Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot

Crown Vintage Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot

Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
8
58 of 7775%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Review 21 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: r2too
Location: maryland
 February 19, 2013

look nice

"I had to return these b/c they didn't fit my calves comfortably, but they looked great. The zipper was a little hard to work though."
Review 22 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LEThompson
Location: West Des Moines, Iowa
 February 18, 2013

Love this Boot!

"Love them and I don't think there has been a day that I've worn them that someone hasn't given me a compliment!"
Review 23 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ttalk318
Location: NYC
 February 18, 2013
"These are comfortable and also have great traction on the bottom. It's great to find a boot that has a clean classy appearance with this kind of sole. These are great for place like NY that get all weathers. (really great for slush and rain)."
Review 24 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GabbieLynn
Location: Grayslake, IL
 February 16, 2013

These Couldn't Look Cheaper

"I cannot explain how disappointed I was when I received these boots in the mail. For the amount of money I spent, they look and feel EXTREMELY cheap. The "man-made material" was terribly stiff - so much that I had a difficult time unzipping them. I tried wearing them outside in the cold and, if even possible, they became stiffer. These horrible boots are going back to the store."
Review 25 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stewfab
Location: Kansas City
 February 15, 2013

So comfy

"I have feet problems...but I can walk for hours in these boots! Absolutely loved them and may go ahead and buy the brown and suede pair! Love them!"
Review 26 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoshopper
Location: Portland
 February 14, 2013

Boots in Brown

"I just received these boots and LOVE them! They are stylish, affordable and super comfy. After reading the reviews, I ordered a 7.5, I'm normally a 8-8.5,and they are a great fit as they do run a bit wide. It was a little hard to get them on the first time because they are stiff but loosened up nicely after wearing around the house for only a short time. My advice? Get them, you won't be sorry!"
Review 27 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shunnie
Location: Inglewood, CA
 February 14, 2013

The Perfect Riding Boot

"These boots are very comfy. You really feel like taking a horse back ride when you wear them with jeans. They look nice with leggings for casual attire. You can also pair them up with a pencil skirt and crop jacket for an office look."
Review 28 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: twain
Location: NYC
 February 13, 2013

AMAZING!

"Just received it today, nice height and fit. Comfy too :)!"
Review 29 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: TILDIE
Location: MEXICO
 February 11, 2013

BOOT LOVER

"Leather was very stiff. Zipper extremely difficult to use and wouldn't unzip all the way down. Boots were very narrow. Have already returned them."
Review 30 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stromey
Location: New York
 February 9, 2013

Great boots!

"These boots are cute, comfortable, and stylish. The price was great, too! I can find an excuse to wear them every day!!"
Review 31 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thisgirl
Location: WDM, IA
 February 8, 2013

I'll keep 'em

"Just got these & wore them today. I'm 5 feet with 13.5 calf circumference so the height & width fit. What I don't like is the toe area is very stiff and flat so my toes have little wiggle room & get rubbed. Also the zipper of the right boot gets stuck & needs some tugging and the inner ankle area hurts. This is the 5th pair of boots I've ordered that even remotely fit so I'll keep 'em. I just can't do too much walking in them."
Review 32 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BirdK
Location: GA
 February 7, 2013

Sportster Riding Boot

"Very comfy boots! The heel is a little stiff but after wearing them around the house for awhile they start to loosen up. Sizing might run a little big, hard to say. I typically wear an 8 1/2 - 9M; I went ahead and got an 8 1/2M, glad I did. Course if you want to wear thick socks then go the bigger size."
Review 33 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Britts16
Location: Pagosa Springs
 February 7, 2013
"Love these shoes. I normally have to were a wide shoe, but these are super comfortable. Also it only took a few times to wear them in. Definitely would recommend these to a friend."
Review 34 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shk8
Location: Michigan
 February 7, 2013

Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot

"Very cute boot and decent quality. The band around the top seems to be a little to big for the boot and doesn't sit flush like it does in the picture. I didn't see a way to tighten it. The boot also seems to rub on my heels/ankles. I did wear them all day at work. I am a teacher and on my feet all day. I'm hoping that this goes away as they break in. They fit true to size."
Review 35 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: deavali
Location: Ontario, CA
 February 6, 2013

Riding Boot

"I have small calfs and these fit around them nicely. They do not stick out on the sides. Very classy looking."
Review 36 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Kris30
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 February 6, 2013

cute but not for me

"I was given these for Christmas and the first pair had damaged (slightly warped) strap that the buckle wa sattached to. I really liked them so I drove to the closest store and had to reorder another pair. They were a but short for my 5'10 frame, but they were so cute! I wore them for about a week before I noticed the heels wearing really badly. They looked like I had owned them for a year? The leather scuffed really noticably also. I wore them every day though, so maybe I wore to roughly? I did end up returning them for another style that suited me better"
Review 37 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DLG1233
Location: west chester
 February 5, 2013

not high enough

"too plain looking"
Review 38 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zooh
Location: NY
 February 4, 2013

Practical

"I bought these boots because I needed practical leather boots for every day use. These are comfortable and match with basically everything. The zipper tends to turn in on my calf about halfway through but that has lessened since I've worn them more often. A very solid purchase."
Review 39 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stellarhart
Location: NYC
 February 4, 2013

Boots Extradonaire

"I love these boots. Apart from looking beautiful, they flatter anything I wear. The sole, heel and shape of the boot all compliment each other to mold into one perfect comfy stylish Boot that makes me feel super special!"
Review 40 for Crown Vintage Sportster Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoelady127
Location: Minnesota
 February 1, 2013

Cute

"I received these boots only yesterday and i was super excited. The color is very nice and they seem pretty sturdy. I have not worn them yet but when i tried them on they were a bit tight around my ankles. They're a little on the shorter side for a riding boot. i especially like the sole since it has some grip that will defiently help in the cold Minnesota weather. but they will need some breaking into for sure."