Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump

Steve Madden Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump

Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.474 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
23 of 3861%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Review 1 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FiveNineBeauty
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 May 20, 2013

It'll do

" I normally wear a 9/9.5, and had to size up to a 10. I also wear plenty 4" + heels but these are on the uncomfortable side. The lack of even a hint of platform makes this a sit-down shoe. Nothing a dr scholls insert can solve though. These shoes however look gorgeous on my feet!! "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bells8347
Location: CT
 May 20, 2013

Look great but not great to walk or stand in

" Makes my foot arch funny and makes it hard to walk alot in them, But super cute and well made, I will keep them but I will only wear them when I will be sitting for the day :-) "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 12manyshoes
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 8, 2013

Very Pretty

" This shoe is pretty comfortable. Nice nude color. I have feet that are a bit on the wide side and these don't pinch like other more narrow heels. I like that they're pointed, but not to the extreme. They're very pretty on your feet as well. My one complaint is that I feel the quality may be lacking a bit. I'm not sure it'll hold up over time. Especially since the heel tip is so small. The outer material seems like it my ding easily and with cobblestone outside my office building that could be a problem. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lele3435
Location: Northern California
 April 27, 2013

Classic!

" Such a classic pump! It is pretty tall with no platform, so some might have trouble walking in them. They rub a little just below my ankles. I think these would be a perfect "sitting down shoe" as in not walking, dancing, or working. I'm hanging on to them because they are a classic pump and you never know when your'e going to need to bust them out. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: emilyteresa
Location: PA
 April 15, 2013

Would recommend

" I bought this in an 8, in Nude. The heel is a little high - but, they've felt comfortable to walk in so far. They're a great pair of basic nude heels, as long as you are okay with the heel height :) I would recommend them. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoelovinglawyer
Location: indianapolis
 March 26, 2013

cute shoes

" a little brighter than i thought they would be and not the most confortable pair of shoes i own but they are super cute and a perfect addition for my spring wardrobe! "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Iluvsh0es
Location: Arkansas
 March 7, 2013
" The shoes run slightly narrow but overall I am satisfied with my purchase. I have received a ton of compliments on the appearance. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: pam1205
Location: Manchester, CT
 February 18, 2013

A tall shoe, but a gorgeous shoe

" I receive many compliments on this shoe, but the height takes some getting used to. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoessssssss
Location: America
 February 15, 2013

It Ripped The First Time I Wore Them

" I bought this shoe in black and loved them, so I bought another pair in the tan looking color. When I received them they were much lighter than the picture and I wore them one time (had them on about 1 1/2 hours) and the shoe ripped on the side NOT IN THE LINING. What ever this shoe is made out of ripped. I am by no means an over weight women. This shoe is cheaply made and needs to be recalled or priced accordingly. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SunniHope
Location: Indiana
 February 11, 2013

LOVE IT!

" Great looking shoe. Definitely going to order in another color. Can't wait! "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ali39
Location: los angeles, ca
 February 6, 2013
" not too pointy. the leather makes the shoe really stiff & kinda hurts my feet when i first put em on. sides also dig/cut skin a lil around the ankles. still like em and still would buy another pair. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ImNotAngie
Location: Alameda
 January 29, 2013

Cause of shoe envy

" This shoe and its color made me the cause of a shoe envy epidemic at work. #FeelingSatisfied #MissionAccomplished "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mandarino
Location: Cincinnati
 January 2, 2013

Horrible Quality - Awful Shoe DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

" I have never written a review before but I feel so strongly about the poor quality of this shoe that a review needed to be voiced. I needed a traditional shoe for my work at a professional office for summer. Let me preface this by saying I sit at a desk for the majority of my day. When I first saw these at DSW I was instantly taken with them, as they are the classic work shoe for a legal office. I was extremely upset when after the FIRST DAY, of wearing them I noticed the outside of the shoe was scratched. Within a FEW WEEKS of wearing them at my DESK, the insides were torn to bits. The lining came off in strips and would get stuck to my feet. The outside was peeling at the toes and the metal in the heel had already started to protrude. After 2 months of wearing them (again, at a desk and a short walk to a copier) the right heel snapped in half. DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES. They are of the utmost worst quality and the price for such a terrible shoe is simply outrageous. My roommate came home with the same pair a few months after I had bought mine and I showed her the condition of my shoes - she returned hers immediately. I respect my clothing, so I in no way abused these heels. My experience has deterred me from ever again wasting money Steve Madden. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: roscoelove
Location: Ohio
 January 2, 2013

DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES!!!!!

" I was in dire need of a new pair of black heels after my beloved pair from Aldo that I got about 5 years ago finally bit the dust. I wear black heels to work at least 3 out of 5 days at work, and thought these would be perfect. Steve Madden has a decent enough reputation, and with the price being comparable to many other high quality shoes I figured it'd be safe to order them and not worry about seeking out reviews for them. HUGE MISTAKE. Let me start off by admitting that at first glance I loved these shoes. They were cute, a good height, and seemed to be a great fit for both office and casual going out wear. Well, they were just that for about one week tops. These shoes are HORRIBLY made. Not only have I been told by several people that when I (or anyone else who has tried them on) has walked in them it looks like the heel is about to give and snap off, but the "patent" look of them is so cheaply made that they scuff off both on the outside AND the inside of the shoe at the slightest touch. I have now had these shoes for a little under a month and I'm already certain I'll have to replace them soon. I am by no means someone who goes through shoes this often (see my previous comment about having my shoes from Aldo for 5+ years), and I am furious that I spent money on such a poor product. DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES!!!!! "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smile09
Location: California
 December 14, 2012
" While not the most comfortable pair of heels I have worn, they are still one of my favorites. Their style is just what I was looking for--classy, with just the right amount of fun. I would have given four stars, but on their own these shoes offer no cushion for the ball of your foot, making being on your feet for more than an hour extremely uncomfortable. I think this could be solved by using a ball of foot cushion, which is what I plan to use the next time I wear these. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SpecialKimmy
Location: New York, NY
 December 4, 2012

Cute, but uncomfortable.

" It's true, these shoes are very cute on the feet, but they are not the most comfortable. It's not even that the heel is too high, as I have lots of 4 inch heels. It is rather that the arch is high, if that makes sense. They will be one of those heels I have to think about walking in when I do wear them, so I do not stumble or fall. I got them in black in a size 8, my usual size, which feels a bit snug. A half a size up might have felt a better in the toe area, but then you run the risk of them falling off your heels. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: misskz
Location: Oregon
 November 17, 2012

Super cute!

" I love love love these shoes. Fits true to size. I got the magenta and the color is bright and classy all at the same time. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShuzeVA
Location: Online
 November 13, 2012

Great color but horribly uncomfortable to walk in!

" Love the color and style and get compliments every time I wear these but they are so uncomfortable I can only wear them for a few hours. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KrysinFL
Location: Gainesville, FL
 November 10, 2012

Stylish pump, not most comfy

" I consider myself at high heel pro when it comes to walking around in heels all day. These are not the most comfy pair you'll find. I found myself right between the 8 and 8.5 (I'm typically a definite 8) so I chose the smaller size so my heel wouldn't pop out. Buy these shoes for the sexy style and great pink shade but not for walking around the mall in. Have a desk job for these heels. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Carli Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angela07
Location: Ashburn, VA
 November 5, 2012
" I like that this is a classic pointy pump. Great for work or going out. These are not the most comfortable shoe but with shoe pads they are much better. Highly recommend! "