Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 3784%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GmaB
Location: Derby, KS
 August 7, 2013

Great shoe!

" I bought the shoe in my normal size and it fits perfectly, although if your feet are in between, I would recommend a half size bigger. I'm not used to wearing a wooden sole shoe that does not flex but I found it very comfortable from the first time I wore it. My husband loves the shoe (thinks it's sexy) and he's not one to comment very often. The quality is superb. One thing that's not obvious from the picture - I bought the shoe in black and some of the straps are shiny and some are dull in finish. I love the effect. "
Review 2 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dawnie1686
Location: St. Simons Island
 August 5, 2013

Fantastic Shoes

" These sandals are just so comfy. I wear them all day at work and when I go out for a days shopping. I love them!!
Only downside is that I am having trouble getting them re-soled anywhere.
"
Review 3 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: greenshoe88
Location: Columbus, OH
 July 29, 2013

Cute shoe!

" These are a bit pinchy around the sides of my feet and the Italian Shoemakers always run a bit short but overall GREAT shoe "
Review 4 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nmp824
Location: Seattle
 July 17, 2013
" Love this shoe. Really cut for summer time. I bought two colors! "
Review 5 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BocaRoo
Location: BocaRaton, FL
 July 10, 2013

A Great Shoe at a Great Price!

" I originally bought this shoe in the all brown colorway in store. It is SO comfortable and stylish. Even though the heel is higher than I normally wear, I don't feel as though I'll tip over. I had seen this multi-color version while in the store and went back to purchase it; of course, it was sold out so I bought it online - very happy to find it in my size. Be sure to look at the cut-out heel - so cute! Very happy with both pair!! :-) "
Review 6 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gigi185
Location: Ohio
 July 2, 2013

It's like wearing butter.

" More than comfortable, more than stylish. My feet are overjoyed as I indulge them in the soft, Italian passion that they receive from these shoes!
Italian Shoemaker is by far my favorite brand at DSW and Edgy is my favorite style with the size always fitting right. Other styles have run smaller, but with the straps at this angle you can get your true size.
A complete must have and Glamour Do, this shoe lover highly recommends.
"
Review 7 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CindyA
Location: Fargo,ND
 June 24, 2013

comfortable,not well made

" I love these shoes except for the quality of how well they stay put together. I bought the black ones. They are very comfortable but the slightest tap on the wood of the shoes chips them severely and i'm about 125 lbs so I am not a big girl or tough on my shoes. Also the little rivets that hold the leather straps to the wood come loose. I have bought 2 pairs in 2 months my second pair only lasted about 2 days before I was trying to pound the little rivet back into the shoe so they would stay together longer. I would keep buying them because of the look and comfort but can't being they only stay together for 2 days to a month. That is just not normal. "
Review 8 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Verleigh
Location: NJ
 June 18, 2013

Too cool for school

" I love this sandal, but a little snug. Work of art "
Review 9 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jamaiquina
Location: bahamas
 June 8, 2013

buy them!

" I love them. I wore these to work on a very busy day (marking end of year exam papers etc) but EVERYONE stopped what they were doing to look/ comment on these shoes. One of my co-workers actually took one of them off my foot to get a better look! Verdict: Get these shoes! "
Review 10 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: m825
Location: providence,ri
 June 5, 2013

love them

" So comfy. love the color of wood, very light and easy to walk in "
Review 11 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SBCHE
Location: CALIFORNIA
 May 29, 2013

SEXY & COMFORTABLE

" HOW OFTEN CAN YOU HAVE SEXY SHOES THAT FIT AND ARE SUPER COMFORTABLE? I GOT MY PAIR IN CHIC COLORS ~ BEIGE/TAUPE/ORANGE. "
Review 12 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Natal
Location: New Hampshire
 May 28, 2013

Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal

" I bought the black pair. They are really nice. People have commented how cool they are. The detail cut out heel is a nice touch. I feel they are true to size. They are light in weight and stay on my feet without trouble. "
Review 13 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SpicySusy
Location: Austin, TX
 May 27, 2013

Edgy Sandal

" Love this shoe and the style! "
Review 14 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SexyShoeLizzy
Location: Maplewood
 May 20, 2013

Elegant and Edgy Platform Sandal!!!

" Comfy sandal that fits perfectly! It has an elegant look!!! Works great with a sundress, shorts, stretch pants and even a swimsuit!! I have purchased all three colors and feel quite privvy to have these in my collection of shoes! Try them!!!
I believe you will love them just as I love mine!!
"
Review 15 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lhutch
Location: Clay Terrece Carmel Indiana
 May 18, 2013

Italian Shoemaker Sandals - LOVE

" I love these fun sandals. They are so cute and so comfortable. "
Review 16 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: 1sweetmaxine
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 May 13, 2013

Disappointed

" These shoes are very beautiful, as long as you don't look too close. There are actual slash marks on the side of the shoe where the shoemakers cut the leather straps with a knife. The slash marks are small and you can only see them if you're up close so I would keep them but unfortunately they run a little narrow and a little short for my feet. It's a bummer, it's a super cute shoe. I'd recommend getting a half side bigger if you don't mind slashes on the side of your shoes. "
Review 17 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CC57
Location: Warren, MI
 May 10, 2013

COLORFUL & COMFY

" These shoes are way cute and comfortable too. I would definitely recommend them. "
Review 18 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Mellisa
Location: Austin
 May 9, 2013

Pretty heel

" What you can't really see in the picture is how pretty the heel on this shoe is! It is the perfect shape and height and is hollowed out so even its shadow is interesting. The shoe is comfortable, stylish and true to size. "
Review 19 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KweenZee
Location: chicago
 May 7, 2013

Lovely on a shelf

" I read the reviews and took heed to ordering a larger size. Shoe still entirely too small. Too cute to be uncomfortable. Although a well made shoe, very sleek to look at yet not to put on and walk in, Returned... "
Review 20 for Italian Shoemakers Edgy Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PattiS
Location: Foxboro
 May 7, 2013
" Love these shoes - look geat and comfortable! "