Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal

Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 3187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ilovit
Location: New Jersey
 June 14, 2012

Super Comfy

"Let me first start by thanking the other ladies who have written a review. It is because of you that I decided to buy these shoes. I am 5’9” inches, so I don’t “need” to wear heels. As a result, I NEVER wear heels. However, I wanted a sexy, yet comfortable shoe to wear to the office with my summer dresses. When the shoes arrived, I could not wait to try them on. After walking around in my house, I felt that I could keep these shoes on for longer than one hour, which is usually the longest I want my feet in any shoe over two inches (smile). On my very first day of wearing these shoes to the office, I had to walk from the furthest part of the parking lot to the front door (no problem in these shoes). I kept the shoes on all day that day and wore them the following day. I NEVER wear heels two consecutive days. Well actually, I should say, “I NEVER wore heels two days in a row, until I bought these” (smile). Even as I write this review, while sitting at my desk at work, I’m in my heels and am smiling from ear to ear. I hope this review has inspired others to try them. I LOVE them, even with my surgically repaired knee. Kudos to Kelly & Katie for designing this shoe just for me!!!!"
Review 2 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Munchi
Location: New England
 June 9, 2012

SUPER DISAPPOINTED with DSW and these shoes!

"Usually I'm very pleased with DSW; however, this particular pair of shoes came with scuffs and what looks to be gum on the sole of one shoe. I need these shoes for an event so I may be forced to keep them unless I can find an another option quickly. In addition, I find them to be very uncomfortable as my toes get miserably squashed... Unfortunately, this purchase just failed on all levels."
Review 3 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: becky2958
Location: Lake Jackson, TX
 April 29, 2012

Great buy!

"Awesome shoes! I bought these for a wedding but they will do so much more! I put them on and they felt wonderful from the start. I highly recommend these shoes!"
Review 4 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: UVENY
Location: INDIANAPOLIS
 April 26, 2012

DSW ROCKS

"I've been looking for a pair of red sandals for the longest. The color is perfect. These shoes are super comfy, I love these shoes so much that i bought them in white too. I highly recommend getting these babies you won't regret it."
Review 5 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeckyS227
Location: MO
 April 11, 2012

Love them!!!

"I ordered these in yellow and absolutely love them! I don't mind the shiny patent look for these (which I usually dislike) - it's not as obnoxiously bright as I expected. They are very comfortable for longer than I expected, too... I had to change into sandals after a few hours of hustling around a city (as expected with any heels!), but they are pretty comfy to wear around town, church, etc. for a few hours."
Review 6 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: elbird
Location: carson city, nv
 April 10, 2012
"Very cute. Have back issues, so high heels are sometimes hard for me to wear, but these are comfortable. Very happy and plan to order in other colors."
Review 7 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ondeelou
Location: Sandy, UT
 April 10, 2012

Adorable yellow peep-toes

"I love these sandals. They are really comfy and don't pinch my toes. Plus the yellow color is perfect for Spring! I want to wear them everyday. I wear between a 5.5 and 6 so usually get the 6 to be safe. I could have purchased the 5.5 and been fine."
Review 8 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: phylhartle
Location: Oregon City, OR
 April 10, 2012

Great pair of high heeled sandals

"I bought these in yellow to go with an Easter skirt. When they arrived, the yellow was perfect, bright and shiny. The shoes were comfortable to wear and got lots of compliments! I am thrilled with them."
Review 9 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: artaylor
Location: Miami FL
 April 9, 2012

Super Cute and comfy

"I bought this shoe in yellow for Easter. SUPER cute - nice heighth and easy to wear. Quite comfy. I would go about 1/2 size larger if your foot is wide. I wear a 10, bought an 11 and they fit nicely. I do get a little rubbing after about 4 hours on my 4th toe on each foot due to the patent material, but overall easy to walk in and stand in."
Review 10 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GaShoeAlcoholic
Location: Georgia
 April 7, 2012

Surprisingly Comfortable

"These shoes are very light weight and comfortable. However, I feel like I walk a little funny in them - something about the way they are cut... so, I am scuffing up the sole of the heel pretty bad. None the less, for the money, they are great!"
Review 11 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tarmijo
Location: San Antonio, TX
 April 4, 2012

Love these shoes

"These shoes are awesome! I got tons of compliments and the color (yellow) really brightens up any spring outfit. I would order them in another color any day!"
Review 12 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Debo1
Location: Webster, Texas
 April 4, 2012

Love Them!

"These shoes fit so great and I truly love the yellow color!"
Review 13 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: jojack
Location: rose haven
 April 1, 2012
"Great shiny color! High heel but very comfy. Perfect spring shoe for jeans or dresses."
Review 14 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sandrinesf
Location: San Francisco
 March 30, 2012

Nice shoe!

"I just received these shoes 1 day earlier than expected.
I bought them in yellow and red. I like the red better but the yellow is trendy.
I dared ordering them online cause the reviews said they run a little wide. Well, not enough for me unfortunately (I have a wide foot)
Too bad because the heels are perfect; not too high and stable enough.
Bummer I need to return them (the material is not leather and doesn't stretch easily).
I would have given 5 stars but the heel cap of one of the shoes has been glued crooked.
"
Review 15 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bflan
Location: philadelphia
 March 29, 2012

Yellow - will wear a lot

"I got this shoe in the yellow, and I like it a lot. It's pretty comfortable for a high heal, and it will go with everything this summer."
Review 16 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bems
Location: Annandale
 March 29, 2012

Lov it.

"I Love this shoes they are very comfortable and light recomended to everybody :)"
Review 17 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GrapeApe2000
Location: ND
 March 28, 2012

Really like these shoes

"I bought these shoes in yellow to match my bridesmaid dresses. Cork shoes are a very comfortable choice and look super cute. The shoes started to pinch a little bit on my left pinky toe area after a few hours of wearing them, but other than that I have no complaints about the shoe."
Review 18 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Maeg
Location: livermore
 March 24, 2012

Love these shoes

"Love these shoes. They are very cute and super comfortable. the color is not a bright yellow which suited my purpose perfectly! overall great buy!!"
Review 19 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LemonySnickets
Location: Baltimore,MD
 March 23, 2012

Perfect Tupelos

"I love these sandals I have them in Tupelo Floral , ordered the patent yellow and I am going to purchase the red. They are very comfortable and goes great with skirts, dresses, capris and shorts. I would diffinitely recommend this product."
Review 20 for Kelly & Katie Tupelo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoanB
Location: Florida
 March 22, 2012

Black Tupelo Patent Sandal - Disapointed

"I ordered a size 6. It was way too big, must have been missed sized. On the same order, I ordered the multi colored - no problem with the fit."