Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
3
91 of 10785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Review 1 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ATown09
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 17, 2015

Poor Quality - Disappointed in Nine West

" I really wanted to like these shoes. Classic design, but poorly constructed. Very narrow point but almost too wide toward the middle of the foot. The leather is so stiff that I doubt it will ever "break in" well. Not happy with these shoes, especially for the price. "
Review 2 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michele501
Location: Ballwin, MO
 March 10, 2015

Lower Heel Heaven

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Nine West usually shoes are well made and this is no exception. I love three and one-half to four inch heels but am unable to wear them all day if walking quite a bit. These still look sexy but are soooo comfortable and easy to wear the whole day. Love this shoe. "
Review 3 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dishwich
Location: Port Orchard
 February 28, 2015

Not this time

" I have always ordered the same size shoe. This shoe is longer and wider than 81/2 m "
Review 4 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Charlene9
Location: New Jersey
 February 28, 2015

So far so good

" Pointy shoes are new for me. But when I put these on they did not hurt a bit. Walked around in my apartment and they are comfortable. "
Review 5 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMags
Location: PA
 February 24, 2015

Go-to black heels

" I needed a new pair of black heels for work and these did not disappoint. I usually stick to flats or low heels and dread the days when I need to wear higher heels with a suit, but so far these have been very comfortable. "
Review 6 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jdelude
Location: los angeles, ca
 January 30, 2015

Nine West Elise Leather Pump

" I love these shoes very comfy and stylish. The size runs a little long but the style is great. "
Review 7 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoequeeen
Location: pennsylvania
 January 18, 2015

Comfy For a Dress Shoe

" These are my go to dress shoes. They fit great and are comfortable despite being a dress shoe with a pointed toe. The fit is true to size as I am a 6.5 and that fits me comfortably. I wear through these shoes hard and have purchased the same exact pair 3 times already. They truly are are my fav. "
Review 8 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: larisnnk
Location: Congo, Africa
 November 25, 2014

very big shoes!

" As an international customer, i ordered size 12 and wrong!! these shoes are very long!!! can't return them so I will sell them in my plus size store but they are classy and lovely.
I wear Eur 42 and feet are 27cm ~~ 10 5/8.
"
Review 9 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StylishPastor
Location: South Carolina
 November 7, 2014

Love this Pump!

" I have been looking for a neutral pump to match my skin tone forever that is not ridiculously overpriced, and voila! I own several pairs of Nine West pumps, and this is my favorite! "
Review 10 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShortHeelsGirl
Location: Fairfax, VA
 June 27, 2014

Amazing shoes

" Best shoes- love these, so comfy to walk in! "
Review 11 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mjv123
Location: Columbus, OH
 June 25, 2014

painful

" These look great but wound up causing me a lot of pain and blisters after wearing them all day. I also saw some of the lining started to rub off in pieces. I waited a long time to buy these... very disappointing. "
Review 12 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hurting
Location: NJ
 April 24, 2014

Enough about "will fit after they stretch"

" These fit great in the store, were comfortable for the first two hours, and then my feet started to hurt like crazy. These run a little narrow, but you don't realize it right away. I can't understand people who say "they will fit better once they stretch after a few wearings." I could not wait to take them off, they were breaking my feet! I wore them all day in the office because I had no other shoes, and by 5:00 I was hobbling and seriously thinking of going home barefoot. They do look great, though...I had ordered another pair online as soon as I got home from the store, and haven't even received them yet. Will see if I can have the shoe repair guy stretch the width for me. If not, the second pair will go back, and the first pair that I wore will go on Freecycle. Sad! "
Review 13 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lizinplano
Location: Plano, IL
 April 24, 2014

Bad Quality

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These shoes look great ~ a classic pump! I struffle to find a simple black LEATHER pointed toe shoe and was super excited when I purchased these in October 2013, by December 2013 there were holes inside at toes, top of toes and heal and the seam split on top.
I would not buy these shoes if you think you will wear longer than a month. "
Review 14 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 44shoes
Location: Long Island, NY
 April 21, 2014

Basic, classic

" This is your basic, classic black pump - which I love. They do pinch a bit in the toe box area but with a little stretching, they should be fine. "
Review 15 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: clbg
Location: ohio
 April 20, 2014

Great Color

" These pumps are a great nude brown color for African americans/brown colored skin. Nice height for work. They are slightly wide. I have narrow feet... so I will exchange for a size down. average/slightly uncomforterable "
Review 16 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MBK417
Location: Charlotte, NC
 April 6, 2014

Love!

" Have bought these heels time and time again! "
Review 17 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alexmo32
Location: Cleveland, Tennessee
 February 18, 2014

Amazing pumps

" I was looking for a low healed, black pump to wear to work as I am on my feet all day long. These shoes are perfect. They are comfortable, classy, classic, and affordable. I would recommend these shoes to everyone! For reference, I am 5'9" so the heal heat works perfectly for me. "
Review 18 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RMurray
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 January 31, 2014
" I love this heel! It's the perfect height so I can wear it all day and into the night:) "
Review 19 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karamelyd
Location: College Park
 January 24, 2014
" Nice, classic shoes! "
Review 20 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: APS329
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 15, 2014

Looks Great and Super Comfy

" I love these shoes! I've been looking for so long for the perfect heel height for work, and finally found it! These are so comfortable, you can wear them all day. Not kidding. I don't like wearing heels in general, but these are so great that I can't help but wear them. In addition to comfort, they make your feet look slender and elegant. Great shoes for work and play. "