Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
73 of 8388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Review 1 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: babyelli1
Location: New Jersey
 March 3, 2014

Cute comfy boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Boot is pretty comfy. I wore them in vegas and walked over seven miles in them with no sore feet or blisters. Everyone gives me good compliments on the boots. Would highly recommend them to anyone. "
Review 2 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PeacockBlue
Location: New Providence, NJ
 January 5, 2014

Most Complimented Boots Ever.

" I've had these boots for a year and I can't tell you how many compliments I get on them. Seriously, almost every. single. time I wear these, people stop me to tell me how much they love my boots!
I have them in the cognac and they go with practically everything. They are also super comfortable and I can wear them all day with no discomfort. In fact, I've worn them so frequently that I've worn out the back heels and need to get them repaired. I am even a little surprised that the front of the toe area has held up so well. I am pretty hard on my footwear yet they are hardly even scuffed. The only small scuff I did get I was able to cover by using a furniture repair marker in a matching color. (you're welcome for the helpful hint) ;)
I'm short (5'1') yet the height of the boot is perfect, stopping just below my knee. It's also just wide enough to slip on over skinny jeans without having to unzip. It is nice to have the option of unzipping to accommodate jeans that have to be rolled and tucked. I love, love, love the fabric detail up the back as well as the cool snap at the top. I'm between a 6 1/2 and 7 and I went with the 7 since my feet are always cold and I like to wear thick socks. They fit great this way.
What I'm saying is that if it costs me more to than $20 to repair the heels, I'm just buying a new pair. They make me feel like a rock star.
: )
"
Review 3 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mzterious1
Location: NYC
 November 15, 2013

Awesome boots

" Love this pair! they are comfortable and look great. It's right below the knee (5'4"); the back zipper fabric adds a fashionable touch and there's also an ankle zipper which eases slipping your feet in. "
Review 4 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSW1love
Location: MA
 November 13, 2013

:)

" Great boots! Very comfy and cute! "
Review 5 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MaMaRee
Location: Havertown,Pa
 November 4, 2013

P & P Racer Boot

" Very Happy with these boots. "
Review 6 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Peri321
Location: Los Angeles
 October 29, 2013

Color is Off; Too High

" I found the color displayed online was not a true depiction. Ordered these boots in black, but they came to be more gray in person when they arrived. They also tend to run more wide than normal. I'm only 5' and these boots are too high for me. Had to return them back to the store. "
Review 7 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shopforboots
Location: Dayton, Ohio
 October 9, 2013

Best Boots

" I love these boots, I now own 4 pair! they are amazingly comfortable and I would recommend them to everyone. "
Review 8 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kt17
Location: Oklahoma
 October 6, 2013

Great boot!

" I got this boot in black, and i have wider calves. Usually wide calved boots are too wide but most boots tend to be too tight. This one fit perfect! Super cute and comfy, I get lots of compliments on them! "
Review 9 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Megeva
Location: Enumclaw
 April 19, 2013

Beautiful boots, a little tall for short people

" I love these boots, but there were a couple of things I could not tell about them online. They have a grey tint to them. Up the back of each boot is a pattern. They are really comfy and fit great. I am 5'3 so they are a little high, but basically perfect. "
Review 10 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CVRGURL
Location: Virginia
 April 16, 2013
" I have the cognac color boot. I like the style of the boot. The color is classic and the dark brown straps gives it a unique look. Can easily work for a casual look or slightly dressy. My only disappointment with the boot is if you are thin and have skinny legs the boots run a bit wide. But I guess you can always wear thick, long socks in the winter. I thought the leather quality could have been a little better as well. I mean they were originally $99. I got them for a steal! So I can't complain. I think this boot will be just fine. "
Review 11 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beccashoes
Location: Colorado
 March 19, 2013

My second pair!

" I had these boots in taupe already and I got so many compliments and they were so comfortable that I needed to buy another pair. Also, the lighter fabric is easy to break in so they don't look stiff at all after wearing them just once. And the material of the taupe and cognac are transitional colors that you can easily wear in winter, spring, summer, or fall! Favorite shoes I bought this year :) "
Review 12 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NHlaura
Location: Merrimack, NH
 March 18, 2013

go to commuting/day boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have these (finally!) in all of the colors. They have become my windy day boots and are surprisingly extremely warm considering how thin they feel. They fit around my muscular (read: wide) calf muscles and i can still slip some knee highs underneath them!
The only gripe i have is that the button tore on one pair because I cross my legs so often that I damaged them. But I'm a bit on the clumsy side anyway and most clothing/accessories don't last long with me - so I don't blame the manufacturer!
Worth it for the price, and super comfortable. "
Review 13 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RenaeL
Location: MN
 March 6, 2013

Love these boots!!

" I am absolutely in love with these boots! I wish I would have bought all 3 colors because I can't find them anywhere in my size, but the cognac color I have is gorgeous! I have received so many compliments on them, definitely my favorite boots! "
Review 14 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Polly1963
Location: Statesboro, GA
 February 27, 2013

Love these boots!

" I have these boots in 3 different colors, they are SUPER comfortable. They run a little big so you might want to order a 1/2 size smaller. I have back problems and I can wear these boots all day with no pain. A great bargain!!
The only negative thing I can say about these boots is that the leather on the black pair looks cheaper than the other colors and they are more a weathered grey than black. "
Review 15 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yiorkm
Location: Seattle
 February 12, 2013

Really comfy, but already falling apart!

" I just bought these shoes just after the first of the year. I have worn them a handful of times, but not everyday. They are already falling apart at the toe which is a disappointment. "
Review 16 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeeT
Location: Houston
 January 30, 2013
" I love these boots. Need to be broken into but they are comfy after a while. They go with anything well at least I make them go with anything. I have the brown ones and now I want to get the black ones "
Review 17 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Isabelle123
Location: Nebraska
 January 22, 2013

Boot in Cognac Color

" I have these boots in the black which I've worn quite a bit with jeans, skirts, etc. I ordered the cognac color but think I will be returning them. The color is much more mustard brown than cognac which I think of as a rich, reddish brown. This color is definitely not what it appears in the photo and looks like a cheap boot.
But I'm optimistic I can find something I like in the store in exchange.
"
Review 18 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Blondie48187
Location: Canton
 January 13, 2013

great boots

" I orginally borrowed these from my 18 year old daughter, however I loved them so much I asked for them as a
Christmas gift, very confortable cute with a skirt, leggings or jeans!
"
Review 19 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LOving13
Location: southcenter
 January 11, 2013

so cute

" love these boots! I have not had a variety of boots but these just feel and look great! "
Review 20 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mlh24
Location: PA
 January 2, 2013

Great looks!

" Bought these for my daughter in the tan for Christmas - she loved them, I think they look fantastic & she said they're very comfy too. Look very stylish and the strip in the back is a nice touch. "