Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump

Steve Madden Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump

Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Review 1 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jujustar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 September 17, 2013

Hayle Platform

"The shoe was comfortable, a little darker than expected."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Chocoaulait
Location: Brooklyn NY
 June 14, 2013

Love these shoes!!!

"They are beautiful on and very chic!!!"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
 March 25, 2013

Love the shoe, but needed a whole size smaller

"Beautiful shoe. I normally run an 8.5-9 depending on the make, so I bought an 8.5 thinking it would be fine. Got them and LOVED the look and feel, but they were a whole size too big! I could almost put my entire finger in the heel and even a heel pad wouldn't keep them from slipping when walking so I had to return them. Major bummer because the size 8's were sold out by then. I am very very sad =("
Review 4 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Elah
Location: Germantown
 February 10, 2013

Gorgeous!!!

"The first time I saw these shoes I just knew I had to have them. I have received lots of compliments. I am thinking of ordering them in both colors."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: TutteLeMieScarpe
Location: Catania
 January 1, 2013

Steve Madden, P-Hayle in Cognac

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My fellow Shoe-A-Holics, when I saw these shoes I had to have them; my only dilemma was which color I should buy! I had owned a pair of shoes similar to these in college, but instead of opting for my usual black, I decided to go with a fall favorite, cognac.
The Style: These shoes have style to the nines! From the structured heel to the sizeable platform, the cut out pattern on the vamp to the rich suede color and feel, this is definitely one of my most stylish pumps for the fall! The 5.25-inch heel is manageable enough for me, and while the platform may lessen the height, the smooth outsole could be an issue for an inexperienced heel walker (see note under ‘Other Considerations’).
The Fit: When I tried these on, right out of the box they were perfect: the length, the width and the arch support. At that time, I thought these could be the perfect Steve Madden shoes! But my opinion has changed slightly after having worn these beauties out and about. The width wasn’t too much of a concern for me, although there was a slight pinching the more I walked in these shoes; but I think the pinching was a result of my foot sliding forward in the shoe (strange, because the insole was no different than any other pair of Maddies I own), which created a feeling that my heel was going to ‘pop’ right out of the shoe if I walked too fast. I shall have to invest in a pair of ‘anti-slip’ pads for my next wear.
I have heard it said by my ‘style insiders’ that as you go up in height (with the heel of the shoe) you should go down in size (in terms of length of the shoe) in order to stabilize the heel; I bought my usual size 10 (as most of my shoes from Steve Madden are). I haven’t made this a practice (of sizing down) because I have long toes. This having been said, with the shift forward of my foot, my toes started to do more than just ‘peek’ through the ‘peep-toe’.
Other Considerations: For my maiden voyage in these peep-toe pumps, I wore them shopping. Not a big mistake, but I didn’t realize that there wasn’t a textured outsole, so I had to walk with an abundance of caution while on the tiled floors of the mall.
In Summary: Although I really loved the shoes, they are not as ‘amazing’ as they looked, or as I had imagined they were going to be; so while they are high on style (I give them a 5 out of 5 for the rich fabric upper, the deep color, the cut outs, the structured heel and platform), I have to down-rate them for comfort (I give them a 2 out of 5 due to the following: non-textured outsole, the ‘slippery’ insole and the pinching because my feet did not remain stationary in the shoe) = 7 out of a possible 10!"
Review 6 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DivaDivine
Location: Orlando Fl
 October 31, 2012

Pumps

"Love these pumps but they are not the most comfy. If you have deep archies on your feet i wouldn't recommend."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GloriaShoes
Location: Houston, TX
 October 25, 2012

Love at first sight!

"Once I opened the box, it was love at first sight. The suede material was soft and comfy. The heels on these shoes are high, but comfortable. These are my first pair of shoes that I can honestly tell people that my feet do not hurt."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: QUEENDEE65
Location: HUNTINTON PARK, CALIFORNIA
 October 24, 2012
"LOVE THESE SHOES. NICE AND COMFY TOO"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Lads
Location: Earth
 October 16, 2012
"I am a 81/2, I ordered 81/2 but really would tell everybody to go down half a size, maybe it can be fixed with a heel grip on the back inside of shoe but be cautious when ordering. Felt comfortable but I cannot wear because they are too big for me to make decision. They are cute to look at and a nice shoe that can go with most things from work to play with skinny jeans or a business suit. I do have to say, I called regarding returning and was told they are online exclusive and not in stores but very helpful with returns as I am outside of US was informed (which I did not know) that I can return to any store after 60 days, no cash refund but will receive DSW credit, which I will happily accept for more shoes."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New Jersey
 September 24, 2012

SM Women's Hayle Pump

"Loved this shoe, the way it looked and its comfort, but was too big. I usually take a 9, but on occasion an 8.5 (usually in flip flops, open toed shoes or sneakers (to which I can take an 8), but I ordered these in a 9 and they were way too big. I did return them at my local DSW but they did not have any in stock there, so I just ordered them again in an 8.5 on line."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mstexas
Location: Texas
 September 19, 2012

SM Hayle Pump

"Love them and would recommend them to anyone. I love DSW"
Review 12 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bhollu
Location: Elmont New York
 July 23, 2012
"very very appropriate, I totally love them. They are "rockable" from work to dinner...fantastic buy."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Schmemily
Location: Tallahassee, Fl
 July 19, 2012

adorable!

"I just got these shoes in the mail and I love them! Super cute, true to color on website, as well as size. And they're comfortable to move around in. I'm so excited to mix them into my wardrobe for a splash of color!"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: m3663563
Location: PA
 May 17, 2012

Cute

"These shoes are adorable but they run VERY narrow."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarolinaH
Location: Miami
 May 8, 2012

Most adorable color!

"I was a little scared of the height of these lovely coral shoes, but for my surprise they're extremely comfortable! The material is a little delicate but I would totally recommend these heels!"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hsmith67
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 April 26, 2012

Cute!

"Fit perfectly, very comfortable. Such a pretty color!!! Excited to wear these."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Steve Madden Hayle Platform Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Not Comfy
2 out of 5
Very Comfy