Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
3
90 of 10586%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Review 21 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leslieshoecrazy
Location: Manassas VA
 December 26, 2013

heels

" Really like nine west. Leather upper was perfect for my feet. Now I am wearing heels again. "
Review 22 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: happycustomer26
Location: ashburn, va
 December 25, 2013

Nice Shoes

" Looks nice, and good height. Not too tall or short. I've only worn it once so it was pinching my pinky toe a little bit but after some more wearings, I think it should be fine. The design and shape is nice. "
Review 23 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: MizH
Location: Antioch
 November 28, 2013

Wish I could wear these

" Cute pump but is cut low. I broke my foot before so I need pumps that aren't cut right by the toes. It must come over the foot more. "
Review 24 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Miami
 November 17, 2013

Love this shoe

" Fits perfect, it matches everything. Great for the office! "
Review 25 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skylinedrives
Location: Pennsylvania
 November 8, 2013

Great interview shoe

" I needed a nice classic pump for job interviews and this one fit the bill. It is a modest height - not too high and not too low, and it fits perfectly. My heel does not try to slip out and they are super comfortable. "
Review 26 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarolynF
Location: Miami, FL
 October 31, 2013

Flopper

" It's cute but I thought is was comfy because the heel is low. It flops on my feet and after all that flopping my feet start to hurt. Not a satisfied customer! "
Review 27 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CMB66
Location: Newnan, GA
 October 17, 2013

Love this style!

" I usually have to go down a 1/2 size in Nine West shoes, they run bigger on me. My usual size is a 6 but they were sold out of 5.5, so I ordered a 6 anyway. This shoe seems just slightly longer, but also a bit narrower so I can't decide if I'll return or not since they will stretch with a little wear. I've had this style of Nine West in black and it's my classic go to shoe for work, the heel height is just right. The only issue I have is my arch is higher as with most shoes, but no biggie, I just stick in an arch support sticker. "
Review 28 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cydneyjade
Location: New York, NY
 October 8, 2013
" Very happy with my purchase. Its very comfortable. Will definitely be buying different colors "
Review 29 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsEmmy
Location: NY
 October 8, 2013

Love it!

" This shoe is so comfy, I'm ordering a second pair! "
Review 30 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wross21
Location: Houston, TX
 October 2, 2013

Second pair on Nine West shoes to fall apart on me

" This is the second pair on Nine West pumps that I've purchasd, which have fallen apart on the first wear. The inside lining came loose and scrunches up with each step. The outer part (above the toe) has all these lines in it...almost as if it has stretched out but it hasn't. Overall not happy! "
Review 31 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gat0rch1k
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL
 August 28, 2013

My favorite work shoe!

" This is my favorite, most comfortable shoe for work. I have it in several colors. Never disappoints. The shoe fits me great, but I think my foot runs a little on the narrow side. Does give me blisters the first day I wear a new pair, so I always break the shoe in a bit before wearing all day. Perfect after that. "
Review 32 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jaeesq
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
 August 28, 2013

Great Work Shoes

" I just received these shoes and have worn them to work and they are BEAUTIFUL! The toe area is a bit snug (which is why 4 instead of 5 stars), but I wouldn't recommend sizing up since the leather will stretch after a few wears. These shoes are perfect for work. While the color is "caramel" it was a perfect light brown for me v. the "brown" color. All in all I'm thrilled I bought these. "
Review 33 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stmercado
Location: fort myers
 August 22, 2013

pointed shoe

" I love pointed pumps for work. This is exactly what I was looking for "
Review 34 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mama1011
Location: Columbia SC
 August 21, 2013

Fantastic, but choose colors w/care

" These are really nice day-to-night pumps for those of us who are above average height or who want a little lift, but value our hips/backs too much to rock stilettos. The leather is supple and the shoe is quite well made and comfortable. At this price point, I say buy a few colors, but if looking for a particular shade don't completely rely on the computer. I was specifically looking for a nude pump appropriate for my skin tone, which is light brown with yellow undertones. I couldn't really decide between caramel and light brown online so i bought them both having had a few other unsuccessful attempts. The caramel worked for me. The light brown is actually beige that looked very natural against my daughter's fair, but lightly tanned skin tone. DSW has excellent customer service so it was no hassle to return the pair that didn't work. "
Review 35 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LLouise
Location: PA
 August 21, 2013

Nice Practical Shoes

" These shoes were comfortable and looked good. You don't often find heels that are a soft leather like this and the color goes with a lot of different things. They weren't shiny party shoes, but they looked fun enough that I could definitely either wear them to work or to a wedding. "
Review 36 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CheryBombGirl
Location: Indianapolis
 August 17, 2013

Nice, But wayyy to big

" This shoe runs about half a size too big. I haven't ordered the 7 yet to try it, but the 7.5 which I ALWAYS wear did not fit. "
Review 37 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hegu2212
Location: Portland
 August 14, 2013

Beautiful shoes

" These shoes look so great on my feet and I am in love with them. I got the brown one and it fits the feet so perfectly giving the impression my feet is slender. I am very happy with this heel height it is the height I always look for in sandals. It lets me walk comfortably and also looks classy. I did not even have to break into them, I love nine west !! "
Review 38 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ThreeInchHeels
Location: Denver
 July 15, 2013

Cute, but hard on my foot

" The shoe is a nice, basic pump that is perfect for work; however, the way the shoe is cut toward the instep causes it to rub on the bone at the base of my big toe. It got better with time, but was still uncomfortable at the end of the day. "
Review 39 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: e241
Location: NC
 June 19, 2013

Consistently great shoes!

" Nine West has made a version of these pumps for at least the last 10 years and I have worn out 3 pairs and now am on my 4th. They are perfect black pumps for the office and go with everything. I highly recommend them! "
Review 40 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: donnachrisrn
Location: Northern NJ
 June 11, 2013

Great shoes but run big

" I was so excited to receive these shoes. When I tried them on, the toe area was wide enough so was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I was able to stick one or two of my fingers between where my foot ended and the back of the shoe! I am usually a true size 7 and these shoes run at least half to one full size too big.
I will be returning. Although the toe area is comfortable I would order a larger size.
"