Customer Reviews for LifeStride LifeStride Debate Flat

LifeStride LifeStride Debate Flat

LifeStride Debate Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LifeStride Debate Flat
Review 1 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AnnieZ
Location: Kansas City, MO
 November 14, 2012

Comfortable flat

"I bought this flat after enjoying a different Life Stride flat in gray last year. They are very comfortable and the patent black finish has gotten compliments every time I've worn them. I've had no breaking in on this pair, either, and have worn them for a full day of work. I would be very interested in getting these in another color."
Review 2 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChiShoes1
Location: Chicago
 November 6, 2012

Comfy Shoe

"Very comfy, true to size, and nice style."
Review 3 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Missmissey
Location: Home
 November 3, 2012

Shoes

"I tried the shoes on and they was comfortable but I was sent a woren pair of shoes. I was very disappointed about the shoes condition."
Review 4 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SuzySunshine
Location: Belmont, CA
 October 15, 2012

Comfort and Style in One

"These are very comfortable. I have wide feet, so getting the right width makes all the difference. The red is beautiful!"
Review 5 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TeechurLaydee
Location: DC
 October 14, 2012

My wide feet love these shoes!!

"I'm a teacher, so I'm on my feet majority of the work day. I usually am changing into my "classroom shoes" an hour into my day. With these shoes, I never have to change my shoes at all. The insoles in these flats give my feet and back the support they need, so I'm not in pain at the end of the day. I wear them with slacks, dresses and even with jeans. They are my fave show right now. My only wish is that they'd come in brown. I just ordered the Dual Flats in bronze, so hopefully they're just as comfy."
Review 6 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: IUKEL16
Location: Memphis, TN
 October 1, 2012

Great shoes!

"I am up on my feet quite a bit at work and always running around. I picked these shoes out online and then purchased them in store. First day wearing them and they are super comfortable and look great with dress pants at work! I cant' wait to wear them all fall and winter! The square toe is very roomy. I might have been able to get away with 1/2 size smaller, but they were out so I went with the larger."
Review 7 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NuShuLuv
Location: TN
 September 23, 2012

Narrow for me in M width

"I bought these with the Devlin flat by LifeStride and I prefer the Devlin because the straps make the fit work better for me than the Debate flat. I seem to have a bone on only 1 foot that gets sore when wearing the Debate flat for long walking periods. I've only worn twice so far, so maybe they will stretch. My foot is exactly a size 6 so I usually buy 6.5, but in this shoe it seems I should have gotten a Wide width if available. Still, these will probably be comfortable and cute for others."
Review 8 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Pink
Location: Randolph Ma
 September 7, 2012

perfect!

"read the reviews carefully before ordering these shoes in red. Came today. ordered my actual size (5!!) and they fit fine. I believe even with trouser socks the fit will still be good. I work in retail, so I am on my feet for 6-8 hours a day. I think they will serve me well. The red is a good color, Not "nail polish red" just a nice red color. Quite pleased. As always, it's a bummer that I can find my size online only"
Review 9 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsLucas
Location: Houston
 September 6, 2012
"Good Shoe"
Review 10 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: icecreamluver
Location: NJ
 August 29, 2012

Great for everyday

"These shoes look great and they are sooo comfy. I got the narrow width which was perfect for me, but my usual 8.5 was too big. I'll return them for an 8 and may even get one in another color."
Review 11 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: yoteach
Location: Fallon, NV
 August 23, 2012

Flashy & classy

"The red pair are beautiful! So happy with my purchase! Can wear all day teaching and I don't have to slip them off towards the end of the day and walk around barefoot in my class!"
Review 12 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Savannah, GA
 August 18, 2012

Perfect for Assistant Principals

"This shoe is not too flat and very comfortable."
Review 13 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: moransue
Location: Spokane, WA
 August 13, 2012

Comfort City

"I wasn't sure what I would think of this shoe since it is very simple in style and I usually go for glitz & glamour! BUT once I put this shoe on my foot I was sold. It felt like I was walking on a cloud! I love these shoes and could wear them all day into the evening. Keep up the good work DSW!!!"
Review 14 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: descpa
Location: Plantation, FL
 August 3, 2012

Comfy and cute

"Love this shoe. It's comfy and cute and sturdy. Great sole too."
Review 15 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: liluluv
Location: Bronx, New York City
 August 2, 2012

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"GREAT SHOE GOOD QUALITY!!!!!!!!!!!!! COMFY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EXTREMELY!!!!!!!!!COMFY!!!!! A MUST HAVE FOR WOMEN WHO ARE ON THEIR FEET ALL DAY"
Review 16 for LifeStride Debate Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aplqtpie
Location: Lake County, Illinois
 June 24, 2012

Life Stride Debate - Great Looking Shoes for Work

"Great looking patent leather shoes to wear to work on a daily basis. Looks nice with a skirt or slacks and comfy too. I purchased black but will definitely try to purchase other colors when available in my size! Highly recommend."