Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Madden Girl Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal

Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 January 30, 2013

<3

" I adore these shoes! The height is perfect and I think they're very comfortable. Past reviews said that the raised back irritated their ankle, but I don't seem to be having that problem at all. These shoes also go with a lot because of the neutral colors. I can already tell these are going to be one of my new favorites! "
Review 2 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, D.C.
 January 7, 2013
" These shoes were surprisingly more comfortable than I expected; especially for such a cute shoe. Unfortunately, I found that the ankle strap has started to tear after my first time wearing the shoes, which is strange to me since I have skinny ankles. A little disappointed by that, but the comfort and style of the shoe is spot on. "
Review 3 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: VT
 September 18, 2012

Perfect Shoes

" While I'm definitely not a pink girl, these shoes are quite possibly perfect. Comfortable for all day wear. Love the suede instep and the hint of snake skin on the heel. Great shoes! "
Review 4 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: san jose,ca
 September 12, 2012

cute but uncomfortable

" I bought these because they are super cute. I was so excited when they arrived in the mail however once I put them on I knew they had to go back. I usually buy a 7 in heels, I got these in 7 and I they felt like a 7 1/2. You cant tell in the picture but the back of the shoe hits your heel really high so that it digs in when you walk. Needless to say I returned them and got something entirely different instead "
Review 5 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Evanston, IL
 September 10, 2012

Amazing!

" I got these for my birthday, and I love them! They are really comfortable...doesn't even feel like I'm wearing heels. They also run true-to-size. They do run a little bit wide, so if you have narrow feet, you might want to get a half size down. The material-blocking looks so cute! "
Review 6 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 August 24, 2012

LOVE THEM!!!

" I got them for my bday and i have to say I absolutely love them!! Very comfy, true to size I'm a 7, and perfect for any night out!!! "
Review 7 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 August 14, 2012
" LOVE these shoes!! Very comfortable - dresses up any outfit! "
Review 8 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 July 22, 2012

Better Than Expected!

" I love this shoe! It's a mix of classy and sexy. The taupe suede in front and the snake skin material in back look fantastic together. It's an interesting combination to me.
It's a high heel shoe but very comfy - walking isn't difficult, the material doesn't irritate my skin, the arch doesn't hurt, and the front isn't tight/narrow that my toes feel squished.
I'm very happy that this shoe turned out as beautiful as I wanted and more comfy than I expected! "
Review 9 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York City
 July 13, 2012

Just All Right

" I thought these shoes looked really cute online, but when I received them, I wasn't impressed. The colors on the shoe didn't really match all that well and the suede looked cheap. They fit true to size, but for me, the weren't all that comfortable. I ended up returning them. "
Review 10 for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 June 25, 2012

Pretty, but just not for my feet

" I so wanted to like these, went to the store specifically for this pair, but once I tried them on, I didn't really like the way the ankle straps fit. I don't have skinny ankles by any means, and I had to tighten them up all the way, which made them look strange. And I wasn't sure I liked the black trim on the taupe (faux) suede. Made the suede look obviously fake. Maybe the snake print trim around it would work. They're not ugly, just not what I was hoping for. The height, however, is VERY comfortable. They did have a black glittery pair that might be nice for the holiday season. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Madden Girl Looop Platform Sandal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy