Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
73 of 8388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Review 41 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ReJo
Location: PA
 October 24, 2012

Comfy and Cute

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought these in a 6.5 and they fit a tad loose but it's perfect if you want to wear them with warmer socks. Also because they are a little insulated they are very warm. Overall happy with my purchase."
Review 42 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: nessaj
Location: cleveland, ms
 October 18, 2012

snug

"the color is great but it is super snug around my foot. I have to return them because my calf is too big. Usually i can fit these boots and I never have to get a wide calf boot. This pair will not even fit over my calf. too bad, i had high hopes for them.."
Review 43 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Liz425
Location: Berkeley, CA
 October 18, 2012

Cute and Stylish

"For those of us who have wide feet, you know how when you buy designer shoes you always have to buy a half size bigger. This is why I am always between an 8 and an 8 1/2. At first I had an 8 1/2 in these shoes, but they were too long so I exchanged them for an 8. They fit perfectly now.
The only thing I don't like about them is that the material seems cheap. For $70 I expected better quality, but I'm going to go ahead and live with that because they are really cute."
Review 44 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sspromo
Location: Boise
 October 6, 2012

Love these boots!

"Just received and wore them this week. They were a little stiff at first, but very comfortable at the end of the day. Color is great and they match with lots."
Review 45 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Elizabeta
Location: Rotterdam NY
 October 4, 2012

Nice Boot Great Price

"I liked these boots because in the pic they looked soft and somewhat like a slouch...they are not but they are comfy and look nice."
Review 46 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Garrsandy
Location: Erie, pa
 October 3, 2012
"I purchased these in the beige color. They are very comfortable. There is room in the calf area so if you choose to,wear a thicker sock it works as well. I plan on wearing them with leggings, tights and skinny jeans.. So glad I purchased them."
Review 47 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SLScalos
Location: Louisville, KY
 October 2, 2012

AWESOME BOOTS!

"Great price and very comfortable. I've received several compliments too! I definitely recommend these boots!!"
Review 48 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: RachSF
Location: San Francisco
 September 30, 2012

Cheap looking boot.

"Like a previous reviewer said, the boot is cute in photo but really cheap looking in person. I actually tried this on at the store and it even looked cute just looking at it. But once I put them on (and I tried it in black), it just looked like plastic. Really ugly. But some people can pull it off without making the boot look cheap. Just not me.
I also have wide calves and this wasn't even a wide calf fit but it fit mine. So I would assume if you have "regular" sized calves, it would be a bit slouchy/baggy.
"
Review 49 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jazzyh
Location: WY
 September 30, 2012
"I bought these as a gift for my teenage neice. She loves them. Says they are really cute and comfy."
Review 50 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: spock13
Location: Pilot Point
 September 28, 2012

Only buy my shoes from DSW

"I saw these and thought they looked like none of the dozen pairs I own. They are unique in color with the straps against the boots and the fabric lined zipper make them look fantastic. They are a true fit. The second zipper inside the boot is useful and I found the boots to be very comfortable."
Review 51 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meg1
Location: NYC
 September 27, 2012

Moto Style

"i just ordered these boots and absolutely love them! I haven't walked that much in them yet, but they seem like they will be perfect for the fall/winter here in the city. I typically wear a 6.5 but got the 7 and they are perfect! Especially for the heavier sock weather!"
Review 52 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LJ65
Location: Newark, DE
 September 27, 2012

Super cute!

"Was looking for a pair of brown riding boots that were a little bit unique. Found these in the store and loved them! Neutral enough to wear with anything but the fabric inset on the back sets them apart just enough. I normally wear a size 8, but bought these in a 7.5 and they are more than big enough, even with socks, so I'd suggest sizing down about a half size. I also have thin calves and even though these are listed at a 15" circumference, they do not look too big for my legs with skinny pants tucked into them. Also very comfy to wear all day. Highly recommend these!"
Review 53 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nvmd
Location: NJ
 September 27, 2012

Cute but not great

"These boots looked awesome in the pic but the faux leather actually looked cheap in person. I'm also short and petite, so the shaft height looked oddly long on me and felt way too loose from calf up."
Review 54 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AJ11
Location: Illinois
 September 25, 2012

Great!

"The boots were in perfect condition. Should've gone about half a size smaller however. I got a 7 just because that's my safe size but a 6.5 probably would have been perfect.
Super cute and comfy!"
Review 55 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lauren1117
Location: Atlanta
 September 24, 2012
"I actually got these for my best friends birthday gift! And she loves them! She said they fit great and are super comfy!"
Review 56 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Victoriaaa
Location: CT
 September 21, 2012

Love

"I got these boots in black and I love them, the embroidered detail on the back makes them different and really pretty. They fit true to size and are very comfortable. My only issue is that there aren't better pictures of the black boot online."
Review 57 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyBug86
Location: GA
 September 20, 2012

love them

"ordered these in black in a size 11. they fit perfect. they also have enough wiggle room if i want to wear thick socks. i tried them on with my skinny jeans and i have plenty of room.
the detail in the back of the shoe is not too overpowering so you can wear the boots with any outfit without looking tacky.
"
Review 58 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DanielleB
Location: New Hanpshire
 September 20, 2012

Pink and Pepper Racer boot

"Always getting compliments on these! LOVE LOVE these boots. Not just another pair to add to the closet the embroidery on the back gives them a little spice changing them from an ordinary boot."
Review 59 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Robyn4
Location: New Mexico
 September 18, 2012

good boots

"Nice pair of boots. They do run narrow and a but long. Not as good quality as I prefer but overall very cute. I like them scrunched down because I have short legs! Good buy"
Review 60 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cornbred
Location: Greensboro NC
 September 18, 2012

LOVE THEM!!!

"I originally went into the store in search of a great pair of boots, and boy did I find them! They are comfy, and warm. I will defly be looking to get these in all the other colors soon!!!"