Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump

Nine West Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump

Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
79 of 8791%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Review 41 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarrieBee
Location: New York, NY
 November 9, 2012

If U Don't Own These Classics - You Should!

" I have the Gwendle pump in different colors and recently purchased the nude. These shoes are a must have classic for every shoenista. Pair it with pants or skirt, they look stylish. Also comfortable; have worn them throughout the work day without problem. "
Review 42 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JAGT
Location: MD
 November 6, 2012

Perfect Navy work pumps

" Love this shoe. It is super comfortable. Perfect Navy color. "
Review 43 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: misslewis20
Location: Phoenix
 November 3, 2012

Abnormal sizing of shoes

" These shoes are cute - I ordered a pair of camel colored nude patents and the same shoe in regular black leather - but they run REALLY small. I can usually wear a 9 or 9.5 medium but I need a 10 Wide in these. The patents seem to run smaller than the regular leather. And if you're trying to decide between them, I like the regular leather better. "
Review 44 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: donotbuytheseshoes
Location: boston, ma
 October 31, 2012

horrible!

" bought these pumps in nude at the store. 3 months later, the left heel broke off. "
Review 45 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anne63
Location: North Providence, RI
 October 26, 2012

Comfortable Practical Shoe

" I bought this shoe in the Navy Patent leather and was very pleased with the styling and fit the moment I put them on. They are perfect for work shoes... not too high and comfortable. I have wide feet and the shoe went out easily. Very satisfied. "
Review 46 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SpartanLover
Location: East Lansing, MI
 October 13, 2012

Great shoe!

" I normally wear a size 81/2 to a 9. I got an 8 1/2 and it is a little bit snug. I would suggest getting a half size up than normal if you like your toes to have a little wiggle room in the front. The point at the end pushes squishes your toes a little. Other than that, the shoes is beautiful! It's perfect for wearing to work. "
Review 47 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KYlady
Location: Kentucky
 October 13, 2012

Perfect black pump

" I really needed a new classic black pump! This was the perfect find! I prefer the pointed tow for business attire and something comfortable is always a plus. This is one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever had! They go great with business attire or when you want dress some jeans up! A must have for any woman's shoe collection! "
Review 48 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: tallladyintown
Location: Hawthorne, NY
 September 27, 2012

Hot Tamale!

" These shoes are very comfortable, however, I needed them in wide. Nine West seems to run a bit narrow for my feet. They are a great red and would go with anything. Wish they came in a 3" inch heel instead. This has a high instep. "
Review 49 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: epsylvia
Location: el paso, tx
 September 26, 2012

perfect fit

" The shoes are just like the picture. color was right on the money, the wide (for my big feet) are perfect. want this style in every color possible. "
Review 50 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: joystruck
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
 September 24, 2012

Great pair of pumps

" I bought these pumps in blush pink for my sister's wedding. They actually match the color of my bridesmaid dress perfectly! I had to get these in a half size smaller than my regular shoe size because I have a problem with the back of pumps sticking out past my heel (so it looks like the shoe is too big). These still stick out a little bit, but I didn't want to scrunch my toes any more by going a full size smaller. It's not unbearable and I like how the shoes look. I have a feeling after a while though my feet are going to hurt, but that's what you expect when wearing heels. I haven't worn these yet for a long period of time so I can't give a full review, but I plan on wearing them to work to break them in and test them out a little more before the wedding. "
Review 51 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sunshinegirl80
Location: San Jose, CA
 September 13, 2012

Classic Pump!

" This is a classy pump that is basic and looks good with all of my dress attire. It's simple, so it allows your outfit to standout. I wear a 7.5 in Nine West and find this true to size. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a simple, basic, pump that is easy to wear all day long. "
Review 52 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emily47
Location: Midwest
 September 5, 2012

Not for me

" I could see why others would like these, but they weren't for me. They were too narrow and almost too short, which is strange because usually I'm in between 7 1/2 and 8 and I ordered an 8.
I thought the toe was too pointy for my taste, and I didn't think the pictures captured this.
I also thought the color (I ordered the cobalt blue) looked darker online but was too bright and wouldn't go with anything in my closet and wouldn't be appropriate for work. They'll have to go back, unfortunately. "
Review 53 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zoesmom09
Location: PA
 August 31, 2012

LOVE!

" I really love these pumps! They do run a little short, but they look amazing! I received the beige ones and absolutely love them. Look very similar to Princess Kate's!! "
Review 54 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YRIvera
Location: NJ
 August 28, 2012

Pumps

" I ordered these because I needed something basic for work and it turns out they are beautiful and comfortable shoes! Love them! I am happy I got them "
Review 55 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karoid11
Location: Washington, DC
 August 17, 2012

Great pair of shoes

" I love them. They are comfortable for heels and look great. "
Review 56 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Bean2627
Location: Boston, MA
 August 13, 2012

Nice shoe, but ruined in 1 night

" I have been searching for a nude pump for a few years, and finally found a pair I really liked. They fit well and seemed to be of solid construction.
Unfortunately, the patent leather fabric tore on the back side of one of the heels the first night I wore them (not just a scuff, which is to be expected). I am really careful with my shoes, which usually last around 5 years. I only wore them to dinner in a nice hotel.
I will try to exchange these, I'm not sure if they were damaged before or after I wore them. "
Review 57 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skeletor
Location: San Antonio, TX
 August 7, 2012

The perfect shoes

" When I saw these shoes, I had to have them. I love the cobalt blue, and they are sophisticated enough for work. They are very comfortable, too. I am so pleased with this purchase. "
Review 58 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OTSKI
Location: US
 July 27, 2012

Great looking pump!

" I got these pumps in Navy. The color was perfect and the patent added a little something extra. Shipping was very quick!! First time I wore them was to a wedding and I thought I would be taking them off midway through the reception.... but I didn't have to! They were comfortable enough to dance the night away in! Would highly recommend this shoe! "
Review 59 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LovesToShopOnline
Location: Upstate NY
 July 16, 2012

Beautiful!

" These shoes are even better in person than shown online. The fit is perfect, the neutral color is just what I was looking for and I highly recommend them. "
Review 60 for Nine West Gwendle Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LindzNicole
Location: Overland Park, KS
 July 12, 2012

Cute but a little uncomfortable

" I bought these in the camel and they go with everything! I bought them for work and while they make my legs and feet look great, they are pretty uncomfortable after a few hours. I would buy them again though, beauty is pain right? :) "