Customer Reviews for Blowfish Blowfish Nest Flat

Blowfish Blowfish Nest Flat

Blowfish Nest Flat
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
12 of 2060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blowfish Nest Flat
Review 1 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Jamiejam
Location: Maryland
 March 1, 2013
" They're really cute, but really big. I wore mine a couple times but ended up giving them to my mom. "
Review 2 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
By: SHW87
Location: NYC/NJ
 February 25, 2013
" I was so disappointed when these arrived yesterday. They are really cute and great for summer, but are HUGE! I run between an 8 and 8.5, and went with the 8 in this style. They are excessively wide and run long as well. I had to double check my order form, the box, and the stickers on the shoes to make sure I was looking at the right number! I've never seen an '8' look this big before ever, they look more like a 10! "
Review 3 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmilyMD
Location: Ellicott City, MD
 January 23, 2013

Cute shoes online, too long

" when i saw these shoes online, i instantly fell in love. after i ordered them, i coudn't wait to get them. when they arrived at my house, i tried them on and they were more like a 9 when i ordered an 8.5. they're way too long.... "
Review 4 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeidiZ
Location: Los Angeles
 December 28, 2012

Comfy Shoes!

" This shoe is very comfortable! Pair it with some jeans or a nice casual dress! A little wider than a regular peep toe. Perfect shoe for sunny days! "
Review 5 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LuccasMomma
Location: Bloomsburg, PA
 November 13, 2012

Awesome summer flat!!!

" These are super comfy and totally easy to rock with a breezy dress or a pair of ultra slim capris. They became my summer go to flat... and totally transitioned with my style for the fall.... only thing is they got dirty quick... but that's to be expected with creamy anything!!! "
Review 6 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: klh3912
Location: Syracuse, NY
 October 3, 2012

I returned it

" I thought the shoe was really cute. I really wanted it, but I ordered an 8.5 and it was too long. I returned it to the store and they didn't have the shoe in an 8, so I didn't reorder it; but I would have. It was a cute shoe. "
Review 7 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: ShoeLover1084
Location: St. Louis, MO
 September 24, 2012
" Cute shoes but WAY too big. I went a 1/2 size down due to the other reviews and they were still way too large. I returned them to the store. "
Review 8 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Greenlovebug
Location: Raleigh, NC
 September 6, 2012

Had to return )=

" Cute shoe! But ended up having to return since the shoe ran bigger than normal. Typically I wear an 8 in everything, but I think I would have had to go with a 7.5. They did not have that size at all though so I picked out another shoe. This shoe also did not have a lot padding in the bottom. I would have rated it higher in comfort if it had. "
Review 9 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Qwuu
Location: MI
 August 24, 2012

These shoes drool

" These shoes are atrocious. They are stiff and uncomfortable! They gave me blisters and I bled all over the light colored fabric. To add insult to injury, these shoes aren't even flattering on my feet. I tried everything - hammering the fabric to make it more pliable, stretching the shoes, soaking them in water - nothing worked to make them comfortable. DON'T BUY THEM! "
Review 10 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 16, 2012

Blowfish Nest

" Like the peep toe upper and pleated knot detail. But canvas upper is really stiff and not as comfortable as I would have liked. Shoe runs large. "
Review 11 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kapp
Location: Eugene
 July 19, 2012

Cute but not real cumfy

" I really like how cute the shoe is and it fits nicely, but no support. I put my dr scholls inserts into them and they are perfect. I like it so much I have purchased a pair in the black as well. Good for spring and summer.. "
Review 12 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jpanth99
Location: Milwaukee Area
 July 5, 2012
" Normally wear an 8 1/2, these were a little big but not enough to send back. Super cute!! "
Review 13 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Iola
Location: Falls Church, VA
 June 18, 2012

Absolutely terrible!

" The shoes fit okay, but hurt like crazy because of the stiff material they are made of! I usually love blowfish stuff, but these are a pain to wear. I wore them to work once, suffered the entire day, came home with blisters on the back of my foot - never wore them again.. seriously blow fish! This is bad! :(
The stiff material chaffes against my skin in a really bad way! "
Review 14 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: acctant
Location: Cincinnati
 June 17, 2012

Could have do without these

" I saw these online and thought that they were adorable, but when they arrived, I was a little disappointed. They are really wide which makes them a tad but uncomfy to wear and causes some rubbing on the side of my feet. "
Review 15 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
By: eureka80s
Location: Watertown, MA
 June 13, 2012

VERY WIDE

" These shoes are soo cute - I'm really bummed to have to return them. They are HUGE on me. I generally wear a 7.5 or 8 depending on the shoe. Ordered these in an 8 and my feet are swimming inside of them. I have narrow feet, and between the 8 being too long and the shoe being extremely wide, there is no way I could wear them. They should be sold as "wide" width; there is nothing medium about them. "
Review 16 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KellyInTheTree
Location: New York
 June 9, 2012

Ughhh

" I wanted to love these. But, despite listening to the reviews and ordering a full size smaller than what I usually get, they were STILL enormous. Unwearable. "
Review 17 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yatzy
Location: West Des Moines
 June 4, 2012

Achy

" I would not recommend this shoe, it is not comfy at all. It looks great but it leaves scabs on the back of your feet and makes it hard to wear more than 20 minutes. "
Review 18 for Blowfish Nest Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Belle15
Location: Buffalo
 June 4, 2012

Great shoes

" Everything I wanted! Very Comfy! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blowfish Nest Flat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
4 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy