Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Leighzlou
Location: Houston
 November 2, 2012

Great Boot!

" I got these boots worried that even at a wide calf width, they wouldn't fit my 18.5" calves, but they do! There is even plenty of room for thick socks and jeans. The foot itself runs pretty narrow, and I do not have wide feet to start with. But since they are real leather, the leather will stretch and conform to your foot. After wearing them a few hours, the foot was already much more comfortable. They are great looking boots, the color is perfect, and I've already gotten tons of compliments on them. "
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Krisi
Location: Alabama
 November 1, 2012
" Love these boots! They're a little wide in the calf, but it makes them zip easily over jeans! "
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dinocupcakes
Location: maryland
 October 25, 2012

perfect

" I had been thinking about getting riding boots for years... and I am so glad I finally did!! Perfect color, height, details, heel, width, etc. The heel cup is a little tight at first, but by the end of the day the boots fit perfectly. "
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mflowerh
Location: Centennial, CO
 October 23, 2012

LOVE!

" These boots are so cute and pretty darn comfortable. They seem to be a little bit narrow, but that's my only complaint. The wide calf is almost a little bit too wide. But it works great for skinny jeans. They are really nice looking boots. "
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sugi1
Location: MA
 October 22, 2012

Super comfy Nice Boot I got 2!

" I waited to write review until after I got my second pair! I was afraid they would sell out. I have a wide 16 -16/12 calf These boots zip easily with a Gap Straight Jean not even skinny. They do not look Cheap. They are nice leather. They don't just have a Black cheap rubber heel. They actually have a nice looking heel with almost a stacked look. Not Gap at ankle with a a good amount of support. Like I said as soon as I tried them on I ordered a second as they were so great and boots for Us Gals with Big Calves don't come around every day :) "
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: belle321
Location: Seattle
 October 16, 2012

Narrow, but trying to love them

" I love these boots, and I'm hoping they'll stretch out because they are just too narrow in the foot! My feet are a bit wide, but MAN. I'm literally losing circulation to my feet. Actually, more just my left foot--it's tighter than my right for some reason. They are also a bit shorter than I was expecting--about 2 inches below my knee.
I would just return them but the calf fits great. I'm a size 14 jeans with pretty muscular calves, and these even leave a bit of room at the top.
The color is as pictured--cognac, not too orangey.
Here's hoping the boots stretch or my feet shrink! "
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaGates
Location: New Jersey
 October 16, 2012

They mean WIDE calf...

" I don't have the skinniest legs in the world by any stretch, but the calf on this boot is so wide I looked like I was wearing fireman boots. The foot of the boot around the heel is rock hard and very uncomfortable. I had them on for 2 minutes and immediately packed them up to return them. SO disappointed! "
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: j3f1
Location: New York, NY
 October 4, 2012

A boot in a hay stack

" I was looking for a pair of riding boots for a while. My biggest problem is that I have wide calf and most of the boots even when they state they are wide calf they wouldn't fit. While shopping with my husband at DSW we saw these boots. It stated they were wide calf. I tried on an 8 1/2 which is a half size more then what I wear just to have that room for thick socks. I was very surprised they fit and they fit over my jeans and very comfortable. I wore them on an outing and received lots of complements. I am so happy that im thinking of buying another pair in the two tone color "
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenniferT
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 3, 2012

Awesome!

" These boots are perfect! The color is gorgeous, the height hits just below my knees, and the calf circumference fits my 17" calves perfectly. A great pair of boots. Although pricy, I think they're worth it. It is difficult to find a good pair of boots for less. "
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LChicago
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 2, 2012

Huge Calf

" These boots are beautiful - but the wide calf is REALLY wide!! I have a hard time finding boots to fit my calves (been searching for the perfect pair for 2 years), so I was shocked how much extra room there is at the top, even after the boots are zipped up over jeans. I will likely be returning these for the regular calf width option, because I do still love them. "
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Joyce89
Location: Omaha
 September 30, 2012

Love these boots.

" These riding boots are fantastic, I had strangers come up to me and tell me how much they loved them the first time I wore them out. They do run a bit narrow but I think once I break them in more it will be fine! "
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lizmo
Location: Aurora, IL
 September 19, 2012

Aurdrey Brooke Riding Boot

" Boot was just as pictured! I love the look of this boot and the fit in the calf. I do need to go in and exchange it for a half size bigger boot because the back by the heel is tight but other than that everything else fits great! "
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsBlum
Location: Olympia
 September 18, 2012

Wanted to love these, but couldn't

" I've been looking for a pair of cute riding boots for two years and I thought I had found them. Sadly, these didn't work. The width at the top of the boot is 17 inches. I need an actual 16 inch boot. Then there is the matter of the bunching near the ankle area. Very disappointed. As some others mentioned, the heel area is narrow. Beware "
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SHutaff
Location: Manhattan, KS
 September 18, 2012

Cute boots, calf is just too wide!

" I have 14 1/2 inch calves which are sometimes too wide for regular boots. I ordered the wide-calf pair because I thought they would give me room for jeans, but these are way too large in the calf. Even with jeans, they have a huge gap in the back. Other than that, they are nice boots and seem to run true to size. I will be exchanging them for the regular calf, and I hope those are not too small. "
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: hdonne1
Location: MD
 September 18, 2012
" These boots are beautiful and I was so happy to find something I liked that came in my size and wide width ( I'm a 5-5/1/2). Unfortunately they just did not fit me right, I'm not very tall (5'1) so they hit me at a weird spot at the knee . They fit throughout but there was a weird little gap at the top on the outer sides, so they looked awkward on me. I really wish they would have fit me because I loved the way they look. I am short with tiny feet though so if you don't have that problem I would definitely recommend them! "
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Abey Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: migirl2
Location: Michigan
 September 12, 2012

Finally....

" After ordering what seemed like a thousand different pair of wide calf "cognac" colored riding boots, I finally have found a really lovely pair, for a good price, that fit my 17" calves perfect. Construction is nice, color is perfect, and the price is right. They feel slightly narrow in the foot bed, but I wear thin socks or tights with boots, and I'm sure they will break in as well. I'd rather have my foot secure than sliding around anyway....since I'm prone to blisters when shoes/boots don't fit well. "