Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
94 of 10391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: khs73
Location: MA
 November 11, 2014

Love these sandals

"Comfy, comfy, comfy! These sandals are casual but stylish. True to size and lots of colors to choose from."
Review 2 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sandlady
Location: So Cal
 November 3, 2014

Third pair

"I love these sandals. This is my third pair. They are just right to go casual or slightly dressy. Very comfy and clean up well."
Review 3 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gburnside
Location: Jacksonville
 September 6, 2014

Do Not Purchase

"The sandals are very comfortable, but do not last long. The thong part of the sandal, broke within 30 days of purchase and I thought it was an anomaly but when I purchased a second pair and they broke just as quickly as the first pair; I gave up . I would not buy them again"
Review 4 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LQDesertGal
Location: La Quinta, CA
 September 4, 2014

Poor Quality

"After only two months, the foot bed stinks and is wearing out because it is man-made material. The longer you wear them, the less comfortable they get because the footbed looses texture and becomes more slippery. For the price I paid, I would expect better."
Review 5 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LACarlson
Location: Minnesota
 August 21, 2014

Great wearing sandals

"I wanted a pair of sandals which were more substantial than a regular pair of flips. These are study, beautiful and comfortable!"
Review 6 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kline
Location: Houston, TX
 August 3, 2014

Super Sandals.

"I have these sandals in 6 colors. They go with everything, casual shorts to sundresses. Very comfortable, even for days with lots of walking."
Review 7 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AkaJOJO
Location: Boston
 August 2, 2014

Minnetonka Obsession

"This now my fifth pair of Silverthorne Wedge Sandals. Not because they wear out, but because they are so comfortable and stylish that I want a variety of colors. Usually a size 9 wide, these regular 9's fit like a glove. Great for anyone with a high arch. Highly recommend. I wear them EVERYWHERE!"
Review 8 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DP100905
Location: Bronx
 July 22, 2014
"Loved these flip flops!!! Only issue is that after a month the thong broke while I was simply walking and they're ruined. Not great quality for the price."
Review 9 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarmelosMom1
Location: Shingle Springs
 July 11, 2014

Love Minnetonka sandals

"I found Minnetonka sandals when I went back east about 8 years ago. Since then I have bought them in Truckee, Old Town Sacramento and now DSW! I love the material and cush in the sole so if your feet sweat, they don't slip. I love the footbed. Just right so my legs don't start hurting when shopping. I have black, white, tan, turquoise and now navy and I will probably get the bronze too. These are so comfortable. I just love them! Shipped super fast too!!"
Review 10 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AMSs
Location: DC
 July 8, 2014

Great Sandals - Second Pair

"I absolutely love these sandals because they are super comfortable and cute. I can wear them all day long and they never hurt. I was so glad to find these shoes again because I ran the first pair into the ground."
Review 11 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Annesg
Location: Staten Island, NY
 July 6, 2014

Love 'em!

"I bought these to replace a pair I bought several years ago on vacation. Love the style and the color. True navy is hard to find.
I usually wear a size 6 but in this style a 5 is perfect.
"
Review 12 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LizZeTurtle
Location: Virginia Beach
 July 6, 2014

Love it!

"One of my colleagues swears by Minnetonka so I decided to give them a try. I love these! They are so comfortable. They did take a little breaking in, but I wore them for several days at a conference that required a lot of walking from session to session, outdoors, up and down hill, and lots of stairs. They held up beautifully and I my feet felt great at the end of the day. The foot bed, especially at the heel, has great give and cushioning, the heel bed actually bounces back a little. As a teacher, I need shoes that are comfortable and can endure a long day. I now quite emphatically agree with my colleague and swear by Minnetonka. I'm getting more pairs in different colors. I was surprised that I needed a 10, I'm normally an 8 1/2, so check the sizes carefully and try them on before you buy. I'll never need another sandal again!"
Review 13 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CheeryCynic
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 July 3, 2014

Broke after a month

"I love the appearance of these shoe's decorative band-- that's about it, though. They broke on me after about a month of owning them, putting me in an unfortunate position while traveling. The quality just isn't there. After wearing them in the rain, they lost their comfort and felt stiff. I've had significantly better luck with $2 flip flops."
Review 14 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Moniroo
Location: Wisconsin
 June 26, 2014

Love them!

"I bought a white pair last year, and bought the gold and black pair this summer. I have had no problems with them at all. I wear them ALL the time, even to work. I wear a 9 and I think they are true to size. I was looking for a discontinued style this year, and was disappointed they weren't available. I will only buy Minnetonka sandals. They are worth the money in my opinion."
Review 15 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeeS02
Location: PSL, FL
 June 24, 2014

LIKE

"I have two pairs (white and brown) and love them! However, the foot bed on one pair is now smooth from wearing them often, which causes my foot to slide a bit while walking."
Review 16 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sherelyn
Location: Southington, CT
 June 15, 2014

Poor quality

"I had a pair of these sandals for over 3 years that I loved but hat finally broke last year. I was excited to find them again this year. Unfortunately I am returning my second pair today after the thong pulled out of the sole after regular wear. Each pair lasted about 2 weeks. Very disappointed in the quality this year."
Review 17 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Buttons
Location: Laconia, NH
 June 9, 2014

Very comfortable

"I ordered my regular size 8 but they just didn't fit right. I returned those and I just received size 9 (no 1/2 sizes) and I love them. Very comfortable. I may buy more in different colors"
Review 18 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dougswife
Location: Pittsburgh
 May 14, 2014

Minnetonka Sandals

"I bought a pair of these sandals last year and I ABSOLUTLEY loved them and I was sure that I was going to buy another pair for this summer. I got lucky and bought them on the deal "buy three pair" and saved an additional 20 dollars and I got them shipped for FREE!! Theese sandals are sooooo comfy and very stylish too!! I have had people ask me where I bought them because they really liked how cute they looked on. If you are looking to buy sandals that feel GREAT on your feet, look no further......Minnetonka makes the best sandal I have ever worn!"
Review 19 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: washu2
Location: NJ
 April 29, 2014

would be comfy, but...

"I wear a 6 1/2 so bought a 7. The footbed was too wide & the strap too high. I couldn't keep them on my feet. Tried a 6 & the footbed was just a little too short. I think if you have a slightly wider foot they would be perfect. The footbed was really soft and cushy."
Review 20 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bibiann
Location: Bay Area
 April 25, 2014

Not a good fit

"I wanted to like these shoes but they just don't look good on my foot.
They are cute but not for me.
"