Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
3
85 of 9986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Review 1 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StylishPastor
Location: South Carolina
 November 7, 2014

Love this Pump!

"I have been looking for a neutral pump to match my skin tone forever that is not ridiculously overpriced, and voila! I own several pairs of Nine West pumps, and this is my favorite!"
Review 2 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShortHeelsGirl
Location: Fairfax, VA
 June 27, 2014

Amazing shoes

"Best shoes- love these, so comfy to walk in!"
Review 3 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mjv123
Location: Columbus, OH
 June 25, 2014

painful

"These look great but wound up causing me a lot of pain and blisters after wearing them all day. I also saw some of the lining started to rub off in pieces. I waited a long time to buy these... very disappointing."
Review 4 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hurting
Location: NJ
 April 24, 2014

Enough about "will fit after they stretch"

"These fit great in the store, were comfortable for the first two hours, and then my feet started to hurt like crazy. These run a little narrow, but you don't realize it right away. I can't understand people who say "they will fit better once they stretch after a few wearings." I could not wait to take them off, they were breaking my feet! I wore them all day in the office because I had no other shoes, and by 5:00 I was hobbling and seriously thinking of going home barefoot. They do look great, though...I had ordered another pair online as soon as I got home from the store, and haven't even received them yet. Will see if I can have the shoe repair guy stretch the width for me. If not, the second pair will go back, and the first pair that I wore will go on Freecycle. Sad!"
Review 5 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lizinplano
Location: Plano, IL
 April 24, 2014

Bad Quality

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These shoes look great ~ a classic pump! I struffle to find a simple black LEATHER pointed toe shoe and was super excited when I purchased these in October 2013, by December 2013 there were holes inside at toes, top of toes and heal and the seam split on top.
I would not buy these shoes if you think you will wear longer than a month."
Review 6 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 44shoes
Location: Long Island, NY
 April 21, 2014

Basic, classic

"This is your basic, classic black pump - which I love. They do pinch a bit in the toe box area but with a little stretching, they should be fine."
Review 7 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: clbg
Location: ohio
 April 20, 2014

Great Color

"These pumps are a great nude brown color for African americans/brown colored skin. Nice height for work. They are slightly wide. I have narrow feet... so I will exchange for a size down. average/slightly uncomforterable"
Review 8 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MBK417
Location: Charlotte, NC
 April 6, 2014

Love!

"Have bought these heels time and time again!"
Review 9 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alexmo32
Location: Cleveland, Tennessee
 February 18, 2014

Amazing pumps

"I was looking for a low healed, black pump to wear to work as I am on my feet all day long. These shoes are perfect. They are comfortable, classy, classic, and affordable. I would recommend these shoes to everyone! For reference, I am 5'9" so the heal heat works perfectly for me."
Review 10 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RMurray
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 January 31, 2014
"I love this heel! It's the perfect height so I can wear it all day and into the night:)"
Review 11 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karamelyd
Location: College Park
 January 24, 2014
"Nice, classic shoes!"
Review 12 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: APS329
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 15, 2014

Looks Great and Super Comfy

"I love these shoes! I've been looking for so long for the perfect heel height for work, and finally found it! These are so comfortable, you can wear them all day. Not kidding. I don't like wearing heels in general, but these are so great that I can't help but wear them. In addition to comfort, they make your feet look slender and elegant. Great shoes for work and play."
Review 13 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MDMiller1964
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 January 14, 2014

Awful!

"This shoe looks cheap and does not hold up well at all. The "leather" on the top part of the shoe was wearing away and peeling off after one wearing. Way too expensive for poor quality. VERY dissatisfied! First quality issue I've ever run into when shopping at DSW. I blame it on the manufacturer, not the store!"
Review 14 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLGB
Location: PA
 January 2, 2014

The Perfect Pump!

"If you are looking for a comfortable and stylish shoe, the Nine West Elise Pump is for you! I have this shoe in navy patent, in natural fabric and have just added the black leather pump to my collection. These pumps are a classic and you can comfortably wear them all day- up and down the stairs, in and out of day care and carrying things from the car to the house. I must have these pumps in every color! The heel height is perfect if you are on your feet, take the stairs, and are chasing little ones. They compliment any outfit- dresses, trousers and jeans. I always get great feedback when I wear the Elise pump. Good qaulity, affordable and worth every penny! I highly recommend the Elise pump and I look forward to adding more of these must haves to my closet!"
Review 15 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leslieshoecrazy
Location: Manassas VA
 December 26, 2013

heels

"Really like nine west. Leather upper was perfect for my feet. Now I am wearing heels again."
Review 16 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: happycustomer26
Location: ashburn, va
 December 25, 2013

Nice Shoes

"Looks nice, and good height. Not too tall or short. I've only worn it once so it was pinching my pinky toe a little bit but after some more wearings, I think it should be fine. The design and shape is nice."
Review 17 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: MizH
Location: Antioch
 November 28, 2013

Wish I could wear these

"Cute pump but is cut low. I broke my foot before so I need pumps that aren't cut right by the toes. It must come over the foot more."
Review 18 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Miami
 November 17, 2013

Love this shoe

"Fits perfect, it matches everything. Great for the office!"
Review 19 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skylinedrives
Location: Pennsylvania
 November 8, 2013

Great interview shoe

"I needed a nice classic pump for job interviews and this one fit the bill. It is a modest height - not too high and not too low, and it fits perfectly. My heel does not try to slip out and they are super comfortable."
Review 20 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarolynF
Location: Miami, FL
 October 31, 2013

Flopper

"It's cute but I thought is was comfy because the heel is low. It flops on my feet and after all that flopping my feet start to hurt. Not a satisfied customer!"