Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
89 of 9594%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarmelosMom1
Location: Shingle Springs
 July 11, 2014

Love Minnetonka sandals

"I found Minnetonka sandals when I went back east about 8 years ago. Since then I have bought them in Truckee, Old Town Sacramento and now DSW! I love the material and cush in the sole so if your feet sweat, they don't slip. I love the footbed. Just right so my legs don't start hurting when shopping. I have black, white, tan, turquoise and now navy and I will probably get the bronze too. These are so comfortable. I just love them! Shipped super fast too!!"
Review 2 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AMSs
Location: DC
 July 8, 2014

Great Sandals - Second Pair

"I absolutely love these sandals because they are super comfortable and cute. I can wear them all day long and they never hurt. I was so glad to find these shoes again because I ran the first pair into the ground."
Review 3 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Annesg
Location: Staten Island, NY
 July 6, 2014

Love 'em!

"I bought these to replace a pair I bought several years ago on vacation. Love the style and the color. True navy is hard to find.
I usually wear a size 6 but in this style a 5 is perfect.
"
Review 4 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LizZeTurtle
Location: Virginia Beach
 July 6, 2014

Love it!

"One of my colleagues swears by Minnetonka so I decided to give them a try. I love these! They are so comfortable. They did take a little breaking in, but I wore them for several days at a conference that required a lot of walking from session to session, outdoors, up and down hill, and lots of stairs. They held up beautifully and I my feet felt great at the end of the day. The foot bed, especially at the heel, has great give and cushioning, the heel bed actually bounces back a little. As a teacher, I need shoes that are comfortable and can endure a long day. I now quite emphatically agree with my colleague and swear by Minnetonka. I'm getting more pairs in different colors. I was surprised that I needed a 10, I'm normally an 8 1/2, so check the sizes carefully and try them on before you buy. I'll never need another sandal again!"
Review 5 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CheeryCynic
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 July 3, 2014

Broke after a month

"I love the appearance of these shoe's decorative band-- that's about it, though. They broke on me after about a month of owning them, putting me in an unfortunate position while traveling. The quality just isn't there. After wearing them in the rain, they lost their comfort and felt stiff. I've had significantly better luck with $2 flip flops."
Review 6 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Moniroo
Location: Wisconsin
 June 26, 2014

Love them!

"I bought a white pair last year, and bought the gold and black pair this summer. I have had no problems with them at all. I wear them ALL the time, even to work. I wear a 9 and I think they are true to size. I was looking for a discontinued style this year, and was disappointed they weren't available. I will only buy Minnetonka sandals. They are worth the money in my opinion."
Review 7 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeeS02
Location: PSL, FL
 June 24, 2014

LIKE

"I have two pairs (white and brown) and love them! However, the foot bed on one pair is now smooth from wearing them often, which causes my foot to slide a bit while walking."
Review 8 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sherelyn
Location: Southington, CT
 June 15, 2014

Poor quality

"I had a pair of these sandals for over 3 years that I loved but hat finally broke last year. I was excited to find them again this year. Unfortunately I am returning my second pair today after the thong pulled out of the sole after regular wear. Each pair lasted about 2 weeks. Very disappointed in the quality this year."
Review 9 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Buttons
Location: Laconia, NH
 June 9, 2014

Very comfortable

"I ordered my regular size 8 but they just didn't fit right. I returned those and I just received size 9 (no 1/2 sizes) and I love them. Very comfortable. I may buy more in different colors"
Review 10 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dougswife
Location: Pittsburgh
 May 14, 2014

Minnetonka Sandals

"I bought a pair of these sandals last year and I ABSOLUTLEY loved them and I was sure that I was going to buy another pair for this summer. I got lucky and bought them on the deal "buy three pair" and saved an additional 20 dollars and I got them shipped for FREE!! Theese sandals are sooooo comfy and very stylish too!! I have had people ask me where I bought them because they really liked how cute they looked on. If you are looking to buy sandals that feel GREAT on your feet, look no further......Minnetonka makes the best sandal I have ever worn!"
Review 11 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: washu2
Location: NJ
 April 29, 2014

would be comfy, but...

"I wear a 6 1/2 so bought a 7. The footbed was too wide & the strap too high. I couldn't keep them on my feet. Tried a 6 & the footbed was just a little too short. I think if you have a slightly wider foot they would be perfect. The footbed was really soft and cushy."
Review 12 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bibiann
Location: Bay Area
 April 25, 2014

Not a good fit

"I wanted to like these shoes but they just don't look good on my foot.
They are cute but not for me.
"
Review 13 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 11susan
Location: PA
 April 25, 2014
"The sandle was too wide for my foot- had to return"
Review 14 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kalamazoo
Location: California
 April 25, 2014

Minnetonka Sandals

"Love the comfort and color...size was perfect! Love these shoes...I'm glad I got them in two different colors!"
Review 15 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Ellington, CT
 April 15, 2014

Awesome sandles!

"The most comfortable sandles I have ever had! Very cute style. Want to buy them in every color!! Just a word of caution - order a size up - they run short!"
Review 16 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marti2mm
Location: Pensacola, Fl
 April 14, 2014

Very Comfy

"I am still skeptical about purchasing shoes on line But..... These shoes were so comfortable from the first time I wore them. Usually shoes like this bother me the first couple of times I wear them but did not have a problem with these. These are the casual sandals I have been looking for. Got the black but I just might have to buy a few more in different colors!!!!"
Review 17 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: slinger1
Location: Illinois
 April 12, 2014

Like walking on a cloud.

"I bought these shoes in white and turquoise. They are gorgeous with the touch of silver on them. They have a small heel for us shorties and the softest insole. Very well made. Love them."
Review 18 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mdepoe
Location: Montana
 April 4, 2014

Great sandal

"love these I have three pairs in different colors"
Review 19 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anele
Location: Orlando,FL
 March 9, 2014
"The shoes are very comfortable and relatively light, suitable for every day use."
Review 20 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: arzie
Location: Philadelphia
 March 7, 2014

Love Them!!!!

"Well I just received them and tried them on and they fit perfectly. I haven't been able to wear them yet due to BAD WEATHER that won't give up."