Customer Reviews for Sporto Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot

Sporto Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot

Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
5 of 1145%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Review 1 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 12, 2014

Sporto Kate Plaid

" I like the red plaid, but these are as comfortable as I would have expected. Not the right boot for me. "
Review 2 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Klud
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 10, 2014

Rough and Leaky "Snow" Boot

" I was very excited to get this boot on sale - esp since Chicago weather has been atrocious. The boot came quickly and is very easy on the eyes - I'd say exactly as shown in the picture, and I bought the black with cute black/white shoelaces. I am true-to-size 7.5M and this boot fits me well (thick or thin socks) with a size 8 (so purchase 0.5 size up; the width size is also normal (M)). However, as the bottom is made from rubber and the inside is not heavily insulated - the bottom part is a faux 'sheep like' fur - I noticed it hurt my ankle (bone) as I walked - the material will not 'give' over time, like leather would. Additionally, after walking just a few times through snow I noticed that the shoe either leaks from the bottom or gets a lot (a lot!) of condensation. I accidentally had the round, paper "sporto" tag inside of my shoe the few times I wore it and, when I checked the shoe to see why it was hurting my ankles, I took the tag out and it was soaked through (not from sweaty feet). This was true for the next three times I wore the shoe, which I will definitely be returning. There is no reason a "snow/rain" shoe should be leaky. "
Review 3 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cpods
Location: pa
 January 31, 2014

nasty winter

" These boots are perfect for the cold and messy winter here in northern Pa. "
Review 4 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tignanellobagsrock
Location: Chicago
 January 8, 2014

Thought I got a bargain !

" I bought these boots off season last year. I got them for a mere $20. I was so disappointed when I got home. I could barely get my foot in them. It felt like walking on the ground. Not a comfortable boot at all. "
Review 5 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SassyJenkins
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 2, 2014

HORRIBLE

" I really wanted to like this boot because they are so cute but they are terrible. The boots did not keep my feet warm at all even with thick socks. I was very disappointed and will now be sending them to the thift store hoping someone else can get some use out of them. "
Review 6 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pmludin
Location: Wisconsin
 December 1, 2013

Terrible

" Terrible boot! Most uncomfortable boot ever. I have blisters on my feet from these. The top of my foot hurts with these too. They aren't even that warm. Thought I could break them in... But it's not working. What a waste of money... "
Review 7 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: heathdoahula
Location: minneapolis
 October 1, 2013

cute and comfy

" can't wait for snow so i can wear them. wait, did i just say that? "
Review 8 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mensha
Location: New York City
 February 4, 2013

Not what I expected!

" I purchased this as a cold weather boot that would stand up to rain. Boy was I wrong! When I got it I tried it on with my winter socks (not super thick but not thin) and I couldn't get them on! I wear size 11 and my feet can swell at the end of the day, which is when I tried them on so I thought that it would be OK. I took off my socks and tried them on again but found them really hard to get on because the heal was really tight. When I did get them on I noticed that there was no fur or padding at the toe. This surprised me because how was it going to keep my feet warm if there was no lining in front, the answer was that it wasn't! I went outside with them in light snow and as soon as the snow touched the tip of the boot my feet were cold. I also noticed that they had no traction in the snow making them COMPLETELY USELESS as a cold weather boot. There was also a piece of lining in the back that would flip when I pulled the boots on and dig into my heel. I had to jimmy the smallest part of by hand into the back to un-flip the lining and relieve the pressure. One day of wearing also produced blisters on my toes.
I'm sooooo disappointed with this boot. I wish that I could return them as they are useless for what I purchased them for. I plan to see what I can do about that. The one star is for how cut they are.
"
Review 9 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lisatella
Location: Washington, DC
 January 29, 2013

These boots are going right back!

" These boots aren't worth the low price—the quality just isn't there. The foot opening is very small and not adjustable, and you have to force your foot into the boot. Try doing that with a thick sock, good luck!
Once I got my foot in, the back of the boot rubbed against my heel so uncomfortably that I didn't even get out of my living room in them. They are very narrow, and I could have used a size up from my usual.
These boots look cheap AND feel cheap. I'll be trading up before the next snow storm! "
Review 10 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ang143
Location: Marlboro
 December 21, 2012

Great Boots

" These boots are comfy and great in the snow! "
Review 11 for Sporto Kate Plaid Snow Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mommyka
Location: Maine
 November 4, 2012

Great Boot

" My daughter love this boot and it comes in a size 12 "