

" I love these boots!! They are so comfy, wore them for hours and my feet never hurt! They are super soft, and I love the belt detail! Fit like a glove! "
Review 24 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoeSP
Location: Texas
 November 5, 2012

Love Them

" Great shoe but I wish they had an inner zipper. The comfort and look are amazing. I really love them! "
Review 25 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OooooLaLa
Location: Georgia
 November 3, 2012

Cute and Comfy

" Love these boots!! Stylish and comfy!! "
Review 26 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Evab
Location: Vermont
 November 3, 2012

Disappointed

" i was disappointed with these boots, the picture makes them look very nice but they are quit the opposite. the leather is fake so they feel unstable and flimsy.
the color is a lot more orange than i thought
overall i was just disappointed.
"
Review 27 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hhbluvsunc
Location: NC
 November 3, 2012

cute boots!

" These are cute boots, fit well, casual, good for everyday wear. Very comfy, get a lot of use out of these! "
Review 28 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melbee33
Location: San Jose
 November 1, 2012
" These shoes are really cute and easy to walk in. After wearing for a long time they hurt the front half of my feet. Overall I am satisfied. "
Review 29 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prisg
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 October 31, 2012

cute boots!

" very cute boots and very comfy. "
Review 30 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mintz
Location: Queens, NY
 October 30, 2012
" So comfortable. Always looking for a boot with some heels to wear all day long. This was it! "
Review 31 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Charlotte, NC
 October 30, 2012

Comfy and cute

" I'm always worried about buying shoes online, but after reading reviews about these boots, I went for it. I'm glad I did! I wore them and stood/walked for 7 hours and my feet didn't hurt. They are adorable, too! Highly recommended! "
Review 32 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoriShoeLover
Location: Maine
 October 29, 2012

Comfortable boots

" I love these boots! The only complaint is the toe on these is already getting scratched up and I'm afraid there will be a hole there by the end of the season. I had a similar pair last year (same brand, bought elsewhere) that did this. I really love these though. "
Review 33 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissNicole
Location: Minnesota
 October 25, 2012

Love these!

" These are the perfect boots! I got the brown and they are gorgeous. They go with EVERYTHING! "
Review 34 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: o2bkim
Location: 01510
 October 22, 2012

Great Boots for the price

" Great Boots for the price. I got them on sale and had a reward so I scored. They are not leather (pleather maybe) but they are comfy and cute. I order the wide width to accomodate socks in the winter. I walk up and down one flight of stairs a few times a day for work, and these are sturdy (I don't feel like I'm gonna fall down the stairs) like with the skinny heel boots. Perfect for me. "
Review 35 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LacePete
Location: Maine
 October 20, 2012

Cute boots!

" I had seen these boots online but went to a DSW store to purchase so I wouldn't have to wait for shipping. They only had the brown in store, so I ordered the black and ended up waiting for shipping anyway! But they were delivered yesterday, and I love them! Very cute boot, I think better in person than in the picture. I tried them on and wore them around the house a little bit to get a feel for them, and so far no complaints. I haven't worn them out or for long periods of time yet, but I don't anticipate any problems. Calf is loose enough to wear over pants (I don't have large calves, though) and still have a little wiggle room. I would definitely recommend, and for the price they can't be beat! I'm considering ordering the same in another color! "
Review 36 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: x20ashley04x
Location: Massachusetts
 October 18, 2012

Too wide in the leg

" This boot was very cute online but I did not like it when i tried it on It goes to the kneww which is great but has more of the slouched look then I though and was really wide and lose on my leg. Almost bulky like. "
Review 37 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoesAreafeetsbestfriend
Location: georgia
 October 17, 2012

I like it

" I like the shoes. They were a bit shorter than I imagined. They are very comfortable and go well with skinny jeans. They were a bit narrow on the feet but didn't bit into my feet. Overall comfortable to walk in. "
Review 38 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Miss203
Location: Orange, CT
 October 17, 2012

Different design from last year

" I bought these boots in a different color last year. I loved them so much that I wanted them in black for this fall. When I got the boots I tried them on and noticed something very different. These boots have built in sole cushioning, but it is backwards!
Instead of having the sole cushioning on the inside of your foot where the arch is, the cushioning is on the outer area. When I put these boots on it feels like you have them on the wrong foot. Disappointed in this and will return these boots. "
Review 39 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KMRO
Location: St. Louis
 October 15, 2012

Love these!

" I love these boots! Very comfortable, great color, and the buckles stand up well. I'm on my second pair! "
Review 40 for Madden Girl Preppie Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Neema
Location: Columbus, OH
 October 15, 2012

Best most comfortable boot ever.

" I stand on my feet 12 hours a day, and this boot holds up to the test. It was comfortable from day one (No breaking in period!) I bought it in both colors, and then bought a pair for my daughter and sister for Christmas. Seriously, and I am a boot lover, this has been my best boot ever. "