Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump

Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.732 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
33 of 4180%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nicole444
Location: Stamford, ct
 November 11, 2013

Great shoes!!

" I love these shoes, they're very comfy!!! I may use them for my upcoming wedding "
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amzy
Location: Atlanta
 November 8, 2013

Amazing!`

" I've never been so comfortable and steady in heels ever! "
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zoranks
Location: Atlanta,GA
 July 3, 2013

Go with different brand

" I received them and tried them on, after reading mixed reviews. Don't get me wrong, the shoes look nice! However, as far as comfortable... naaah. The shoe feels heavy and stiff (and a little cheap). "
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Georgia
 June 19, 2013

Great Shoe:)

" I ordered these in silver for Prom and wore them most of the night without a problem! They are fairly comfy and fit well. Really cute. I have worn them multiple times and they are still in great condition. "
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Safiye
Location: Georgia
 May 24, 2013

Not like the picture

" I received It in the mail and was disappointed on the material. The shoe in person looks tacky with the cheap looking satin and a stain on the heel. I returned it the same day because it was too big, but the width felt perfect for wide footed individuals "
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shell1112
Location: NJ
 April 29, 2013

THE WORST PAIN I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!!!!!!!!!

" Let me just say that I absolutely LOVE the way these Lulu Townsend Daphnie Pumps look! So that is why I ordered them in silver for a wedding. Well, let me tell you.....THESE PUMPS HURT MORE THAN ANY OTHER PUMPS/SHOES, ANYTHING, I HAVE EVER EVER OWNED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE, NO EXAGGERATION!!!!!!! I had these on for not even an hour and I was holding back my tears waiting for the ceremony to be over so I could rip these off. When I did, my toes could not even bend back down, they were stuck in the position of the shoe so they were pointing up. I had to walk on my actual heels, bare feet and all, on a dirty floor but I didn't care because those shoes were off!!!! When I finally sat down, I tried to push my toes down but it hurt too bad. Finally after 30 minutes or so of sitting down with the pumps still off, my feet were starting to feel better. I had my husband get me my flip flops I had brought because I always have back up when wearing pumps but again, it's never this bad!!!!!! Being that I was in the wedding, I had to stand in these pumps, it was TORTURE!!! The bride's mom also had these but in another color. She luckily got to sit most of the time but she changed the pumps as soon as she could because she how painful they were for her too!! It's been a day and a half since I have had these on...well my toes the bottom of my feet are still a little sore. I cannot even tell you enough....DON'T BUY THESE UNLESS YOU WANT TO EXPERIENCE THE WORST PAIN EVER IN YOUR TOES AND FEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! These get a zero in my book but I had to pick at least one star for the review. "
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColiPaul
Location: Cottage Grove,MN
 April 12, 2013

Awesome Shoe

" I wear this almost all the time I go out! Love it! "
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SWAG72
Location: IL
 April 6, 2013

Lovely faux-wedding shoe

" I am styling a model for a bridal photo shoot and ran across this little gem of a find on the clearance rack in my area for $18. Don't have a large budget for this shoot and I am quite pleased that DSW's clearance shoe section has once again saved the day. "
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MLW2
Location: NJ
 April 3, 2013

Cute Shoes

" These shoes are cuter in person than on the site. I was worried about the heel height per the other reviews. I've worn them around the house and they're more comfortable than I expected. The ultimate test will be the wedding I'm wearing them to in a few weeks. "
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: petiteMarie
Location: PA
 April 1, 2013

Not impresed

" I ordered these shoes to try them on with my wedding gown and they didn't look great. I didn't like how the embelishments looked, there seemed to be wrincles around them and it just looked cheap and poorly done. I had to return them. "
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Elk Grove, CA
 March 22, 2013

LOVE!

" I bought these for my upcoming big fat Indian wedding. I have to say they are gorgeous! I bought them in Ivory, size 8, and they fit perfectly, are comfy, and the rhinestones add a very nice 'bling' touch to the overall shoe. It matches perfectly with my red/gold blinged out Indian outfit. <3 "
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: emerald06
Location: Indiana
 March 20, 2013
" i just received this pair of shoes today and they are stunning. I will be in a wedding soon and these shoes were selected for the bridesmaids. I tried them on and walked around in them and they seem comfortable enough. I also ordered a half size bigger because they did not have my size, but the shoes fit so it worked out great "
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kfra
Location: Wausau
 February 22, 2013

wedding shoe

" The heel and embelishment on these is great. Seems a little uncomfortable though and needs a really good break in. "
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mandygirl101
Location: washington
 February 20, 2013

adore these shoes!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These shoes are perfect for my formal dance! However, they run true to size. I ordered half a size bigger and they are too big...but nothing heel grips cannot fix! These shoes are fun, flirty, but also have elegance. Very comfortable! However, higher than I anticipated. All in all they are a beautiful shoe! "
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cat123
Location: NJ
 February 12, 2013

Bridesmaid Shoes

" My friend chose these in silver to be the bridesmaid shoes for her wedding. The shoes look great. It's a little taller than I like. I'll have to practice walking in them even tho I wear heels a lot. Overall, pretty good for the price. "
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Triina
Location: Lynnwood, WA
 January 31, 2013

AMAZING SHOES

" So, I chose these shoes for my bridesmaids in this fucshia. They all love the shoes and are able to walk in them. Some of the girls don't like super tall shoes, but even they said these are very stable and easy to walk in. They are also GORGEOUS. "
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: OUBobcatSam
Location: Columbia, South Carolina
 January 29, 2013

Super cute!

" These shoes are so cute and true to size. "
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rothbe227
Location: Pittsburgh
 January 28, 2013

Love these

" I ordered these shoes for my wedding both for myself and for my bridesmaids. They run true to size and are the perfect combination of classy and trendy. I cannot wait for us all to wear them on my big day! "
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mngirl222
Location: north dakota
 January 24, 2013

Beautiful!

" These fit wonderfully and seem comfortable so far. I will need to practice walking on them though since they are so tall. "
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Daphnie Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sunj
Location: union city nj
 January 10, 2013

cute but not that comfy

" shoes felt like u were walking barefoot "