Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal

Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: shoeloverntx
Location: houston, tx
 April 13, 2013

don't step on my blue suede shoes!!!!!

" LOVE LOVE LOVE these shoes! oh, did I mention i love these shoes????? Great fit, heel higher than I'm used too to but Im sure I'll get the hang of things. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: iscream4shoes
Location: GA
 July 17, 2012
" I've been eye-ing another pair of SMs forever that are similar to these (come in a range of colors and suede), but couldn't pull the trigger because they were costly. I randomly came across these and immediately bought it in coral. It fits true to size and seriously one of the most (if not THE most) comfortable heels I own. No regrets! "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Munchin
Location: Miami, FL
 May 31, 2012

ROYAL BLUE....Your Highness...

" Beautiful Bright bold blue shoes....They are super comfortable and a great color additon to any wardrobe. Fit true to size, and they are very well made and gret quality. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Bisola
Location: online
 May 16, 2012

sm

" i love it "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Feleesha
Location: New Rochelle, NY
 May 16, 2012

heel correction

" As i was happy about my shoe purchase cause it has a platform I was upset that the site said 2" but it was actually 1.5"...Overall the shoe was comfy and a great fit. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prettishay
Location: Orlando, FL
 May 15, 2012

Love the look!

" I just ordered these shoes & I'm excited that they're here! They are just as cute in person as online. They're pretty on my feet (true to size) and seem super comfortable.. which is great because you have to walk a lot downtown. I will test them out this weekend. :) "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeloverz21
Location: CA
 May 11, 2012

Cute but not very functional

" These heels are super cute. I got the pink ones to wear with a black and white dress for graduation but I could barely walk in them, or at least not gracefully during the grad ceremony. (Don't want to trip in front of everyone!)
They're nice for a nice dinner but not a full night of standing/dancing.
Sad I have to return them because they're so cute. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ciellish
Location: new jersey
 May 7, 2012

definitely not an all night shoe

" I love the design of the shoe. The platform balances out the length of the heel. But still, it's not easy to walk gracefully in these heels.
It is all natural suede, so they will stretch out. Unfortunately, mine already did after a friend tried them on. I'm probably going to fix this with heel grips.
but like the other reviewer said, it goes great with other pastel pieces or adds a nice pop to an all neutral/black outfit. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shooshopper4
Location: Midwest
 May 1, 2012

Adorable

" With pastels all the rage this spring, this shoe (in pink) has been the perfect compliment to my mint green jeans and light pink blazer. Separately, naturally. Very comfortable and cute. Think heel was fine for a night of dancing. Friends adore them! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Steve Madden Rubi Platform Sandal
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy