Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
55 of 5993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cleigh90
Location: North Carolina
 August 10, 2012

LOVE THEM!

" very comfortable and super cute. goes perfect with the dress i bought them for! "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Candace89
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 August 5, 2012

Summer Staple

" So I am a Steve Madden addict & I've been eyeing these for a while & finally decided to get these. I got my regular 9 1/2. The arch fits fine; doesn't hurt & there are no pressure points. However, the straps around the ankle is a tad bit big so the wedge is roomy on your feet. I still love them though. The olive color goes with so many outfits. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: viking55
Location: Seattle
 August 1, 2012

very cute, order smaller size

" I got these in brown, they are super cute.
They are quite comfy for such tall shoes - and I am not used to wearing tall shoes.
They do run quite long - I am normally 7-7.5 but after reading the reviews I ordered size 6.5, and I was glad I did, they fit perfect.
"
Review 24 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: linnea127
Location: Charlottesville
 July 22, 2012

Comfort and Style

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Great summer sandal - comfy, perfect amount of height, and in the off white color, wearable with many looks. Only precaution: the straw on the back ankle strap cut my heel the first few wears, leaving some nasty scars - so wear bandaids! "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1234NYC
Location: New York
 July 19, 2012
" they dont cover the widest part of your foot so it looks awkward and the peep toe is small. the shoes were disappointing as i just wanted a simple wedge- "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CorineR
Location: Asheville, NC
 July 16, 2012

SM Wedges

" Love these!! "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jengs
Location: Green Valley, AZ
 July 13, 2012

SM Women's Wade Canvas Wedge

" Love these shoes. Ordered in beige and been looking for a bright off white color shoe - these are it. Very comfortable too. "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ijtx
Location: Houston, Tx
 July 10, 2012

yayaya

" I wear from a 10 to a 11...I usually buy 11s. But I gambled and order these online at a size 10. I am glad I did...these shoes are cute and perfect for ALL day wear. I gave it a 4 (would jave given it a 4.5 stars) because on the side of my right shoe it feels like it is digging into my skin...not too painful but annoying! "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BringDSWtoNOLA
Location: New Orleans, LA
 July 9, 2012

Typical Steve Madden, wonderful shoe!

" Steve Madden has been making a version of this shoe for years, and I buy a pair every year. They hold up great and they are super comfortable. The color is really nice (I got the brown).
The best part is that I can walk forever in these shoes and the wedge is not so high that I can't wear these to work. "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HollyMc
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 June 12, 2012

Very cute!

" I was looking for a neutral wedge sandal and this one fit my needs perfectly. Very cute and pretty light considering the size of the sole! "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fredii
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 8, 2012

Cute!

" This shoe is very cute. I would give it 5 stars, but it runs about a half-size to whole size short. I usually wear 8.5 sometimes 8, so I read the other reviews and got an 8. They are still just slightly a bit long, but the back strap adjusts enough so it stays on my foot. They have enough squish to not be the most painful shoe ever, but I couldn't walk all day in them. Other than that, love this shoe! "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Penguine
Location: San Diego, CA
 June 6, 2012

So So Cute!

" I just got these in the mail so haven't had a chance to wear them yet but they are so cute! I can't wait to wear them but from trying them on, they feel very comfy so far! "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Jacy2
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 June 6, 2012

Cute Shoes

" These shoes are adorable especially for summer dresses or when you want to dress up shorts and a tank top. Make sure to order at least half a size down. I'm usually a 10M and ordered a 9.5M. The strap is a little loose by my ankle (not enough that I can't walk comfortably in them.) I think because it only has two holes for the buckle. I am going to add another hole, and this should work! Such a cute shoe, I'll deal with the strap being loose. "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bili
Location: Somerset, NJ
 June 3, 2012

SOOO COMFORTABLE

" I love, love, love these shows. I have them in the brown color and they are so comfortable. I bought them a half size smaller which is pretty rare for me since I have a wide foot. The canvas material was very comfortable and I found that the leather version cut into my toes and side of foot. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Laura5906
Location: Chicago
 June 1, 2012

super cute but too loose

" I loved these and wore them around the house for a 1/2 hour to try them out and my ankles were sore. I think they were just too loose. "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaseyO
Location: CT
 June 1, 2012
" I love these wedges! It's so hard for me to find wedges that snuggly fit my feet, but these are perfect! I'm also really short, so these give me a good boost. They're cute, comfy, and affordable! "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jmb12
Location: Boston
 May 31, 2012
" Love these shoes! Rarely do I wear heels/wedges because I don't find them comfortable but these are so great!!! "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BigHeartBigFeet
Location: Columbia, MO
 May 30, 2012

Adorable, but too loose!

" I love these wedges, they are the perfect height, color, and style I was looking for. But, the straps are too loose around my ankle, making them uncomfortable. That being said, I have pretty narrow feet and ankles (though they're pretty long!) so this might not be the case for some buyers. There is a shoe repair shop in my town I've gone to many times - I got these shoes on clearance so I plan on getting the straps tightened. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Matsuko
Location: Arlington, VA
 May 29, 2012

Best wedge ever

" Usually I don't like to wear wedge. But this one is really comfy & cute. My only concern is color choices. It should be more. "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: boyoshoes
Location: NYC
 May 29, 2012

great but watch the size!

" Nice shoes but they run a little big! I would order down a size. "