Customer Reviews for Sorel Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot

Sorel Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot

Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Review 1 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lalalauren
Location: Chicago
 November 29, 2013

Cold feet no more!

"I live in Chicago where temps can reach below zero, and walking around the city with icy toes isn't fun! I wanted boots that would keep my feet warm and dry no matter what, and these boots do the trick. I'm usually a 7.5, so I ordered an 8, and they are roomy but I wouldn't go down a size. They ARE pretty heavy, and I have back problems so if I walk tooooo much in them it becomes an issue. But honestly I'll trade back pain for warm toes in minus ten degree weather!"
Review 2 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: clulu33
Location: Texas
 July 17, 2013

Can't wait to use them up North!

"The toe box is very roomy, you do not need to go a size up! I have very large calves and these boot fit them perfectly! Sure, they aren't the prettiest, but I know I will appreciate the warmth! Can't wait to use them."
Review 3 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TKing00
Location: Southlake
 March 18, 2013

Warm but heavy

"I bought these for a ski trip. These boot are certainly very warm. They are cute in a "Herman Munster" sort of way but extremely warm. I do love the toe room for winter socks...."
Review 4 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: hatetoshopforshoes
Location: Cape Cod
 March 9, 2013

Very Well Made

"These boots are very heavy but worked well in 2 feet of snow in Maine. Kept feet dry and warm. Dont like the toggle in middle of knee when sitting it digs into your leg/knee. bought 1/2 size up so I could wear thicker boot socks and that worked well. Feet hurt after wearing not enough support for walking, need insoles. Over all needed these for Football games and winter walking. Definatly reccomend unless you can find a more comfortable lighter boot."
Review 5 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mohiggy
Location: Braintree, MA
 March 5, 2013
"Extremely warm and comfortable snow boots. So happy with my purchase."
Review 6 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BridgeGirl
Location: Duluth, MN
 February 27, 2013

Warm Boot

"These boots are not stylish by any means, but they are great cold weather boots. I love that they are waterproof and rated to -60F and tall enough to keep your pants dry in any height of snow. Best part is they are very lightweight so they are easy to walk in for long distances. I typically wear an 8.5, so I ordered a 9. They are a bit long, but that leaves pleny of room for thick socks. I also have a pretty wide foot and these boots have plenty of width to be comfortable for long periods of wear."
Review 7 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: frania
Location: ct
 February 14, 2013

real winter boots

"they are real snow boots, warm and comfy, you will not get cold in them , i looked for so long and very glad that i finally got them"
Review 8 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jennings
Location: Michigan
 January 2, 2013

Snowlion

"Excellent boot, love the fit and they are very warm. Will last a long time and worth the $."
Review 9 for Sorel Snowlion Tall Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Magesterial
Location: Flushing
 December 30, 2012

Big and Bulky but does the job!

"The boots are bulky but when the blizzard hits, I will be warm and dry. I would recommend these boots to my fellow ladies who, like me, like dry and warm feet. They run a little big but that just means room for thinker socks. These are serious boots."