Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
55 of 5993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cleigh90
Location: North Carolina
 August 10, 2012

LOVE THEM!

"very comfortable and super cute. goes perfect with the dress i bought them for!"
Review 22 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Candace89
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 August 5, 2012

Summer Staple

"So I am a Steve Madden addict & I've been eyeing these for a while & finally decided to get these. I got my regular 9 1/2. The arch fits fine; doesn't hurt & there are no pressure points. However, the straps around the ankle is a tad bit big so the wedge is roomy on your feet. I still love them though. The olive color goes with so many outfits."
Review 23 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: viking55
Location: Seattle
 August 1, 2012

very cute, order smaller size

"I got these in brown, they are super cute.
They are quite comfy for such tall shoes - and I am not used to wearing tall shoes.
They do run quite long - I am normally 7-7.5 but after reading the reviews I ordered size 6.5, and I was glad I did, they fit perfect.
"
Review 24 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: linnea127
Location: Charlottesville
 July 22, 2012

Comfort and Style

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Great summer sandal - comfy, perfect amount of height, and in the off white color, wearable with many looks. Only precaution: the straw on the back ankle strap cut my heel the first few wears, leaving some nasty scars - so wear bandaids!"
Review 25 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1234NYC
Location: New York
 July 19, 2012
"they dont cover the widest part of your foot so it looks awkward and the peep toe is small. the shoes were disappointing as i just wanted a simple wedge-"
Review 26 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CorineR
Location: Asheville, NC
 July 16, 2012

SM Wedges

"Love these!!"
Review 27 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jengs
Location: Green Valley, AZ
 July 13, 2012

SM Women's Wade Canvas Wedge

"Love these shoes. Ordered in beige and been looking for a bright off white color shoe - these are it. Very comfortable too."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ijtx
Location: Houston, Tx
 July 10, 2012

yayaya

"I wear from a 10 to a 11...I usually buy 11s. But I gambled and order these online at a size 10. I am glad I did...these shoes are cute and perfect for ALL day wear. I gave it a 4 (would jave given it a 4.5 stars) because on the side of my right shoe it feels like it is digging into my skin...not too painful but annoying!"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BringDSWtoNOLA
Location: New Orleans, LA
 July 9, 2012

Typical Steve Madden, wonderful shoe!

"Steve Madden has been making a version of this shoe for years, and I buy a pair every year. They hold up great and they are super comfortable. The color is really nice (I got the brown).
The best part is that I can walk forever in these shoes and the wedge is not so high that I can't wear these to work."
Review 30 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HollyMc
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 June 12, 2012

Very cute!

"I was looking for a neutral wedge sandal and this one fit my needs perfectly. Very cute and pretty light considering the size of the sole!"
Review 31 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fredii
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 8, 2012

Cute!

"This shoe is very cute. I would give it 5 stars, but it runs about a half-size to whole size short. I usually wear 8.5 sometimes 8, so I read the other reviews and got an 8. They are still just slightly a bit long, but the back strap adjusts enough so it stays on my foot. They have enough squish to not be the most painful shoe ever, but I couldn't walk all day in them. Other than that, love this shoe!"
Review 32 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Penguine
Location: San Diego, CA
 June 6, 2012

So So Cute!

"I just got these in the mail so haven't had a chance to wear them yet but they are so cute! I can't wait to wear them but from trying them on, they feel very comfy so far!"
Review 33 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Jacy2
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 June 6, 2012

Cute Shoes

"These shoes are adorable especially for summer dresses or when you want to dress up shorts and a tank top. Make sure to order at least half a size down. I'm usually a 10M and ordered a 9.5M. The strap is a little loose by my ankle (not enough that I can't walk comfortably in them.) I think because it only has two holes for the buckle. I am going to add another hole, and this should work! Such a cute shoe, I'll deal with the strap being loose."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bili
Location: Somerset, NJ
 June 3, 2012

SOOO COMFORTABLE

"I love, love, love these shows. I have them in the brown color and they are so comfortable. I bought them a half size smaller which is pretty rare for me since I have a wide foot. The canvas material was very comfortable and I found that the leather version cut into my toes and side of foot."
Review 35 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Laura5906
Location: Chicago
 June 1, 2012

super cute but too loose

"I loved these and wore them around the house for a 1/2 hour to try them out and my ankles were sore. I think they were just too loose."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaseyO
Location: CT
 June 1, 2012
"I love these wedges! It's so hard for me to find wedges that snuggly fit my feet, but these are perfect! I'm also really short, so these give me a good boost. They're cute, comfy, and affordable!"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jmb12
Location: Boston
 May 31, 2012
"Love these shoes! Rarely do I wear heels/wedges because I don't find them comfortable but these are so great!!!"
Review 38 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BigHeartBigFeet
Location: Columbia, MO
 May 30, 2012

Adorable, but too loose!

"I love these wedges, they are the perfect height, color, and style I was looking for. But, the straps are too loose around my ankle, making them uncomfortable. That being said, I have pretty narrow feet and ankles (though they're pretty long!) so this might not be the case for some buyers. There is a shoe repair shop in my town I've gone to many times - I got these shoes on clearance so I plan on getting the straps tightened."
Review 39 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Matsuko
Location: Arlington, VA
 May 29, 2012

Best wedge ever

"Usually I don't like to wear wedge. But this one is really comfy & cute. My only concern is color choices. It should be more."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Wade Canvas Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: boyoshoes
Location: NYC
 May 29, 2012

great but watch the size!

"Nice shoes but they run a little big! I would order down a size."