Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal

Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
118 of 13488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Review 41 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Staten Island, NY
 July 6, 2014

Love 'em!

" I bought these to replace a pair I bought several years ago on vacation. Love the style and the color. True navy is hard to find.
I usually wear a size 6 but in this style a 5 is perfect.
"
Review 42 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Virginia Beach
 July 6, 2014

Love it!

" One of my colleagues swears by Minnetonka so I decided to give them a try. I love these! They are so comfortable. They did take a little breaking in, but I wore them for several days at a conference that required a lot of walking from session to session, outdoors, up and down hill, and lots of stairs. They held up beautifully and I my feet felt great at the end of the day. The foot bed, especially at the heel, has great give and cushioning, the heel bed actually bounces back a little. As a teacher, I need shoes that are comfortable and can endure a long day. I now quite emphatically agree with my colleague and swear by Minnetonka. I'm getting more pairs in different colors. I was surprised that I needed a 10, I'm normally an 8 1/2, so check the sizes carefully and try them on before you buy. I'll never need another sandal again! "
Review 43 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 July 3, 2014

Broke after a month

" I love the appearance of these shoe's decorative band-- that's about it, though. They broke on me after about a month of owning them, putting me in an unfortunate position while traveling. The quality just isn't there. After wearing them in the rain, they lost their comfort and felt stiff. I've had significantly better luck with $2 flip flops. "
Review 44 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wisconsin
 June 26, 2014

Love them!

" I bought a white pair last year, and bought the gold and black pair this summer. I have had no problems with them at all. I wear them ALL the time, even to work. I wear a 9 and I think they are true to size. I was looking for a discontinued style this year, and was disappointed they weren't available. I will only buy Minnetonka sandals. They are worth the money in my opinion. "
Review 45 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PSL, FL
 June 24, 2014

LIKE

" I have two pairs (white and brown) and love them! However, the foot bed on one pair is now smooth from wearing them often, which causes my foot to slide a bit while walking. "
Review 46 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Southington, CT
 June 15, 2014

Poor quality

" I had a pair of these sandals for over 3 years that I loved but hat finally broke last year. I was excited to find them again this year. Unfortunately I am returning my second pair today after the thong pulled out of the sole after regular wear. Each pair lasted about 2 weeks. Very disappointed in the quality this year. "
Review 47 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Laconia, NH
 June 9, 2014

Very comfortable

" I ordered my regular size 8 but they just didn't fit right. I returned those and I just received size 9 (no 1/2 sizes) and I love them. Very comfortable. I may buy more in different colors "
Review 48 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh
 May 14, 2014

Minnetonka Sandals

" I bought a pair of these sandals last year and I ABSOLUTLEY loved them and I was sure that I was going to buy another pair for this summer. I got lucky and bought them on the deal "buy three pair" and saved an additional 20 dollars and I got them shipped for FREE!! Theese sandals are sooooo comfy and very stylish too!! I have had people ask me where I bought them because they really liked how cute they looked on. If you are looking to buy sandals that feel GREAT on your feet, look no further......Minnetonka makes the best sandal I have ever worn! "
Review 49 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 April 29, 2014

would be comfy, but...

" I wear a 6 1/2 so bought a 7. The footbed was too wide & the strap too high. I couldn't keep them on my feet. Tried a 6 & the footbed was just a little too short. I think if you have a slightly wider foot they would be perfect. The footbed was really soft and cushy. "
Review 50 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Bay Area
 April 25, 2014

Not a good fit

" I wanted to like these shoes but they just don't look good on my foot.
They are cute but not for me.
"
Review 51 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 April 25, 2014
" The sandle was too wide for my foot- had to return "
Review 52 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 April 25, 2014

Minnetonka Sandals

" Love the comfort and color...size was perfect! Love these shoes...I'm glad I got them in two different colors! "
Review 53 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ellington, CT
 April 15, 2014

Awesome sandles!

" The most comfortable sandles I have ever had! Very cute style. Want to buy them in every color!! Just a word of caution - order a size up - they run short! "
Review 54 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pensacola, Fl
 April 14, 2014

Very Comfy

" I am still skeptical about purchasing shoes on line But..... These shoes were so comfortable from the first time I wore them. Usually shoes like this bother me the first couple of times I wear them but did not have a problem with these. These are the casual sandals I have been looking for. Got the black but I just might have to buy a few more in different colors!!!! "
Review 55 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 April 12, 2014

Like walking on a cloud.

" I bought these shoes in white and turquoise. They are gorgeous with the touch of silver on them. They have a small heel for us shorties and the softest insole. Very well made. Love them. "
Review 56 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Montana
 April 4, 2014

Great sandal

" love these I have three pairs in different colors "
Review 57 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Orlando,FL
 March 9, 2014
" The shoes are very comfortable and relatively light, suitable for every day use. "
Review 58 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia
 March 7, 2014

Love Them!!!!

" Well I just received them and tried them on and they fit perfectly. I haven't been able to wear them yet due to BAD WEATHER that won't give up. "
Review 59 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: sunny wisconsin
 March 3, 2014

cant wait for summer

" Great looking and super comfy... a nice quality shoe for the money, great value! "
Review 60 for Minnetonka Silverthorne Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami
 February 19, 2014

SUPER COMFY!

" Look no further! This is a super comfortable good-looking sandal. I was looking for a summer sandal to replace all the flower sandals that I had purchased a couple of years ago. I did not want any more flowers on top of the sandals. So, I came across this one and bought it in turquoise. It is exquisite and sooooooo comfy that I ordered another one in pewter. There is also a bronze or gold I may get later. I recommend this sandal highly for both comfort and looks. "