Customer Reviews for Jessica Simpson JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump

Jessica Simpson JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump

JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
107 of 11097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Review 21 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HannahB09
Location: Cincinnati
 March 9, 2013
" Love these shoes! Super comfy, great price, They go with everything!! "
Review 22 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Madame
Location: Maryland
 March 7, 2013

Great shoes

" These shoes are perfect.. The color is beautiful. "
Review 23 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephKT
Location: USA
 March 1, 2013

Love these shoes

" The color is beautiful and they fit great. I have yet to wear them for a long period of time, but they feel very comfortable. "
Review 24 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Oluwatosin
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
 February 26, 2013

Lovely Shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The shoes absolutely lovely. It runs true to size, it's comfortable, and the red is just the right shade. The only but is that the left shoe lets out a squeaky sound everytime i take a step. For this i give the shoe a 41/2 "
Review 25 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ginger702
Location: Las Vegas
 February 25, 2013

Pretty Pumps

" First, I'm NOT a heels girl. I always just "admired" heels, but a couple of my bff's have convinced me to start wearing heels. They swore I'd find my "perfect" pair/brand. So, I ordered these suede pumps in the blue & pink. I just got them today. They are SO pretty! The colors are very vibrant. I read the previous reviews and went up a half size for fear that my usual size 9 would be too small. The 9 1/2 is a wee bit too big, but I think I can solve it with some heel inserts. BTW, I was really impressed how well packaged they came in the pretty aqua box. I'm looking forward to wearing them. Thanks DSW. "
Review 26 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jellies
Location: MD
 February 25, 2013

Blue suede shoe

" These pumps are super cute and very comfy "
Review 27 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wynd
Location: New York
 February 24, 2013
" They're pretty cute. They're a bit more pointed than shown in the picture. I normally don't wear pointy shoes but it wasnt too much so I don't mind. The color is cobalt with a tint of purple so its not strictly cobalt. The great thing is that despite the fact people said that u might need to get wide (i have pretty wide feet) i found them pretty comfortable (once i got my foot in that is lol). They aren't awesome but they are pretty cute and I really like the color. Plus, I got it on sale so this pair is a keeper :) "
Review 28 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RGGMPH12
Location: Florida
 February 24, 2013

Gorgeous Color, Fit Slightly Snug

" I purchased these in the cobalt and have to agree with many other reviewers about the color which is rich and the suede is nice and soft to the touch. The heel height is an another positive about this shoe, not a stiletto but a comfortable height. The only slightly negative comment I have about the shoe is the actual fit. Although many have commented it is true to size, for me it was a bit snug fitting. I bought the 10M, but probably could have benefited from a 10W, but unfortunately it was not available at the time of my purchase. Perhaps I will need to break them in before wearing them. They're a keeper and overall I'm pleased. "
Review 29 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VcZella
Location: Racine,wi
 February 24, 2013

JS Aven

" These shoes are fabulous! They are super comfortable and super stylish. The toe is not super pointy, more almond toe. I usually wear between a 6.5-7 and I bought a 7 and they fit perfectly. For this price, you won't regret it. I bought the cobalt blue and the pink. Get a pair while you still can! "
Review 30 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mlatore
Location: NY
 February 24, 2013

Great Party Pumps

" Perfect Pumps! I bought the wide and couldn't be happier. Sleek and sophisticated. "
Review 31 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jamaica
Location: Lexington, KY
 February 23, 2013

Love these shoes!!!

" As reported in other reviews, the blue is gorgeous! In some lighting, they do lean toward the purple side, but for the most part they are a perfect "Kentucy Blue." I was torn between ordering a 9 or 91/2. I went with the larger size, which is ok, but they seem to be very true to size. If ordering another pair, I would go with the 9. These are a great color to add to my very neutral closet!! "
Review 32 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nycapples1
Location: New York
 February 21, 2013

Love at first sight!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I got these shoes in colbat blue and the picture doesn't do the color any justice. They run very true to size. These shoes are so comfortable yet sexy. I loved them soo much I ordered them in plum. Another great shoe by JS "
Review 33 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jarofdirt
Location: California
 February 21, 2013

Awesome!

" I love these shoes! They are really true to size, I normally wear a 10 and they fit absolutely perfectly. The picture doesn't really do justice to the color, the plum shade is much richer and more of a dark fuchsia color. They are really comfortable and the heel is the perfect height for work or for going out. "
Review 34 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sakura
Location: Charlotte
 February 20, 2013

So cute!!

" I normally don't buy shoes like this, but the blue color got me. The heel is not too high so it's comfortable for walking. The color is gorgeous and when it's dark lighting it looks purple. The only thing is that I wish it had a bit more grip on the bottom. Overall it was a great buy! "
Review 35 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MzSilkyEsq
Location: Queens, NY
 February 19, 2013

Cute Shoes

" These shoes are really cute. I plan to wear them at the ofice and then straight to happy hour. I bought a half size bigger. i normally wear a 9 and I bought a 9.5. They are a bitbig, but I will just wear thicker tights. "
Review 36 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MeriD
Location: Warrington, PA
 February 18, 2013

Such a smart shoe!

" WOW! Love this shoe, the color! The fit!!! A fabulous shoe, this si my color this season and this shoe is perfect!!! "
Review 37 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tarmijo
Location: San Antonio, TX
 February 18, 2013

Beautiful!

" These shoes are so much more attractive in person. The website doesn't do them any justice! They look expensive and rich and the color is fabulous! I absolutely love them! "
Review 38 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marishka
Location: Reston, VA
 February 17, 2013
" Very comfortable shoes. Heel is perfect height. Great cobalt color. "
Review 39 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Akara
Location: Orlando, FL
 February 17, 2013

LOVE THEM!

" These are surprisingly comfy and run true to size. Will be buying more in additional colors. "
Review 40 for JS by Jessica Aven Suede Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RedCat
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 February 17, 2013

Cute, Sexy, Feminine Pump for a Chic Chick! :)

" This style caught my eye (and heart!) on DSW.com immediately!
I've ordered them online after carefully reading all the reviews especially regarding the size. I usually wear size 8 and with JS shoes this size is the perfect one for me. But, I've ordered this in plum in size 8.5 and didn't get wrong! :) The 1/2 size up fits like a glove on my feet. I can wear them from right out of the box without having to brake them in first. It's not that they run small (in my opinion they run true to size) it's only because in my case with almond or a pointy toe shoes I always need some extra room for my toes not to be one over another inside the shoe and I hate dealing with blisters (WIDE options are always too wide for my feet). So, this 1/2 size up offers me some extra room for the toes, without being large. My feet also tend to get swollen after awhile as I tend to wear my heels from mornings 'til evenings! :) But, that's normal, isn't it? :)
Beautiful rich eye-catching color! Feminine, sexy, great looking pump from every angle and on the top of it - extremely comfortable!
And the price is sexy, too! ;)
Go get them, girls!
"