Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat

Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.659 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
16
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
1
33 of 4475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ramblinwreck
Location: CT
 June 19, 2013

runs big

" These shoes run pretty big. I was reading reviews that sometimes with Steve Maddens, you have to order a half size down. I own plenty of Steve Maddens but this is the only pair I had to do that with. Very pretty shoe. They are very comfortable for a flat. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Seroli
Location: SF Bay Area
 June 1, 2013

cute everyday shoes

" These are nice looking shoes. Not as comfy as I had hoped. But they are great for running around town. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KHO74
Location: Boston
 May 21, 2013

Have 5 pairs in various colors

" These are a great, all around casual flat that can be worn with a variety of outfits. Quality is so-so, but given the price, to be expected. Would recommend these to anyone looking for a simple, cute shoe that goes with just about anything and comes in a variety of cute and fun colors "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: floaa
Location: Astoria, New York
 May 16, 2013

Ran a little short

" Some reviews said to order down, but I don't agree. I'm a half size and these didn't come in half sizes, so I went with a 7. Would've been better to go the half size up and get the 8. Hopefully I can stretch them out. I can see how these may make the soles of my feet hurt with too much walking. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smead78
Location: clyde, oh
 April 20, 2013

Love SM

" Love these shoes. Bought them for work, but they're perfect for a night out. Look great with work clothes or a pair of jeans. I also have them in black. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: mgreene
Location: Arlington, VA
 April 8, 2013

Cute Flats Have Potential

" At least a half size too big. Will return. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: luvshoesSC
Location: SC
 March 23, 2013

runs BIG

" I purchased these in a 6.5, because I also have SM Heaven in the same size. I normally size down with flats. But I would highly recommend purchasing a 1/2 down from other SMs and full size down from other brands. I will be exchanging for a size 6. Thanks "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ursa
Location: Anchorage, AK
 March 17, 2013

Poor quality

" This shoe is cut unevenly (the left foot has about 1/4 in more coverage over the toes than the right foot) and wrinkles weirdly when you walk. A fold appears lengthwise up the toes (just on one shoe!) when you flex your toes, and it cuts into the toes uncomfortably. Overall, I am really unimpressed with the quality. These have the quality of $10 old navy shoes. Rip off. This will be the first pair of shoes I've ever returned to DSW. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Flathoarder
Location: Southeast
 March 15, 2013

I WANT to like them...

" I WANT badly to like these shoes. I needed a pair of nude flats in a bad way. But 3/4 into our first day together, alas, I am feeling disappointment. The shoes feel cheap, and they look worn already. They buckle in weird spots, and are very thin. On the plus side, I've had them on all day with only the normal amount of discomfort. I have yucky, wide feet and these aren't doing me any favors. They're really narrow, which works to emphasize my "fat" foot, and they look too long, even though I got a half size down (which I am never able to do...sometimes, I have to go half a size up if anything). I could deal with the ugliness, if they didn't look so CHEAP - they look cheaper than they are for SURE. However, I'm going to keep them and give them a 3, because they haven't eaten my feet up yet, and I like that in a first-time wear shoe. Also, if you have narrow feet, they won't look as bad on you as on me. Some spots are rubbing, but that's to be expected. I always though SM was a teenage brand, so I stayed away from it. Now I know to keep doing that. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: leece
Location: san francisco
 February 21, 2013

A little big

" I like how this shoe looks and that it doesn't show any toe cleavage (at least for me), but it's a little big. I almost always wear a 6 1/2, but I will be exchanging these for a 6. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoeK8
Location: Toledo, Oh
 February 21, 2013
" I should have read the other reviews more carefully, first try was too big. Had to return and get 1/2 size smaller than I normally wear, but now they fit great and can be worn with everything! "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesLover6697
Location: New York
 January 28, 2013

Runs Big

" Love these but ordered them in my usual size a 5.5 and when it came it was at least an inch big had to return it but theyre super cute and comfy :(( "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: raen
Location: San Antonio
 January 21, 2013

Big

" This shoe ran a whole size too big. The blue color is closer to royal than navy. I usually wear a 9 in the heaven style but would wear a 8 in the starz version. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Schmourtney
Location: MA
 January 5, 2013

Way Too Big

" Way too long. I had tried on other SM shoes in store but they didn't have my size, so I ordered what I thought were them online, but the sizing is completely different. Order at least a half size smaller than you normally would, in these I am a full size smaller. Also, the sides of the shoes crack out and look awkward when you're walking. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mszangie
Location: New York
 January 5, 2013
" I ordered these in nude patent and was excited to wear them but they weren't exactly what I wanted. I have the SM Heaven flat in many colors and I love them but I liked that the Starz flat had a nude colored sole unlike the Heaven. What I didn't really realize was how square the toe was that made my feet look odd. I would have still kept these if they fit me well. I ordered these in size 5 (my regular size) and they were slightly big and knowing these kinds of shoes would stretch, I returned them. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shonix
Location: FlorIda
 January 5, 2013

Very Very Cute

" First I must say that the reviews help. A few reviews of this shoe stated that they were slightly big and suggested to order a half size smaller than your usual size. I followed this advice and it was absolutely correct. I wear size eight and I ordered a size 71/2 and they fit perfectly.
Secondly these shoes are super cute and the black patent leather is versatile. I may wear them to a wedding later or take them as possible relief from the 5-inch heels I may wear.
Great shoe, I may purchase another in a different colour.
"
Review 17 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yissa
Location: New York, NY
 January 2, 2013

Great shoes!

" These shoes are comfortable and versatile -- they can be used for work or going out to dinner. I definitely recommend this! "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Melsiz
Location: online
 December 31, 2012

Ballerina Flats

" Perfect fit, perfect color. Would buy in any color "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kerrly
Location: VA
 December 31, 2012
" I have these in every color and have been enjoying them for years! "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: ShoeStruckFan
Location: Arlington, VA
 December 12, 2012

Love the SM Flats

" I have SM flats in every color, but wanted a navy one, so I tried this design, slightly different from the army of SM flats I've collected, and I love it. It's a lighter color navy than I thought, but I've been able to work with it in my wardrobe. I'll be looking out for a dark navy option in the future though. :) "