Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot

Bandolino Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot

Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 4095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SmurfyGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
 December 13, 2012

Great boot!

"Love this boot! Wish I could've ordered in all colors!"
Review 2 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NadiaS
Location: Godfrey, IL
 December 6, 2012

Probably the most comfortable boots ever!

"I absolutely love love love these boots, I have them in brown and they just feel like a second skin (so to speak) Would recommend to anyone to buy a pair :) My style is to wear them with a pair of skinny jeans but you can rock a lot of different styles with them."
Review 3 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Honiegirl
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 5, 2012

SO CUTE! REALLY NICE!

"These boots look really nice and expensive. They felt a little big in the heel area, I put socks on over tights, perfect, feel great!"
Review 4 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DressesSoWell
Location: Boston
 December 1, 2012

A comfy wide calf boot

"Used to wide calf equating to made from all man made products, it is a nice change to owning a pair of nice looking classic leather riding boots, that fit!"
Review 5 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Asaivy
Location: BOSTON,MA
 November 21, 2012
"These were nice boots but I wasnt impressed with the overall quality. The leather looked cheap. Also the wide calf was VERY wide. Too wide for me. I ended up returning them."
Review 6 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lorricsh
Location: Chicago
 November 4, 2012

Nice Boots

"I purchased these in black. The leather is very nice and in black, these look much more expensive than they are. As others have said, the cognac is a bit more bright and orange. I have a different pair of Bandolino boots in cognac from last year, and the color of those is much deeper and richer looking. But these boots in black are a winner. Very comfortable and the calf fits well. Overall, they have a sleek look, and the ankle area is just slightly more roomy than I would like, but much less so than other boots I tried."
Review 7 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SeattleShoes99
Location: Seattle
 November 3, 2012
"Great boot for people with a bigger calf- excellent find!"
Review 8 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: JayCee320
Location: Alabama
 November 1, 2012

Great riding boots!

"I had been looking for a pair of wide calf riding boots, and these fit the bill perfectly. I ordered a half size up to account for possibly wearing socks, but I probably shouldn't have. In fact, I probably could have sized down...they ran a bit long."
Review 9 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HappyHappyJoyJoy
Location: Miami
 October 31, 2012

Going back for the brown pair!

"Purchased these in black. They're a great fit and quite comfy. I'm going back for the brown pair!"
Review 10 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: reader67
Location: Columbus OH
 October 30, 2012

LOVE these boots!

"to find a wide calf boot that looks good AND is comfortable AND is fashionable..wow. This boot is all of that. I normally wear a 6.5 and ordered these in a 6 (6.5 was out of stock) but they fit great and so I'm thinking they must run a little long, so I would suggest ordering a size down. But they fit without being too tight around the calf area, thanks to a piece of not-noticeable elastic in the back. I can't rave about these enough!"
Review 11 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dybrwn
Location: Virginia
 October 27, 2012

Beautiful Boots

"I've been wanting a riding boot for a long time. I wanted leather and that can be expensive. These boots are a beautiful soft leather. They fit great, I do have a wide calf and I do have a little room to spare just in case I want to tuck jeans in. I couldn't beat the price. I love them!"
Review 12 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Broomfield, CO
 October 25, 2012
"These boots fit sooo wonderfully - I have never found a pair of boots that fit as well as these wide calf boots. BUT, the Cognac is not brown like in the picture - it's really orangey. I held on to these for a week but ultimately had to return due to the weird color :( They are super comfy and I was really sad to part with them."
Review 13 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ddmelch12
Location: Columbus
 October 24, 2012

Really wide calf!!

"I can only wear wide calf tall boots, normal boots just dont zip over my muscular calf. :( I was thrilled to find these on line. However, the wide calf is really wide!!! Too much so that I had to return them to the store."
Review 14 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sbgjag
Location: Lexington, KY
 October 19, 2012
"I love them! They fit perfectly and are very well made!"
Review 15 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 432kitty
Location: midland,tx
 October 18, 2012
"I LOVE THE BOOTS!"
Review 16 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ksiegel
Location: Kansas
 October 17, 2012

Comfy boot

"I've been looking for good riding boots for a long time. I ordered these a size up from my normal 8 to see if I could fit non-skinny jeans into the boot and still wear them. I got them yesterday and love the color even though it is lighter than the picture. The boots fit great with thin or thick socks and jeans. I haven't tried them with skinny jeans yet but I don't think it will be a problem. The only minor issue is the ankle seems too big and folds inward when I walk, but maybe that is a side effect of the larger calf size."
Review 17 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Niniane
Location: Fairfax, VA
 October 15, 2012

Finally

"A pair of wide calf boots actually wide enough for my calves and socks and pants!"
Review 18 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kspaid
Location: Dallas
 October 13, 2012

Disappointed :(

"I was so excited for these boots. I have wider calves and from the description, these would have been perfect. But the extended part doesn't help with larger calves like I had hoped. Also the quality of the leather was poor. I received some with scruff marks already. I really wish these had worked out."
Review 19 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mxchan
Location: St Paul, MN
 October 11, 2012

Good wide calf boot

"Just got these boots today! Ordered them in black. I was originally attracted to these boots bc of the positive reviews on the fit and bc they are real leather.
Haven't worn them out yet but they are TRUE wide-calf boots. Ad says 16in circum, but on my legs they fit and then there is room to tuck in jeans.
The only down side is they fit a little slouchy in the ankle. That might just be a symptom of the wider calf style though. I'd be interested in the cognac color too.
"
Review 20 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bnb1
Location: PA
 October 10, 2012
"These boots are amazing! If you have a large calf, definitely give these a try. I have almost 19" calves and have never been able to find boots that zip up. These fit over leggings, haven't tried jeans but they might work after they break in. The leather is lovely and the color is a lot lighter than the picture, closer to a cognac color. They are super comfortable too :)"