Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
111 of 12589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Virginia
 August 24, 2015

Poor Construction Quality

" I got a pair of these this summer and I wore them maybe 5 times and the toe strap broke. I was really disappointed, as I expect better construction from Minnetonka. They were really cute and fairly comfortable, right up until they broke. :( "
Review 2 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Butler pa
 August 10, 2015

Minnetonka sandals

" This is one of the few shoes I can buy on line. The sandal is very comfortable. "
Review 3 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Roseville, CA
 August 2, 2015

Incredibly comfortable

" I bought these shoes in white and have been wearing them nonstop - I love them! They are cute and comfy. Love them so much, I just ordered 2 more pair in different colors :-) "
Review 4 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Texas
 July 20, 2015
" I bought these sandals 3 months ago and they have not held up at all....very disappointed. One of the straps on the side has already come out of the bracket. The part of the sandel that touches the bottom of the foot also has not worn well and has a "crease" like the shoe is going to split..... I have purchased many shoes from DSW...and this is the first pair of shoes I have been disappointed in. "
Review 5 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wisconsin
 July 18, 2015

Uncomfortable between toe!

" I bought these because of the great reviews but the pair I got was so uncomfortable between the toes, I can't imagine anyone wanting to wear these. Really thick piece of leather with ragged edges, not rolled over for comfort. "
Review 6 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston
 July 7, 2015

Very comfortable shoes!

" These shoes are so comfortable to wear and they give the proper arch support for people who are a bit older. I bought these shoes because my other shoes did not give me the necessary arch support. They fit perfectly. AND they don't make that flip flop sound when you walk. The only issue is that in the summer when it's hotter and you sweat more, the material will stain. Perhaps buying it in a color other than beige would have been better but I don't really mind. "
Review 7 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cary, NC
 July 7, 2015

Best Sandals EVER!

" These are the best sandals I have ever purchased. I have them in almost all of the colors, and they are great for work or around town! Extremely comfortable as well! "
Review 8 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: La
 July 3, 2015

Very wide

" I ordered these in red. I have a wide foot so was not sure these would fit. Wow when I got them they were so so wide, they were too loose for me. I had to return them. No sure if this pair was defective or what. "
Review 9 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CT
 June 26, 2015

Almost Perfect

" I am a big fan of these sandals and have owned several pairs. They are extremely comfortablle and very stylish. I wear them with everything, esp. since they come in such a wide array of colors. So, regardless of their faults (and there are some), I'll continue to love and purchase them. '
DEAR MINNETONKA, Please fix the problems with the heels splitting and the thongs pulling out. It doesn't happen on all of the pairs I've had and I wear them constantly, but it's happened enough that you need to address this for the sake of your loyal customers! Thank you. "
Review 10 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lithia Springs
 June 25, 2015

My Brown Pair

" I love these sandals they are comfortable and stylish. "
Review 11 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Henrietta NY
 June 13, 2015

cracked heal

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I love these sandals by minnetonka. They are extreemly comfortable. I have had them in 3 colors. I would highly recommend them except that the right heal of every single pair have split. Two pairs the Black and Navy developed vertical splits in the center in the back. The white pair developed a 2" horizontal crack along the inside of the right heel. "
Review 12 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wauwatosa
 June 10, 2015

Love 'em!

" Have had these in many colors. I always wear them out because I wear them so often and always order them again. Love 'em! "
Review 13 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ohio
 June 10, 2015

Perfect!

" I love this sandal. I own it in every color offered. I have worn them for several years and continue to purchase new colors when available? I have a job that I am on my feet all day and these hold up very well. So comfy and pretty! "
Review 14 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
 June 5, 2015

My mom loved that she bought in multiple colors!

" My mom loved these same sandals a few years ago and bought them in multiple colors. This year she wanted to upgrade and was able to find a similar sandal in the same multiple colors. Only complaint is that they are a little uncomfortable until she gets them broken in, but what sandal isn't sometimes. "
Review 15 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Gainesville, VA
 June 5, 2015
" These sandals are so comfortable. You can wear them all day without a problem. I brought them in 4 different colors. "
Review 16 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Land O' Lakes, FL
 May 26, 2015

Bottoms tore apart...

" I absolutely loved these sandals and the look of them. I had bought three different colors, and was able to mix and match with different outfits. The issue I ran into with ALL three pairs is that the bottom of the heels would start separating. I could understand if this happened as a fluke to one of the pairs, but it did this too all three pairs, and I ended up tossing them! :( "
Review 17 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 April 30, 2015

My favorite sandal

" I have bought this style in 6 colors and wear the shoe every day in spring and summer. It's perfect. "
Review 18 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mohave
 April 23, 2015
" Love this chic AND COMFORTABLE Wedge Sandal. I would highly recommend buying one full size larger. I bought my usual size and had to return the sandal for the next larger size, which now fits perfectly. "
Review 19 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Aptos, Ca
 April 14, 2015

White Minnetonka sandal

" nice, native look and very comfortable "
Review 20 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: FL
 March 8, 2015

Stylish and comfortable

" I purchased this shoe for a theme park vacation. I have flat feet and wanted something that would be very comfortable but look good. They are great for walking/standing in. Very, very comfortable and look nice. Highly recommend. Have not had the problem of them breaking as other reviews. I would say they are good quality and I wore them all last summer. Hope this review helps. "