Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
107 of 11891%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sissyc
Location: La
 July 3, 2015

Very wide

" I ordered these in red. I have a wide foot so was not sure these would fit. Wow when I got them they were so so wide, they were too loose for me. I had to return them. No sure if this pair was defective or what. "
Review 2 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sarahsusu
Location: CT
 June 26, 2015

Almost Perfect

" I am a big fan of these sandals and have owned several pairs. They are extremely comfortablle and very stylish. I wear them with everything, esp. since they come in such a wide array of colors. So, regardless of their faults (and there are some), I'll continue to love and purchase them. '
DEAR MINNETONKA, Please fix the problems with the heels splitting and the thongs pulling out. It doesn't happen on all of the pairs I've had and I wear them constantly, but it's happened enough that you need to address this for the sake of your loyal customers! Thank you. "
Review 3 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dg1974
Location: Lithia Springs
 June 25, 2015

My Brown Pair

" I love these sandals they are comfortable and stylish. "
Review 4 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kalistara
Location: Henrietta NY
 June 13, 2015

cracked heal

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I love these sandals by minnetonka. They are extreemly comfortable. I have had them in 3 colors. I would highly recommend them except that the right heal of every single pair have split. Two pairs the Black and Navy developed vertical splits in the center in the back. The white pair developed a 2" horizontal crack along the inside of the right heel. "
Review 5 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SandiLT
Location: Wauwatosa
 June 10, 2015

Love 'em!

" Have had these in many colors. I always wear them out because I wear them so often and always order them again. Love 'em! "
Review 6 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ro47
Location: Ohio
 June 10, 2015

Perfect!

" I love this sandal. I own it in every color offered. I have worn them for several years and continue to purchase new colors when available? I have a job that I am on my feet all day and these hold up very well. So comfy and pretty! "
Review 7 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AMKO
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
 June 5, 2015

My mom loved that she bought in multiple colors!

" My mom loved these same sandals a few years ago and bought them in multiple colors. This year she wanted to upgrade and was able to find a similar sandal in the same multiple colors. Only complaint is that they are a little uncomfortable until she gets them broken in, but what sandal isn't sometimes. "
Review 8 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beanieword
Location: Gainesville, VA
 June 5, 2015
" These sandals are so comfortable. You can wear them all day without a problem. I brought them in 4 different colors. "
Review 9 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linz123
Location: Land O' Lakes, FL
 May 26, 2015

Bottoms tore apart...

" I absolutely loved these sandals and the look of them. I had bought three different colors, and was able to mix and match with different outfits. The issue I ran into with ALL three pairs is that the bottom of the heels would start separating. I could understand if this happened as a fluke to one of the pairs, but it did this too all three pairs, and I ended up tossing them! :( "
Review 10 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jwms
Location: Texas
 April 30, 2015

My favorite sandal

" I have bought this style in 6 colors and wear the shoe every day in spring and summer. It's perfect. "
Review 11 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DesertChicBabe
Location: Mohave
 April 23, 2015
" Love this chic AND COMFORTABLE Wedge Sandal. I would highly recommend buying one full size larger. I bought my usual size and had to return the sandal for the next larger size, which now fits perfectly. "
Review 12 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesabound
Location: Aptos, Ca
 April 14, 2015

White Minnetonka sandal

" nice, native look and very comfortable "
Review 13 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sugarblossom2
Location: FL
 March 8, 2015

Stylish and comfortable

" I purchased this shoe for a theme park vacation. I have flat feet and wanted something that would be very comfortable but look good. They are great for walking/standing in. Very, very comfortable and look nice. Highly recommend. Have not had the problem of them breaking as other reviews. I would say they are good quality and I wore them all last summer. Hope this review helps. "
Review 14 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grandmommy
Location: Texas
 December 3, 2014
" I love these! They fit perfect, and provide proper support for my flat feet. These are the first "flip flops" I have found to be extremely comfortable and pretty. I have worn out two pair and will have to buy more for next spring. "
Review 15 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: khs73
Location: MA
 November 11, 2014

Love these sandals

" Comfy, comfy, comfy! These sandals are casual but stylish. True to size and lots of colors to choose from. "
Review 16 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sandlady
Location: So Cal
 November 3, 2014

Third pair

" I love these sandals. This is my third pair. They are just right to go casual or slightly dressy. Very comfy and clean up well. "
Review 17 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gburnside
Location: Jacksonville
 September 6, 2014

Do Not Purchase

" The sandals are very comfortable, but do not last long. The thong part of the sandal, broke within 30 days of purchase and I thought it was an anomaly but when I purchased a second pair and they broke just as quickly as the first pair; I gave up . I would not buy them again "
Review 18 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LQDesertGal
Location: La Quinta, CA
 September 4, 2014

Poor Quality

" After only two months, the foot bed stinks and is wearing out because it is man-made material. The longer you wear them, the less comfortable they get because the footbed looses texture and becomes more slippery. For the price I paid, I would expect better. "
Review 19 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LACarlson
Location: Minnesota
 August 21, 2014

Great wearing sandals

" I wanted a pair of sandals which were more substantial than a regular pair of flips. These are study, beautiful and comfortable! "
Review 20 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kline
Location: Houston, TX
 August 3, 2014

Super Sandals.

" I have these sandals in 6 colors. They go with everything, casual shorts to sundresses. Very comfortable, even for days with lots of walking. "