Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Nine West Elise Leather Pump

Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
3
102 of 12284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Review 41 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Newnan, GA
 October 17, 2013

Love this style!

" I usually have to go down a 1/2 size in Nine West shoes, they run bigger on me. My usual size is a 6 but they were sold out of 5.5, so I ordered a 6 anyway. This shoe seems just slightly longer, but also a bit narrower so I can't decide if I'll return or not since they will stretch with a little wear. I've had this style of Nine West in black and it's my classic go to shoe for work, the heel height is just right. The only issue I have is my arch is higher as with most shoes, but no biggie, I just stick in an arch support sticker. "
Review 42 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 October 8, 2013
" Very happy with my purchase. Its very comfortable. Will definitely be buying different colors "
Review 43 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NY
 October 8, 2013

Love it!

" This shoe is so comfy, I'm ordering a second pair! "
Review 44 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston, TX
 October 2, 2013

Second pair on Nine West shoes to fall apart on me

" This is the second pair on Nine West pumps that I've purchasd, which have fallen apart on the first wear. The inside lining came loose and scrunches up with each step. The outer part (above the toe) has all these lines in it...almost as if it has stretched out but it hasn't. Overall not happy! "
Review 45 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL
 August 28, 2013

My favorite work shoe!

" This is my favorite, most comfortable shoe for work. I have it in several colors. Never disappoints. The shoe fits me great, but I think my foot runs a little on the narrow side. Does give me blisters the first day I wear a new pair, so I always break the shoe in a bit before wearing all day. Perfect after that. "
Review 46 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
 August 28, 2013

Great Work Shoes

" I just received these shoes and have worn them to work and they are BEAUTIFUL! The toe area is a bit snug (which is why 4 instead of 5 stars), but I wouldn't recommend sizing up since the leather will stretch after a few wears. These shoes are perfect for work. While the color is "caramel" it was a perfect light brown for me v. the "brown" color. All in all I'm thrilled I bought these. "
Review 47 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: fort myers
 August 22, 2013

pointed shoe

" I love pointed pumps for work. This is exactly what I was looking for "
Review 48 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbia SC
 August 21, 2013

Fantastic, but choose colors w/care

" These are really nice day-to-night pumps for those of us who are above average height or who want a little lift, but value our hips/backs too much to rock stilettos. The leather is supple and the shoe is quite well made and comfortable. At this price point, I say buy a few colors, but if looking for a particular shade don't completely rely on the computer. I was specifically looking for a nude pump appropriate for my skin tone, which is light brown with yellow undertones. I couldn't really decide between caramel and light brown online so i bought them both having had a few other unsuccessful attempts. The caramel worked for me. The light brown is actually beige that looked very natural against my daughter's fair, but lightly tanned skin tone. DSW has excellent customer service so it was no hassle to return the pair that didn't work. "
Review 49 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 August 21, 2013

Nice Practical Shoes

" These shoes were comfortable and looked good. You don't often find heels that are a soft leather like this and the color goes with a lot of different things. They weren't shiny party shoes, but they looked fun enough that I could definitely either wear them to work or to a wedding. "
Review 50 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Indianapolis
 August 17, 2013

Nice, But wayyy to big

" This shoe runs about half a size too big. I haven't ordered the 7 yet to try it, but the 7.5 which I ALWAYS wear did not fit. "
Review 51 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland
 August 14, 2013

Beautiful shoes

" These shoes look so great on my feet and I am in love with them. I got the brown one and it fits the feet so perfectly giving the impression my feet is slender. I am very happy with this heel height it is the height I always look for in sandals. It lets me walk comfortably and also looks classy. I did not even have to break into them, I love nine west !! "
Review 52 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Denver
 July 15, 2013

Cute, but hard on my foot

" The shoe is a nice, basic pump that is perfect for work; however, the way the shoe is cut toward the instep causes it to rub on the bone at the base of my big toe. It got better with time, but was still uncomfortable at the end of the day. "
Review 53 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NC
 June 19, 2013

Consistently great shoes!

" Nine West has made a version of these pumps for at least the last 10 years and I have worn out 3 pairs and now am on my 4th. They are perfect black pumps for the office and go with everything. I highly recommend them! "
Review 54 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Northern NJ
 June 11, 2013

Great shoes but run big

" I was so excited to receive these shoes. When I tried them on, the toe area was wide enough so was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I was able to stick one or two of my fingers between where my foot ended and the back of the shoe! I am usually a true size 7 and these shoes run at least half to one full size too big.
I will be returning. Although the toe area is comfortable I would order a larger size.
"
Review 55 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Syracuse, NY
 June 2, 2013

Great, classic pump.

" This is a great shoe that fits well and has a comfortable, professional heel. I love nine west pumps and get a new pair every few months. "
Review 56 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Sicklerville, NJ
 May 24, 2013

Going back!

" First of all, the brown color is WAY off! More of a beige than the color shown. Second, there is too much room at the heel - these run long, but not long enough that a half-size smaller would fit. Sadly, these are going ack to my nearest store. "
Review 57 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Florida
 May 9, 2013

Perfect Shoes

" I had my last pair of leather Nine West everyday work pumps for probably 10 years. Perfect heel height for those days when you need to be on the run. Found these on DSW and they are the perfect replacement, a comfortable fit and true to size. "
Review 58 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego, CA
 May 9, 2013
" This shoe is the perfect work pump! I always buy these Nine West pumps when I need to replace my work heels as I can walk around all day in these. "
Review 59 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Greensboro, NC
 April 17, 2013

The Perfect Pump

" This shoe is the perfect pump! I needed a pair of work pumps that would offer me height for my dress pants, without being so high that my feet hurt by the end of the day. These are the perfect shoes to run back and forth to meetings and even run errands in after work! "
Review 60 for Nine West Elise Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 April 15, 2013
" Not as comfortable as my last pair of nine west heels. Point is ackward, hurts. "