Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
73 of 8388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Review 21 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: OMNomnom
Location: Boston
 December 25, 2012

Great boots!

"I really love these boots. I have wide calves (16") and these are my first pair of tall boots that I have bought. Although they are not wide calf, they fit my calves. They can be a little snug where my calf is the largest but they still look good. The zipper by the foot is great and it is easy to get these boots on. The only issue I have is the zipper can flip around sometimes and it is hard to get it to hang down once it is stuck sideways. Other than that though these boots are great! I love the design. I got the brown color."
Review 22 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Krisko
Location: Providence, RI
 December 17, 2012

No thanks

"The boot fits great but that's pretty much all the positive things I can say. I chose it in black but it looks grey, it has a faded look to the leather and looks pretty cheap. The tribal print along the zipper completely contrasts with the boot; whoever had that idea should stop offering ideas. The length is okay--below the knee, but other than that its a bundle of stylistic contradictions. Do not waste your time."
Review 23 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nasn28
Location: Potsdam, NY
 December 14, 2012

Greatest boots!

"I love those boots they are casual and classy at the same time. They are a MUST!"
Review 24 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fabteacher
Location: Colorado
 December 13, 2012

Love them

"I LOVE these boots. I bought them in brown and loved them so much that I also ordered them in black. I get compliments all the time. I have a bunon and very wide feet. These boots are perfect for my wide feet. They are true to size. As a teacher who is on her feet all day, these make me feel like I am wearing a more expensive brand. I am thrilled with these boots. I have even worn them 3 days in a row this week, that speaks for their comfort!"
Review 25 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Widefeet82
Location: Chicago
 December 3, 2012

So great I bought 2!

"These are fantastic boots for people with wide feet and calves. I originally bought them in tan and have worn them throughout my pregnancy. Even with all the swelling I went through these fit (granted I bought half a size larger knowing that my feet might get bigger while pregnant.) I am no longer pregnant and I bought them in black. I usually have a hard time fitting my calves, but these fit well. I have wide feet and bunions, but since I went a size up these feel fine and even if they're a little long on my foot it all stays in place since it's a boot. Only complaint is they make your feet very warm, but winter has been mild so far so I might appreciate this more later."
Review 26 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: arosenello
Location: philadelphia
 December 1, 2012

Adorable, NOT durable.

"First, let me start by saying these boots are absolutely adorable and that I fell in love with them at first sight! I tried them on and they were unbelievably comfy so I was sold right away with no questions asked. I received multiple compliments on the boots and they matched so many different outfits in my wardrobe.
They quickly became my favorite shoe to wear! However, as quick as they became my favorite that is as quick as i could no longer wear them anymore! I purchased the boots on Oct.12th and by October 20th the sole on the heel of my right boot was COMPLETELY off along with the sole on front of my left shoe. I was not doing any crazy activity in these other than just walking the normal amount any student would. The material up the zipper was torn and the boots became discolored along the bottom! (I bought them in brown)
All in all i loved the look and feel of the boots but would NOT recommend them to a friend do to their cheap manufacturing that was not expected when i paid $70 for them! Maybe I just had a defective pair but unfortunately I wouldn't buy them again for sure."
Review 27 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Charming88
Location: Franklin,NC
 December 1, 2012

Loved2x

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had bought this boot in brown back in Oct, I loved it soooo much I had to get it in Black! These boots are every comfy, the first time I wore these was in my towns Christmas parada I I walk several miles and my feet didnt hurt at all and I get all kinds of Fab ravs over both or the color of boots! I love the color of the fabric on the black... Grls break their necks trying to get a look at these lovely boots and I cant beat tthis proce with a stick I have seen these boots else where and this is the lowest price!!!!"
Review 28 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tatjana
Location: Colorado
 November 29, 2012

Stylish Comfy Boot

"Love this boot. I bought these boots exactly in my shoe size and it fits perfectly. Usually I buy boots half a size bigger to make sure I can wear them with thicker socks but these boots are just right in my actual size. Absolutely comfortable and I would buy them anytime again. Two of my friends bought them when they saw me wearing them."
Review 29 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Poppy582
Location: Culpeper, VA
 November 28, 2012

New favorite boots!

"As soon as i put these boots on it was love. They fit true to size, they aren't stiff and hard to walk with, they feel like a pair of old favorites right away."
Review 30 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoeahlic
Location: Denver, CO
 November 22, 2012

Love'em so much I bought them twice

"These are one of the greatest pairs of shoes I've ever owned. I started to wear them out and in fear they would run out of my size (7.5) I bought another pair. They are so comfortable I can wear them all day and my feet are still happy and they totally make an outfit. I got the brown ones and when people see them from the back I always get compliments. AWESOME boots, excellent buy!"
Review 31 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Malpal1987
Location: Austin
 November 22, 2012

Love these Boots!

"I purchased these in the black size 11. I normally wear an 11 and they fit well. I have worn them several times and they are very comfortable with a thin sock on (I've had foot surgery so I have to be picky and these are very comfortable). I love to wear these with a dark wash skinny jean or a pair of black leggings. Great for layering and incorporating a pop of color. I love the tribal print on the back by the zipper. On the black pair the print is very 80's reminiscent. The brown picture does not do these shoes justice- super cute and a great addition to any wardrobe (in the black)."
Review 32 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sfrogger
Location: Tulsa
 November 18, 2012

Love these boot!

"I wasn't expecting much because i am very picky about boots, but i love them. They are super comfortable, and plenty of calf room. I get lots of compliments on these boots :)"
Review 33 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pconroy
Location: loomis,ca
 November 15, 2012

Love These

"These boots are super cute and comfortable. I am happy!"
Review 34 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sfan
Location: California
 November 14, 2012

I love these boots!

"They are very comfortable and easy to walk around in. I have wide feet and wide calves, and they fit perfectly. The colors are easy to match with, and the zipper detailing is super cute!"
Review 35 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Angelia
Location: Portland, Oregon
 November 8, 2012

PERFECT

"These shoes are super comfortable and just what i was looking for. I got my normal size 7.5 and they do seem a little big but nothing a thick pair of socks wont fix. The zipper detail is lovely and I've gotten many compliments on them already."
Review 36 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: AmandaS13
Location: NY
 November 6, 2012

Super cute

"Love the boots, they are very comfy and cute. The down side is the calf is is a bit wide so it's good for girls with wider calves but they don't look tight to your leg. On the up side, you can easily fit any pants in them"
Review 37 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mls124
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 November 6, 2012
"The boot fits perfect to size, comfy, and durable"
Review 38 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lubby
Location: michigan
 November 4, 2012

I like em

"I like these boots. Very cute! My roommate has the same boots but I think I have to break them in because first time they gave me blisters"
Review 39 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: asho
Location: Rochester
 October 30, 2012

Great Boot

"I really like this boot and i think it looks great with all my jeans and matches with so many things. It is a good quality, but i scuffed it on the first day that i wore them which was annoying. Other than that i'm really happy with my purchase and worth every cent!"
Review 40 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dfan
Location: Washington
 October 28, 2012

Great boots

"I am a tall, full figured woman (size 12-14), and have never been able to buy knee high boots because they either did not come anywhere near my knees, or were too tight over my calves. These boots fit great, and are very comfortable. Being inexpensive for boots, I hope they hold up over time as I know I will have trouble finding something similar again."