Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
2
83 of 9389%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Review 21 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jaeesq
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
 August 28, 2013

Great Work Shoes

"I just received these shoes and have worn them to work and they are BEAUTIFUL! The toe area is a bit snug (which is why 4 instead of 5 stars), but I wouldn't recommend sizing up since the leather will stretch after a few wears. These shoes are perfect for work. While the color is "caramel" it was a perfect light brown for me v. the "brown" color. All in all I'm thrilled I bought these."
Review 22 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stmercado
Location: fort myers
 August 22, 2013

pointed shoe

"I love pointed pumps for work. This is exactly what I was looking for"
Review 23 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mama1011
Location: Columbia SC
 August 21, 2013

Fantastic, but choose colors w/care

"These are really nice day-to-night pumps for those of us who are above average height or who want a little lift, but value our hips/backs too much to rock stilettos. The leather is supple and the shoe is quite well made and comfortable. At this price point, I say buy a few colors, but if looking for a particular shade don't completely rely on the computer. I was specifically looking for a nude pump appropriate for my skin tone, which is light brown with yellow undertones. I couldn't really decide between caramel and light brown online so i bought them both having had a few other unsuccessful attempts. The caramel worked for me. The light brown is actually beige that looked very natural against my daughter's fair, but lightly tanned skin tone. DSW has excellent customer service so it was no hassle to return the pair that didn't work."
Review 24 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LLouise
Location: PA
 August 21, 2013

Nice Practical Shoes

"These shoes were comfortable and looked good. You don't often find heels that are a soft leather like this and the color goes with a lot of different things. They weren't shiny party shoes, but they looked fun enough that I could definitely either wear them to work or to a wedding."
Review 25 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CheryBombGirl
Location: Indianapolis
 August 17, 2013

Nice, But wayyy to big

"This shoe runs about half a size too big. I haven't ordered the 7 yet to try it, but the 7.5 which I ALWAYS wear did not fit."
Review 26 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hegu2212
Location: Portland
 August 14, 2013

Beautiful shoes

"These shoes look so great on my feet and I am in love with them. I got the brown one and it fits the feet so perfectly giving the impression my feet is slender. I am very happy with this heel height it is the height I always look for in sandals. It lets me walk comfortably and also looks classy. I did not even have to break into them, I love nine west !!"
Review 27 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ThreeInchHeels
Location: Denver
 July 15, 2013

Cute, but hard on my foot

"The shoe is a nice, basic pump that is perfect for work; however, the way the shoe is cut toward the instep causes it to rub on the bone at the base of my big toe. It got better with time, but was still uncomfortable at the end of the day."
Review 28 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: e241
Location: NC
 June 19, 2013

Consistently great shoes!

"Nine West has made a version of these pumps for at least the last 10 years and I have worn out 3 pairs and now am on my 4th. They are perfect black pumps for the office and go with everything. I highly recommend them!"
Review 29 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: donnachrisrn
Location: Northern NJ
 June 11, 2013

Great shoes but run big

"I was so excited to receive these shoes. When I tried them on, the toe area was wide enough so was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I was able to stick one or two of my fingers between where my foot ended and the back of the shoe! I am usually a true size 7 and these shoes run at least half to one full size too big.
I will be returning. Although the toe area is comfortable I would order a larger size.
"
Review 30 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Trista01
Location: Syracuse, NY
 June 2, 2013

Great, classic pump.

"This is a great shoe that fits well and has a comfortable, professional heel. I love nine west pumps and get a new pair every few months."
Review 31 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fourcallmemommy
Location: Sicklerville, NJ
 May 24, 2013

Going back!

"First of all, the brown color is WAY off! More of a beige than the color shown. Second, there is too much room at the heel - these run long, but not long enough that a half-size smaller would fit. Sadly, these are going ack to my nearest store."
Review 32 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MaggieLynn
Location: Florida
 May 9, 2013

Perfect Shoes

"I had my last pair of leather Nine West everyday work pumps for probably 10 years. Perfect heel height for those days when you need to be on the run. Found these on DSW and they are the perfect replacement, a comfortable fit and true to size."
Review 33 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chiomtz
Location: San Diego, CA
 May 9, 2013
"This shoe is the perfect work pump! I always buy these Nine West pumps when I need to replace my work heels as I can walk around all day in these."
Review 34 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ErinK10
Location: Greensboro, NC
 April 17, 2013

The Perfect Pump

"This shoe is the perfect pump! I needed a pair of work pumps that would offer me height for my dress pants, without being so high that my feet hurt by the end of the day. These are the perfect shoes to run back and forth to meetings and even run errands in after work!"
Review 35 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jlynn6054
Location: Illinois
 April 15, 2013
"Not as comfortable as my last pair of nine west heels. Point is ackward, hurts."
Review 36 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FrancoLover86
Location: Huntsville, AL
 April 15, 2013

Very comfortable pump

"Wore them all day at work straight out of the box. Super comfortable, and true to size. Getting another pair!"
Review 37 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ewaskey
Location: Washington, DC
 April 11, 2013

Perfect summer work heel

"My commute recently changed and I was in need of truly comfortable heels I could walk (~1 mi per day) and work in. These more than fit the bill. I would describe the "brown" color as more of a neutral, maybe more "caramel" than "brown." My least favorite part is the wooden heel (I wish it matched the shoe), but otherwise I may have found the perfect summer pump. Also love that it's not patent, which feels more modern at the moment."
Review 38 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesarecool
Location: Houston
 April 8, 2013

Pretty pleased

"I actually didn't buy these shoes for myself, I bought them for my mother. She's a size 7, and I ordered them in a 7 and they seem to fit pretty perfectly (though they do elongate the appearance of her feet a bit, but that's normal for pointed toe shoes). She wanted a pair of tan/neutral pumps, and she was pleased with the color when she saw them in person. She's also extremely picky about heel height (anything over 2 1/2 inches "kill her feet"), and she says these are fairly comfortable. Overall, not a bad buy."
Review 39 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NYMOM30S
Location: NEW YORK,NY
 April 1, 2013

Great Shoe

"Very Comfy and stylish. Two things I look for when I buy a shoe. I bought these is brown. The color appears a lot lighter than they look online. More like a tan color, which is what I was looking for to begin with."
Review 40 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marh
Location: PA
 March 23, 2013

black pumps

"A comfortable pump to wear with black dress pants."