Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
54 of 5992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Review 1 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KayP3
Location: Reno
 September 10, 2013

Cute, but not worth it.

" I absolutely loved these boots, but within the three months of me owning/wearing them, the heels started to come off of the boot. And that was just the beginning. After taking them to a shoe repair shop, the heels peeled off again, and the zipper started to stick. I wore them quite often, but given the choice of purchasing these shoes, or the brand for that matter, I would not do it again. "
Review 2 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicolfi
Location: Maryland
 August 7, 2013

Wide Calf, Scuff Easily

" These boots fit well (besides the shaft being too loose) and I like the back detailing, however, they scuffed almost immediately. The scuffing is admittedly preventable, though, so if you're careful then by all means get these. "
Review 3 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BexL
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
 April 2, 2013

My favourite boots ever!

" This product is so amazing! I love these boots! I literally wore them everyday for the past 3 months now. It goes with all my outfits! It survived through the freezing cold winter although the sole got detached a little bit at the front... but nothing a little superglue can't fix. I love that is runs a little long almost till my knees. I bought one size larger than my usual so that my winter socks will fit in. This style is great with the cute strap and buckles and the little details near the zipper. I recently bought this style in the black colour too! Most importantly, they are so comfortable and I wear them for long periods of time... they are so cozy. "
Review 4 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mszangie
Location: New York
 January 15, 2013
" I love these boots! I bought them a few months back and saved them to wear and I've been wearing them a bunch. I didn't realize there was a slight (1 1/2") heel so the first time I wore them, they felt weird to me since I'm so used to flat boots. But these are so cute and every time I wear them my coworkers compliment me! I got these in a size 6 and I'm usually a size 5/5.5 so there's a lot of room and my feet slide around if I wear a pair of thin socks. I think they'd fit nicely with thicker knee high socks that peek out of the boot! Love the back design and the different color buckle. I do wish that it was real leather, because it can look somewhat cheap when you look really close, but overall, very happy! "
Review 5 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trish1
Location: California
 December 27, 2012

Review of boots

" Love the boots, they fit great and they are very comfy "
Review 6 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: direct1
Location: illinois
 December 20, 2012
" i received lots of compliments on this shoe. good fit and very comfortable. color is great. "
Review 7 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Green Bay
 November 27, 2012

Compliments, galore!

" I can't leave the house without receiving at least one compliment about my boots from a complete stranger. I love them myself, and so does everyone else who lays eyes on them. The tan color is great- goes with everything. "
Review 8 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tammiemarie
Location: Vestal NY
 November 25, 2012

The fit my calf!

" I've wanted a pair of riding boots for awhile but have trouble finding ones that fit my calf. I really liked these and took a chance and they fit, even with skinny jeans. I love the detailing around the back zipper. They are very comfortable. "
Review 9 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarcieJ
Location: Michigan
 November 19, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE These Boots!

" Extremely comfortable and OH SO CUTE in person! I couldn't be more happy with this purchase. Dressy or casual. "
Review 10 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkathy
Location: ocean city
 November 15, 2012

I Love these boots

" These boots are adorable and so comfortable. I receive compliments whenever I wear them. I would buy them in other colors also. "
Review 11 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KatLion
Location: kalamazoo
 November 11, 2012

Love 'em

" I saw these online about two months ago and fell in love. However, having larger calves I was hesitant to order them online. I stopped by my local DSW and they were in stock! They're a tiny bit snug in the calf, but the zipper goes up all the way easily and they seem to be loosening up a bit. These boots are definitely worth the money. They're adorable and great for the price. Definitely would recommend them, especially to girls with larger calves. "
Review 12 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: SGarrettOR
Location: Oregon
 November 10, 2012

Love them BUT......

" I love these boots! They are stylish and I can wear them with jeans. The problem I have with these boots is the toes. After the first day I wore them at school THE TOE COLLAPSED in one of the boots. The same thing happened the next day. I now put tissue paper at the end of toe to keep them from bending. They are cute, but I would not recommend them for regular use. "
Review 13 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chelletags
Location: Pennsylvania
 November 7, 2012

Looooove :)

" I ordered these boots last week, got them yesterday and wore them today for the first time. I've only been at work for about 3 hours and have already received like 6 compliments. I ADORE these boots. I wore them today with skirt with tights. They look great, and I can't wait to wear them with my skinny jeans...so cute for fall! Wish they were real leather for the price, but still adorable, and I'm very happy :) "
Review 14 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jennie421
Location: albany
 November 6, 2012

love it!

" I love the boot. its super cute. and its really comfy "
Review 15 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kcverna
Location: Boston
 November 6, 2012

Super cute and comfy

" I got this boot in the brown and I absolutely love it. The pair I was shipped ripped along the zipper the first time I wore them and DSW was great and took them back and shipped me a new pair because they weren't available in the store. I was upset because I had fallen in love with these boots. THANKFULLY my second pair are holding up great three weeks later. I love the material and the fit. They are not super structured, but i think that makes them more comfy.
I get compliments on these wherever I go and they definitely add an extra spring to my step. "
Review 16 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MissLyon
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 November 2, 2012

perfect

" Very similar to some very pricey ones I was lusting after (though these are both animal-friendly and more practical, since the others were suede). Love the detailing of the straps, the fabric on the back (which is also in the top 2" of the shaft) , and the back strap; I get compliments every time I wear these. These are a little taller than I expected, as well as narrow. I have medium/slightly narrow feet, and these are a bit tight. "
Review 17 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: YokiD
Location: Bronx
 November 1, 2012

Re-cute!!

" fit true to size. color is lovely!!! & they are super comfortable. My boyfriend bought them for me and I'm so pleased with this gift. "
Review 18 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Janbri
Location: Missouri
 October 30, 2012

Pink and pepper racer boot

" Love them! Everyone else does also. Very comfortable and can wear with many different outfits. Always have to buy a half size larger in boots, did not have to do that with these . Order your size. "
Review 19 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SAF21
Location: Philadelphia
 October 30, 2012

Cute!

" These boots are really cute! The material is not extremely high quality fake leather, but they have a slouchy effect which makes it look better. I love the color and style as well -- fit TTS and fairly comfortable so far. Great boots for the price! "
Review 20 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SandyAlbrecht
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 30, 2012
" Love these boots! "