Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Racer Boot

Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
54 of 5992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Review 41 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Charming88
Location: Franklin,NC
 September 30, 2012

FabFallFashion

" The boot is lovely, it hits right below the bend on my knee and the shoe foot part is well fitted and formed to the shape of the arch of my foot.. very Comfortable! I walked allover downtown Gallinburg, Tenn over the weekend and my feet never hurt and they are very stylish i have got tons of commits on how good they look they go great with all my fall clothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am think of getting the blacks one :) "
Review 42 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: NYClover
Location: NY
 September 30, 2012

Great all around boot

" Bought this boot in the taupe & totally love the color. Very comfy. I bought a half size up to accomodate socks & the fit is perfect. I can dress this boot up for skirts or just wear with jeans. Would love another pair in a different color! "
Review 43 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Lafayette, IN
 September 27, 2012

Adorable.

" These boots are great! I recently moved to IN and needed some good, sturdy boots. These boots turned out to be perfect! They're pretty true to size, although this style does seem to run a little wide in the ankle and calf parts. I wear a 7.5 and I always worry about boots being to tight with socks....but these are perfect with socks and jeans tucked it. I didn't even have to unzip the zipper to get them on, and I do NOT have small calves. The calf isn't tight at all: they're a little bulkier (like other reviews mention), but they're very sturdy so it doesn't slouch at all. The grips on the bottom work well! And, they're warmer than I expected, which will be great for winter. They look like great quality boots, and I get lots of compliments on them! I'll probably end up buying them in black too. LOVE THESE BOOTS! "
Review 44 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kat0825
Location: Paris, KY
 September 25, 2012

Riding Boots

" Very comfy!! Love the detail on the back "
Review 45 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Barskytown
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 September 25, 2012

Adorable, Affordable Boots

" I was on the hunt for boots like these for almost a year and was very excited to find these on DSW.com. They are more comfortable than a lot of the boots I've tried on. I am normally a size 9.5 and got these in a 9 and they fit pretty much perfectly (although I haven't walked around in the city in them yet).
The color is unique and I love the detail on the zipper. I love boots for <$100! "
Review 46 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: bootiejunkee
Location: CT
 September 24, 2012

Nice casual boot

" Very nice boot to wear with jeans if you dont mind the man made material. "
Review 47 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ET87
Location: Illinois
 September 24, 2012
" These boots fit great, they hit right below the knee and are perfect for fall. "
Review 48 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: catrine
Location: Rockland County NY
 September 22, 2012

Very cute!!!

" I got these in my usual size 7. If you have a wide foot or calve, these will fit great. My foot and calve is more on the average small size. If I wear a thick sock or over jeans, they are perfect. They look just as pictured. I have a zillion pairs of black boots and wanted to add another color to my collection. I really like the style and comfort of the boots. "
Review 49 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kcpd
Location: Wisconsin
 September 19, 2012
" These shoes are SUPER comfy! But for sure order a 1/2 size down! I did, and they fit perfect. The next size up would have been WAY too big! "
Review 50 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: akick
Location: IL
 September 15, 2012

So Cute

" Supper cute. Fit great. Wear with a pair of high socks. "
Review 51 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Coleyarielle
Location: Alexandria, VA
 September 13, 2012

Wearing these right now

" I am literally wearing these right now. The only problem with them is that the calf is tight. It sometimes takes a couple of minutes to get it the zipper up. They go with just about everything. I definitely recommend. "
Review 52 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: missshoelover888
Location: Ohio
 September 10, 2012

Adorable Boots!

" Love, love, love these boots! I've only worn them twice and I've already gotten a million compliments. I always order my boots a half size up to make room for socks and jeans, these fit well. My calves are a bit more muscular than average, and there is extra space even with skinny jeans on. They may actually be too wide for someone with really small legs. "
Review 53 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Flxes
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 August 27, 2012

Versatile Fall Boot!

" I went into DSW looking for another pair of boots and spotted these. I was skeptical because I've never heard of the namebrand but I tried it on and it won! I have rather large calves and it fit perfectly, spacious enough for jeans and such. I bought the taupe in a 1/2 a size down. It's a great looking boot with little flair details. Can't wait for Fall! "
Review 54 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Jackson
 August 10, 2012
" Has anyone else had a problem with one shoe being too small, or do you think that it was just a malfunction with the pair I had? "
Review 55 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CatherineRI
Location: RI
 August 7, 2012

love them!

" I bought these in taupe last week. LOVE the color- very neutral and it goes with anything. The heel is a little higher than some other boots similar to this style that I own but I didn't find them to be any less comfortable. Fit great around my calves and enough room around ankle for some jeans without being too tight. Absolutely love them!!! "
Review 56 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GlitzNGlam
Location: NYC
 July 29, 2012

Purchased Today

" And..... Love them!!! I can't wait to style them with all my new back to school clothes. I just may brake them out of the (awesome purple n zebra) box today .... They totally go with my cut offs!
After reading the other review .... Girl don't know what she is talking about....I'm in love. May have to dump my bf for another pair! So excited to see what else PnP has for us!
"
Review 57 for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Georgiana24
Location: PA
 July 14, 2012

not worth the price

" The quality of the material looks very cheap in comparison to the picture, though the detailing on the back zipper is adorable. The boot itself had too much calf room for me (and my calves are by no means small- very athletic) as well as in the toes. Size down for sure! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pink & Pepper Racer Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
41-58 of 58