Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
119 of 13588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Henrietta NY
 June 13, 2015

cracked heal

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I love these sandals by minnetonka. They are extreemly comfortable. I have had them in 3 colors. I would highly recommend them except that the right heal of every single pair have split. Two pairs the Black and Navy developed vertical splits in the center in the back. The white pair developed a 2" horizontal crack along the inside of the right heel. "
Review 22 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wauwatosa
 June 10, 2015

Love 'em!

" Have had these in many colors. I always wear them out because I wear them so often and always order them again. Love 'em! "
Review 23 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ohio
 June 10, 2015

Perfect!

" I love this sandal. I own it in every color offered. I have worn them for several years and continue to purchase new colors when available? I have a job that I am on my feet all day and these hold up very well. So comfy and pretty! "
Review 24 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
 June 5, 2015

My mom loved that she bought in multiple colors!

" My mom loved these same sandals a few years ago and bought them in multiple colors. This year she wanted to upgrade and was able to find a similar sandal in the same multiple colors. Only complaint is that they are a little uncomfortable until she gets them broken in, but what sandal isn't sometimes. "
Review 25 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Gainesville, VA
 June 5, 2015
" These sandals are so comfortable. You can wear them all day without a problem. I brought them in 4 different colors. "
Review 26 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Land O' Lakes, FL
 May 26, 2015

Bottoms tore apart...

" I absolutely loved these sandals and the look of them. I had bought three different colors, and was able to mix and match with different outfits. The issue I ran into with ALL three pairs is that the bottom of the heels would start separating. I could understand if this happened as a fluke to one of the pairs, but it did this too all three pairs, and I ended up tossing them! :( "
Review 27 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 April 30, 2015

My favorite sandal

" I have bought this style in 6 colors and wear the shoe every day in spring and summer. It's perfect. "
Review 28 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mohave
 April 23, 2015
" Love this chic AND COMFORTABLE Wedge Sandal. I would highly recommend buying one full size larger. I bought my usual size and had to return the sandal for the next larger size, which now fits perfectly. "
Review 29 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Aptos, Ca
 April 14, 2015

White Minnetonka sandal

" nice, native look and very comfortable "
Review 30 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: FL
 March 8, 2015

Stylish and comfortable

" I purchased this shoe for a theme park vacation. I have flat feet and wanted something that would be very comfortable but look good. They are great for walking/standing in. Very, very comfortable and look nice. Highly recommend. Have not had the problem of them breaking as other reviews. I would say they are good quality and I wore them all last summer. Hope this review helps. "
Review 31 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 December 3, 2014
" I love these! They fit perfect, and provide proper support for my flat feet. These are the first "flip flops" I have found to be extremely comfortable and pretty. I have worn out two pair and will have to buy more for next spring. "
Review 32 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MA
 November 11, 2014

Love these sandals

" Comfy, comfy, comfy! These sandals are casual but stylish. True to size and lots of colors to choose from. "
Review 33 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: So Cal
 November 3, 2014

Third pair

" I love these sandals. This is my third pair. They are just right to go casual or slightly dressy. Very comfy and clean up well. "
Review 34 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Jacksonville
 September 6, 2014

Do Not Purchase

" The sandals are very comfortable, but do not last long. The thong part of the sandal, broke within 30 days of purchase and I thought it was an anomaly but when I purchased a second pair and they broke just as quickly as the first pair; I gave up . I would not buy them again "
Review 35 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: La Quinta, CA
 September 4, 2014

Poor Quality

" After only two months, the foot bed stinks and is wearing out because it is man-made material. The longer you wear them, the less comfortable they get because the footbed looses texture and becomes more slippery. For the price I paid, I would expect better. "
Review 36 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 August 21, 2014

Great wearing sandals

" I wanted a pair of sandals which were more substantial than a regular pair of flips. These are study, beautiful and comfortable! "
Review 37 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston, TX
 August 3, 2014

Super Sandals.

" I have these sandals in 6 colors. They go with everything, casual shorts to sundresses. Very comfortable, even for days with lots of walking. "
Review 38 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston
 August 2, 2014

Minnetonka Obsession

" This now my fifth pair of Silverthorne Wedge Sandals. Not because they wear out, but because they are so comfortable and stylish that I want a variety of colors. Usually a size 9 wide, these regular 9's fit like a glove. Great for anyone with a high arch. Highly recommend. I wear them EVERYWHERE! "
Review 39 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Bronx
 July 22, 2014
" Loved these flip flops!!! Only issue is that after a month the thong broke while I was simply walking and they're ruined. Not great quality for the price. "
Review 40 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Shingle Springs
 July 11, 2014

Love Minnetonka sandals

" I found Minnetonka sandals when I went back east about 8 years ago. Since then I have bought them in Truckee, Old Town Sacramento and now DSW! I love the material and cush in the sole so if your feet sweat, they don't slip. I love the footbed. Just right so my legs don't start hurting when shopping. I have black, white, tan, turquoise and now navy and I will probably get the bronze too. These are so comfortable. I just love them! Shipped super fast too!! "