Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
3
92 of 10885%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Review 1 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pampaints
Location: Tacoma, WA, USA
 April 21, 2015

good fashion staple

" I bought these as the go to pump - without pain. So far it has lived up to my expectation. The leather is soft and breathable and the style is classic. "
Review 2 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ATown09
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 17, 2015

Poor Quality - Disappointed in Nine West

" I really wanted to like these shoes. Classic design, but poorly constructed. Very narrow point but almost too wide toward the middle of the foot. The leather is so stiff that I doubt it will ever "break in" well. Not happy with these shoes, especially for the price. "
Review 3 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michele501
Location: Ballwin, MO
 March 10, 2015

Lower Heel Heaven

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Nine West usually shoes are well made and this is no exception. I love three and one-half to four inch heels but am unable to wear them all day if walking quite a bit. These still look sexy but are soooo comfortable and easy to wear the whole day. Love this shoe. "
Review 4 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dishwich
Location: Port Orchard
 February 28, 2015

Not this time

" I have always ordered the same size shoe. This shoe is longer and wider than 81/2 m "
Review 5 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Charlene9
Location: New Jersey
 February 28, 2015

So far so good

" Pointy shoes are new for me. But when I put these on they did not hurt a bit. Walked around in my apartment and they are comfortable. "
Review 6 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMags
Location: PA
 February 24, 2015

Go-to black heels

" I needed a new pair of black heels for work and these did not disappoint. I usually stick to flats or low heels and dread the days when I need to wear higher heels with a suit, but so far these have been very comfortable. "
Review 7 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jdelude
Location: los angeles, ca
 January 30, 2015

Nine West Elise Leather Pump

" I love these shoes very comfy and stylish. The size runs a little long but the style is great. "
Review 8 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoequeeen
Location: pennsylvania
 January 18, 2015

Comfy For a Dress Shoe

" These are my go to dress shoes. They fit great and are comfortable despite being a dress shoe with a pointed toe. The fit is true to size as I am a 6.5 and that fits me comfortably. I wear through these shoes hard and have purchased the same exact pair 3 times already. They truly are are my fav. "
Review 9 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: larisnnk
Location: Congo, Africa
 November 25, 2014

very big shoes!

" As an international customer, i ordered size 12 and wrong!! these shoes are very long!!! can't return them so I will sell them in my plus size store but they are classy and lovely.
I wear Eur 42 and feet are 27cm ~~ 10 5/8.
"
Review 10 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StylishPastor
Location: South Carolina
 November 7, 2014

Love this Pump!

" I have been looking for a neutral pump to match my skin tone forever that is not ridiculously overpriced, and voila! I own several pairs of Nine West pumps, and this is my favorite! "
Review 11 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShortHeelsGirl
Location: Fairfax, VA
 June 27, 2014

Amazing shoes

" Best shoes- love these, so comfy to walk in! "
Review 12 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mjv123
Location: Columbus, OH
 June 25, 2014

painful

" These look great but wound up causing me a lot of pain and blisters after wearing them all day. I also saw some of the lining started to rub off in pieces. I waited a long time to buy these... very disappointing. "
Review 13 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hurting
Location: NJ
 April 24, 2014

Enough about "will fit after they stretch"

" These fit great in the store, were comfortable for the first two hours, and then my feet started to hurt like crazy. These run a little narrow, but you don't realize it right away. I can't understand people who say "they will fit better once they stretch after a few wearings." I could not wait to take them off, they were breaking my feet! I wore them all day in the office because I had no other shoes, and by 5:00 I was hobbling and seriously thinking of going home barefoot. They do look great, though...I had ordered another pair online as soon as I got home from the store, and haven't even received them yet. Will see if I can have the shoe repair guy stretch the width for me. If not, the second pair will go back, and the first pair that I wore will go on Freecycle. Sad! "
Review 14 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lizinplano
Location: Plano, IL
 April 24, 2014

Bad Quality

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These shoes look great ~ a classic pump! I struffle to find a simple black LEATHER pointed toe shoe and was super excited when I purchased these in October 2013, by December 2013 there were holes inside at toes, top of toes and heal and the seam split on top.
I would not buy these shoes if you think you will wear longer than a month. "
Review 15 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 44shoes
Location: Long Island, NY
 April 21, 2014

Basic, classic

" This is your basic, classic black pump - which I love. They do pinch a bit in the toe box area but with a little stretching, they should be fine. "
Review 16 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: clbg
Location: ohio
 April 20, 2014

Great Color

" These pumps are a great nude brown color for African americans/brown colored skin. Nice height for work. They are slightly wide. I have narrow feet... so I will exchange for a size down. average/slightly uncomforterable "
Review 17 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MBK417
Location: Charlotte, NC
 April 6, 2014

Love!

" Have bought these heels time and time again! "
Review 18 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alexmo32
Location: Cleveland, Tennessee
 February 18, 2014

Amazing pumps

" I was looking for a low healed, black pump to wear to work as I am on my feet all day long. These shoes are perfect. They are comfortable, classy, classic, and affordable. I would recommend these shoes to everyone! For reference, I am 5'9" so the heal heat works perfectly for me. "
Review 19 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RMurray
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 January 31, 2014
" I love this heel! It's the perfect height so I can wear it all day and into the night:) "
Review 20 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karamelyd
Location: College Park
 January 24, 2014
" Nice, classic shoes! "