Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: louiem
Location: Macon, GA
 August 4, 2014

Stylish and just the right color

"I love the Converse all stars. They are comfortable and they match so many of my clothes."
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 19Tricia06
Location: C. Ohio
 June 16, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"So glad my little shoe lover and I were able to find another color in both our size. The pink is really cute, the perfect pop for Spring/Summer. They run big, a size down is a must! They are extremely comfortable and pair with just about everything."
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: johlauc
Location: St. Louis Park, MN
 May 30, 2014

My Fave Shoes

"LOVE my chucks! I want them in every color and style! Well worth the $$."
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SissyBoo
Location: The Bay
 May 24, 2014

Love My Cons

"I love these shoes. These are my 12th pair of converse."
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JanellJoy
Location: Oregon
 May 12, 2014

Red converse

"Red converse were a perfect fit and shipped faster than they were supposed to. Definitely order from you again and again!"
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShannonD70
Location: Hobart, In
 April 15, 2014
"LOVE THESE CHUCK TAYLOR'S!! So cute and comfy and red is so pretty!!"
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mlbird33
Location: Colorado
 April 2, 2014

Love Converse

"I love these shoes and usually get a new white pair every summer. This summer I decided to branch out and get a colored pair due to an upcoming vacation at an amusement park. These look good and are very comfortable."
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zubrja43
Location: Buffalo, New York
 December 30, 2013
"I have had countless pairs of Converse. I have to buy them at least once a year due to how much I wear them. I am between an 8 and 8.5, and the 8.5 fits me perfectly. I recommend getting a shoe insert since these do not have much arch support."
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Seakrits
Location: Ohio
 November 20, 2013

Awesome shoe with a few drawbacks

"I love converse but have never actually owned a real pair, only off brand look-a-likes. When I saw these in the store, I had to have them. (It helps that I'm also a Doctor Who fan.) Sadly, my store was completely out of my size. I called in about a week later to see if they'd gotten in any more, and that's when they directed me to the website since the stores are never certain what they'll get in and when. I was ecstatic to see they had my size in red available online. I ordered the shoes and they came in in record time. I have to say that they are rather comfy, but not more or less so than most other shoes. They don't have much arch support so if you need that, you might need some inserts. They also run a bit on the narrow side. I very rarely have to buy a wide shoe, but these tend to press in on my feet right where the seam is by the front most eyelet. As a result, I can't seem to wear them more than maybe 4 or 5 hours at a time before my feet start getting sore. I fully intend to continue wearing them though as I know shoes tend to stretch a bit with more wear. In the future though, I would opt for a wide if they have them. I wear an 8.5 but these don't come in 1/2 sizes. I bought a 9 and they're a little long, but not so much that I'm tripping over them. I suspect they're the appropriate length for a size 9 though, so I marked them as being perfect, length wise."
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NUMBER1SHOES
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 October 15, 2013

Always a good fit!

"I bought these for my granddaughter and she loved them. They were a perfect fit."
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dirtydeeds
Location: Maryland
 October 4, 2013

A True Classic

"My first pair of Converse since I was a child. Got these to represent my favorite college football team. They do run long, I usually wear a 9 and purchased these in an 8. Great bargain."
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DrTee
Location: Lake Forest, CA
 October 3, 2013

Runs a bit long

"Very cute, but run a little big. Exchanging for a half size smaller"
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mpheartdsw
Location: illinois
 July 25, 2013

international favorite

"I travel to China and my chucks are the envy of all. I have 3 pairs, and will keep on collecting these all purpose fashion icons."
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FortWorthChick
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 April 18, 2013

Converse lover!

"I love my Chucks and these are perfect! As most know, Converse run long, so size down and they're not pillowy soft like shoes (if you're looking for that) but I can wear mine all day with no problems. LOVE, LOVE LOVE my Chucks!"
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cemay
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
 March 30, 2013

Fun

"Love these! Very versatile, comfy, and practical. Well made, they will stand up to the test of time."
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoppercass
Location: Cabot, Ar
 December 21, 2012

Cute as ever

"love these red sneakers!"
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: AnastasiaCarter
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 28, 2012

Cool Shoes

"I LOVE my red Chucks! They run long, so I had to go down a full size. Usually an 8 or 8 1/2, which is a men's 6. But I got a women's 7, which is a men's 5. They are worth the price!"
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Morganleigh13
Location: Bloomington
 November 6, 2012
"I needed these for an event- pretty comfy and great color!"
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Libra241
Location: Illinois
 October 26, 2012

Red Chucks

"Love these shoes. I own 4 pair and plan on purchasing more in all shades. Highly recommend you won't be disappointed."
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsBish
Location: New Hampshire
 October 2, 2012

Love these!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great color for this classic shoe! Wear them everywhere and get compliments on the color, very comfy :)"