Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot

Bandolino Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot

Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
4
81 of 10081%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Review 21 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bambro
Location: Iowa
 December 9, 2012

Didn't work for me

"I ordered these books in the wide calf in error and they were huge, even with jeans tucked in so I returned them and ordered these in their place. The fit around the calf was much better but they just felt too tight in the heel so I returned them as well. I did order and 8 1/2 because most folks said they ran big. Would have tried the 9 but they were sold out. Guess it's back to the drawing board. They were lovely boots and were it not for the rubbing heel, I'd have kept them. I think the 9 would have been perfect with a slightly heavier sock."
Review 22 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Adeera
Location: New York
 December 1, 2012

Nice looking boot

"I've had difficulty finding a nice, comfy riding boot that is not too wide or tall around the calf. This boot still didn't quite fit the bill, but they are probably one of the nicest that I've seen. The boots do not provide that much comfort and are slightly narrow for my wide feet. The soles don't seem to have much grip and I expect to be slipping and sliding if i choose to wear these during the winter or even on a wet floor. I have mixed emotions about this purchase, but maybe putting some insoles will improve my experience."
Review 23 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NGRR
Location: Pittsburgh
 November 27, 2012

Nice and Classy

"I just ordered these online, had not tried them in the store. But they fit perfectly and I love them!
Perfect color, goes with everything!!
"
Review 24 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amyree5
Location: Boston, MA
 November 27, 2012

Cute, but color different than expected

"I got these in brown, but as other reviewers have stated, they were lighter than I thought they would be. Despite the color, I decided to keep them. They're comfortable and cute and not too tight around the thigh. Definitely well made! Hopefully they'll keep me warm in the cold Boston winter!"
Review 25 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Remshy
Location: Boston, MA
 November 27, 2012

Great Boot, for a little bit.

"I bought these boots the beginning of Fall 2011 and loved them. They were one of the most comfortable boots I've ever worn, but they actually showed their age much sooner than I would have liked. They started looking warn and used by January of 2012. Granted I can be pretty harsh on boots, but I found that the wear and tear on these displayed much earlier than I would have liked. The sole of the heel fell out and I got the boots replaced, and then both soles fell out. I'm not sure if that's a reflection of my use of the boots, or the quality, but I haven't had this problem with other boots. All the same, these were one of the best boots I've ever warn. Comfortable AND stylish."
Review 26 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shimmermoss31
Location: Ohio
 November 27, 2012

Love it love it love it!

"These boots are amazing! The color is slightly lighter then in the picture. Everyone says that its yellowy. Its nothing to stress over, the color is just a teeny bit lighter but its not as yellow as you think. I cant wait to wear these! These fit very snug to me, its because my calf circumference is "15." Also I am 5 foot 7, and these shoes come up right under my knees. I also want to put out there that the heel is wooden and a wonderful quality! I recommend these, also they are VERY fashion high! They look better in person then they do on the computer. At first I was nervous that they would be TOO simple, but i was wrong! I love these and recommend that you buy them! I will write a review after i have worn them for a week. This is just a first glance kind of thing! Sorry I wrote sooo much, but I have a lot to say :)"
Review 27 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chitowngirl
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 27, 2012

Funny Fit

"The leather was beautiful, and when I took them out of the box, I was very hopeful that they would be mine.. however as soon as I put my foot in the boot, I found the toe box was tight and the heel and back of the boot was too large.. my heel slipped and I knew I would get blisters... they had to go back. I say I would recommend them to a friend, only because they were a beautiful boot, if they fit your foot.. I must have a weird size."
Review 28 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Trudi
Location: Houston
 November 27, 2012

Great boot

"This boot looks fab! I helped my niece pick it out, and after seeing her wear it, had to purchase it for myself. Looks very much like a designer boot, at 1/4 the cost. It runs big, I had to get 1/2 size smaller."
Review 29 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msjwhitz
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 24, 2012

Great boots for the price point

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've had these boots in black for a week now and have worn them 5 out of 7 days. They are very comfortable and are sturdy and well made. They are a bit snug at the top, but the elastic panel at the back allows for some give and means I can wear these boots with bare legs, tights, leggings or jeans. I've already gotten several compliments on them, as well! Great buy!"
Review 30 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kris20
Location: Oak Lawn
 November 24, 2012
"I have been looking for a decently priced Cognac-colored riding boot. This is perfect! Couldn't be happier with my purchase."
Review 31 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ElissaN
Location: Florida
 November 21, 2012

Perfect!

"I was looking for boots this brown color for the longest time and these were perfect! They're fairly priced for their good quality and very comfortable. I have wider feet and these fit me perfectly. I even came to my moms for thanksgiving and she liked them so much she ordered the black for herself! love them!"
Review 32 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LW26
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 November 20, 2012
"Love these boots! A little snug on my calfs but overall really like them. Look great with jeans or tights! Thought the heel may be a little too high but when I got them, the heel was just fine."
Review 33 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Lindsay12
Location: Boston
 November 20, 2012

Tight calf

"I loved these boots, but unfortunately the calf was too tight so I had to return them."
Review 34 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoozinista
Location: Plymouth, MI
 November 20, 2012

Cute Boots!

"I was looking for a pair of brown riding boots that could be worn with a dress or jeans. I prefer something with a small heel, not completely flat. These boots met all of my requirements. Definitely lighter than in the picture, but a nice warm brown color, not too orange. I have wider than average calves, but these fit easily with jeans tucked in. They are very comfortable to walk in. Lots of compliments everytime I wear them!"
Review 35 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: dubldoc
Location: East TN
 November 19, 2012

so sad

"I loved this boot! from the minute i opened the box. I was worried about the calf circumference and thought it may be problem...No Problem. Unforunately the toe box is true to size and I ordered 1/2 size too small b/c that was the closest size I could get. Don't do that. These boots are truely lovely, great construction and fit around big calves. Just stick to your true size and you'll have a pair of boots that will be your best friend."
Review 36 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Butaflygrl
Location: Clearwater, FL
 November 19, 2012

A+ purchase

"just got these and also bought the black pair. Nothing but major compliments today. They are comfortable and the color is great. Can't wait for them to break in more. I will wear these for many years."
Review 37 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Encantadora
Location: Ny
 November 15, 2012

A must have!

"I have HUGE calves n as a result usually have to get tall shaft boots in wide calf. However these run large in the calf area and allow for extra girth with the stretch band by the zipper. As a result they fit me comfortably well. The heel is subtle therefore you can wlk or stand in them for an extended period of time without foot pain. The leather is soft, supple, of good quality and very pleasing to the eye;). Lastly the price is spectacular for this design and type of boot! I absolutely love these riders and im sure you will too!"
Review 38 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Raude
Location: Billings Montana
 November 15, 2012

Clotida Riding boot

"Great boot, I am a size 8 fit perfectly..look great!"
Review 39 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KK24
Location: Napa, CA
 November 15, 2012

Cute and Comfy

"Adorable and very comfy - I highly recommend these!"
Review 40 for Bandolino Clotida Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Nikki1975
Location: Germantown, TN
 November 15, 2012

Too Big Around the Ankles

"The boots are a beautiful color and could have been perfect. However, they were way, way too big around the ankle area. I ordered them online. So, when I received them, I tried them on and walked around in them. They were so big around the ankle that they made a loud noise as I walked. I wished they had worked out, but I had to return them to the store."