Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat

Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.659 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
16
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
1
33 of 4475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: flatlover16
Location: Upstate New York
 November 25, 2012

Great shoe, wears quickly though

" These shoes are cute and great for both looking slightly dressed up or just day-to-day. They're pretty comfortable too. My only complaint is that they seem to wear pretty quickly. I've only had them for 2 weeks where I've worn them more than a handful of times but the top layer of the inner footbed is already peeling a little bit. They run slightly long (I'm normally a 5.5-6 - ordered a 5.5 which was wearable but a little loose). Still, cute shoe and the sole seems more durable than I expected. "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Trikki
Location: NYC NY
 November 19, 2012
" I'm normally a 5.5 in Steve Madden, I own several pairs of their shoes. However, this shoe ran REALLY big and I had to return it. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Andi1214
Location: Atlanta
 November 12, 2012
" These shoes run a little long. I wear an 8.5 and should have gone down to an 8. They need a little breaking in as they rubbed the top of my foot by my big toe a little bit. This could also have been because they are a bit big and my foot slid a bit in them. The patent wrinkled and creased upon wearing them, so now they look a little cheap and old, and I've only worn them twice. They are comfortable enough, and the bright red is a great color, but overall I'm a bit disappointed in these shoes. "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: poisonivy26
Location: Plymouth, MN
 October 30, 2012

Best flat

" I have this shoe in black, tan, brown, and pink; LOVE THIS FLAT! They are great for work and for those days you are just running simple errands. They are shiny and go with most anything depending on the color. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mommaluv3
Location: Ohio
 October 29, 2012

Love it

" I usually wear either 7.5 or 8. I ordered size 8 in red and they fit really well. I can wear them all day and feel comfortable still at the end of the day. Can be dressed up or down. Would recommend it! "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sheababy
Location: New York
 October 27, 2012
" I love these shoes. They are the perfect flat for teaching and having to be on my feet all day. I bought them in blue and red and am tempted to get another color too! "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KJAHNGIRL
Location: ARIZONA
 October 27, 2012

Great Color - Runs Big

" I loved the color of these shoes and I ordered an 8.5 but the shoes fell off my feet. They run BIG so will have to return. Scared to order the next smaller size for fear they will be too small, but will see if they have them in a store nearby. "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLVRRR
Location: San Jose, CA
 October 17, 2012

SM Flats

" I have a hard time finding flats that don't rub my heel raw. These are super comfortable shoes. The only change I would make would be to add some padding to the soles. You can't wear these if you are on your feet for hours, but otherwise I love these, and they come in so many colors! "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SamanthaW
Location: Boston
 October 10, 2012

great flats!

" I love these flats! So comfortable, reasonably priced and I can wear them with anything "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Kell1252
Location: Maryland
 October 5, 2012
" I love the look of these shoes, however, they were definitely too big. I usually wear 7.5 - sometimes an 8 and I have to re-order these in a 7! "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: annmariec
Location: nyc
 September 13, 2012

great shoes, except for one thing

" I love these shoes and bought them in 4 colors. They are cute & comfortable, but I have one issue with all of them! After one wear, the foil lining on the inside begins to peel and shed everywhere I go. It has happened to every pair. I still like them, but not the quality I expect from Steve Madden. "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Salientenigma
Location: Wisconsin
 August 29, 2012

Too much too clevage!

" Thought these in red would be the perfect shoe to change into at my wedding reception, but when I received them they weren't what I was looking for. Too much toe clevage and they seemed sloppy, but yet the back heel part cut into the back of my foot. Maybe they just aren't cut out for a size 9.5 foot. "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kini6
Location: Sonoma County CA
 August 9, 2012

Buying my flats

" This shoe is absolutely adorable in style, simple, rounded toe, and flat sole. I ordered 3 in different colors. If you need support, this item may not be a good choice, but I am happy to take a walk in these any time. Customer service is very efficient and pleasant to deal with. I will be ordering again soon. PS, love the clever slogan on the shipping carton "highly-addictive contents inside". "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: naturalista
Location: New york, ny
 June 26, 2012

Tight tight tight

" I got a black size 7 and they are sooo tight on the sides and very uncomfortable for my first wear. I wear a 7 is all of the shoes I own, sometimes a 6.5. I'm going to try and break them in again because they seem like they would be comfy once the side are looser but I would suggest to anyone with wide feet, definitely go a half size up. They are very cute nonetheless. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: starship
Location: Los Angeles
 June 21, 2012

just ok...

" I got these shoes on sale, but I wouldn't have paid full price for them. The sole of these shoes is very narrow, so when I walk, I can feel the ground in spots. I don't have big feet either, I wear a size 6 medium/narrow. It took a while for them to break in, too. They aren't the best, but they don't look terribly cheap. A decent shoe for work, but I wouldn't buy again. "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: NydiaPa
Location: Philadelphia
 June 17, 2012
" I love this shoes they are very comfortable would buy again. "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Punkgirl87
Location: Oak Park, MI
 June 11, 2012

different kind of blue...

" Although I liked this shoe, it was a much lighter/brighter blue than it appears on line. I would however recommend it for a cute & comfortable casual shoe. It was just not the right shade of blue for me. "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SDShoeGirl
Location: San Diego
 June 11, 2012
" This is the fourth pair I've bought in this style - these are GREAT flats. The only thing I'm not 100% happy with is these look like a nice candy apple red online, but they're a bit pink. Still a beautiful color, but not exactly what I'd hoped for. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: cedens
Location: ann arbor
 June 1, 2012

runs big!

" got these although i really wanted to Heaven style but they didnt have them in red anymore. Were way to big and boxy. "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Starz Patent Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Car35
Location: Columbia, MD
 May 21, 2012
" Very cute and comfortable. A few of my friends have them and love them too! "