Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot

Bandolino Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot

Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 4095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 21 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KD1280
Location: Atlanta
 October 9, 2012

Love them!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These are gorgeous boots and when I wear them I get tons of compliments. They are lighter than what is shown. More of a dark camel.
I have weird calves. I fit in some boots and some I don't. In the regular calf size of these I couldn't get about an inch and a half zipped. These I easily could get zipped. They might be a bit too big at the top, but I'm not going to let it bother me. I don't think it's too much to be way noticeable."
Review 22 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: maryjane87
Location: MN
 October 8, 2012

Love It, Love It, Love It

"I just got these boots in the mail and I think I'm in love! This is a beautiful wide calf boot, and it fits great. I usually have a hard time finding boots that fit my short, fat legs but these zipped right up!! The color is lighter that the picture looks online, but is still a beautiful light brown."
Review 23 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prinlea2000
Location: Charlotte, NC
 October 8, 2012

Bandolino Clotida 'wide calf' Riding Boot

"I loved the look of this boot & it seemed very well made, however it was just not wide enough in the calf. I would recommend it to friends with a smaller calf in search of some good boots.
I was on the hunt for a true wide calf boot & my hunt continues, unfortunately. I could *almost* get them zipped ... probably could've all the way if I wanted to lose some skin in the process."
Review 24 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Casey512
Location: Austin, TX
 October 5, 2012

Good fit but way lighter in person

"These are a true wide-calf boot, and I love the profile, but the color is way lighter in person than what is shown here. I wanted a rich, milk chocolate color, and this is more of a camel color in person."
Review 25 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurenPaige
Location: Boston, MA
 October 5, 2012

I LOVE THESE BOOTS!

"I am obsessed with these boots. I've never been able to find tall boots that fit over my calves, but these wide calf riding boots were the perfect solution. They fit my legs and even have a little extra room so I can wear them easily with jeans! The color is fantastic. They match my accessories perfectly and work with every item in my fall wardrobe. They are also extremely comfortable! I've worn them nearly every day this week. I couldn't be happier with this purchase!"
Review 26 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Lori0624
Location: Denver, CO
 October 4, 2012

Love 'em

"I love these boots! I have larger calves and could never wear regular boots, but now I can wear these. I love them!!!"
Review 27 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tenncyn
Location: Tennessee
 October 4, 2012

Love <3

"I absolutely love these boots! I have more athletic calves and I had been looking for a good fitting pair of riding boots for awhile and these are perfect! I've worn them with skinnies and there is still enough room in the calf area for thicker boot socks in winter. And they are comfy enough to wear for a full day of work! The only difference from the picture is that the color is a slightly lighter cognac, but not a big deal. I've already decided I'm going to order these in black, too!"
Review 28 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chiefshoerocka
Location: Ohio
 October 3, 2012

LOVE!

"I have NEVER been able to walk into a store and purchase a leather knee-high boot, usually I buy them from specialty retailers online. I tried these on in the store and fell in LOVE! The leather is buttery soft and the cognac color is gorgeous! My calves are about 18 inches and these are a great fit. I will purchase the black as well."
Review 29 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsWilsonTN
Location: TN
 September 26, 2012

Finally!

"These are a great boot! They are wide enough for my dancer legs, and without the over usage of elastic all over the place! They zipped right up!! The color is about 4 shades lighter than what is pictured, but I figure over time and oiling, they will get darker. Be sure to measure the widest part of your calf before ordering just in case! Definitely a great investment piece for sure. Probably going to order the black as well with my rewards coupon ;)"
Review 30 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Bijoux
Location: KCMO
 September 21, 2012

Calf TOO wide

"This is a perfect cognac color boot, well made and fits nicely in the foot....but the calf is HUGE. I am a size 12 woman, 5'5, and I could fit my whole arm down this boot. I reordered the regular 15' calf and it fits like normal (just enough room for a skinny jean to fit in it)."
Review 31 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ErinS182
Location: La Crosse, Wisconsin
 September 20, 2012

Finally!

"I have FINALLY found cute boots that fit my calves! I think I must have weird size calves, because normal boots are too small, and wide calf boots are usually too large for me. I am so happy...these fit me perfectly! They look great with a skirt, or tucked into jeans. I am so in love! For reference I am a size 8.5 shoe with 16.5 inch calves. I ordered a size 9 and there is a little space in the toe, but that will be OK because I can wear thick socks with these if I want to. Yay!"
Review 32 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sharda214
Location: NY
 September 19, 2012

Very cute!

"Lighter in person but very nice nonetheless. I was looking for cognac and I am very happy with these. Can't beat the price!!"
Review 33 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JSimon7711
Location: Dallas, TX
 September 17, 2012

Satisfied Customer!

"Not only are these boots beautiful but they are also extremely comfortable! I was a little worried that even the wide size would not be sufficient for me but there is definitely room to spare to tuck in my jeans."
Review 34 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Brooke10
Location: Pleasant Hill, MO
 September 14, 2012

Love them

"I love these boots I have tried so many wide calf boots and these fit my calfs perfectly.If you have wider calfs these boots are perfect."
Review 35 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: err41
Location: Michigan
 September 10, 2012

Finally!

"I've been looking for a nice pair of cognac leather riding boots that fit my inexplicably muscular calves for over a year now so I was thrilled to find these. They look nice and fit my calves without making them/my feet look monstrous. I drove to the town over from me to check them out in-store (they didn't have this color at my local DSW) and I think they do look like a slightly lighter/more warm brown in person than they do online, which was fine with me, since it was what I was hoping for in the first place."
Review 36 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: barb212
Location: Pennsylvania
 September 8, 2012

Great boot

"Wide calf boot that will fit over jeans without any trouble.
Great classic style. Comfortable leather. Am 5' 2" and they fit right below my knee. Ordered a second pair in black.
"
Review 37 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bunit
Location: Texas
 September 1, 2012

Love these boots!

"I had searched all winter last year for a riding boot with wide calves last winter so I was very excited when I found these!! I ordered these boots in brown and was loved how they fit. I have 17 inch calves and these just zipped. I can't wait to wear these with some dresses!"
Review 38 for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LaNaLoU
Location: Maryland
 August 31, 2012

Perfect Riding Boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These boots are made perfectly for my big calves, and still got more room for jeans.. So thankful for these..
Highly Recommended!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bandolino Clotida Wide Calf Riding Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-39 of 39