Customer Reviews for Blowfish Blowfish Vance Bootie

Blowfish Blowfish Vance Bootie

Blowfish Vance Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Review 1 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shooshh
Location: Michigan
 January 26, 2013

Perfect first pair to start a collection!

" Okay so this is technically my "first" pair of heels that I can go out and rock with some leggings, skinnies, a cute dress, etc. I usually wear a size 9 but they didn't have any and I read a previous review where the customer ordered a size up and it still fit her. I decided to take a chance and go for a size 10. They came in the mail today, they fit, and I LOVE them! They were a bit higher than I expected, but nothing too bad. These are adorable and very chic! Definitely a satisfied customer. :) "
Review 2 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shelli80
Location: Missoula, MT
 December 28, 2012

FABULOUS LADIES!!!

" I have had my Vance Booties for over a month now and LOVE, Love, love them. They are so comfortable. Even though they are 5" heels with a plattform, it's as though your really wearing 3" heels; the deepth of your insole is not that dramatic at all, so it does make for a very comfortable shoe.
I took the advise of many too who said they ran small (I where a 6.5) and ordered a 7 and they were perfect for me.
I have had so many compliments on them, even a suited businessman saying, "Hot shoes! Where did you get those shoes?" (CLASSIC) So it was my chance to promote your store and said, "I got them at DSW, of course!" Ha, ha, ha.
(Am I hired DSW?!!! Ha, hee, he.)
One thing I have to say about these shoes also, is they are also a life saver. It snows here, in Montana nearly every day and the weather is freezing. You'd think having such high heels on would be dangerous. Not so in my Vance booties; they have great traction on the front sole of the shoe, to warrant being stylish even out in cold slippery weather. I haven't slipped or fallen once. I would suggest buying some water-proofing for them 1st though; the material is tweed after all.
All in all, the shoes are worth every penny. "
Review 3 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Runnerchick
Location: Ohio
 December 21, 2012

Love

" I bought these boots about two months ago and have worn them constantly. I bought the gray flannel and they go with everything! Leggings, skinny jeans - can wear with black, gray, navy, white...I have worn these booties more than any other shoe in my closet. They are wonderful. I get SO many compliments on them. "
Review 4 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kurleejo
Location: Carson, CA
 December 15, 2012

Great Bootie

" This is a great bootie. The color is just as pictured and it is a beautiful grey flannel. Although this is a little high for me I still am going to keep it. True to size and width. "
Review 5 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JeanetteC
Location: Norfolk
 December 6, 2012

Love the look

" Ok I got these bootie cause my bff got them and looked so cute on her. For her she said they were very comfy So that beening said......sold got them that sec on line. Ok so i got them, not as comfy as I thought but figured i just needed to break them it. Ok so I work on my feet (Hairdresser) my bff works at a desk) i work PT so I am gonna give it a whirl.first day....killing me! second day not so bad and third a little better. however I love the shoe and wore them a lot more and the more i wear them they get a little better. I wish they were not so stiff at first. But a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do to look good! And For the love of fashion and looking good for my clients. "
Review 6 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NookNook
Location: Georgia
 December 6, 2012

Chic, Punkish Platforms

" These platforms are very chic. My best friend, who usually does not like my clothing, loves these shoes. I received about three compliments the first day I wore them. They are kind of high and heavy to walk in. They also squeak when I walk, but It's not that bad. They also rock in the front, so I have the tendency to feel as if I were going to fall. Beautiful shoes, anyways. Enjoy them. They are definitely a statement piece. If you have skinny calves like me, you may not like them so much. If you have larger calves, these boots are perfect for you. "
Review 7 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: clc1728
Location: FL
 December 3, 2012

Another FAB boot

" I have so many pairs of shoes/boots from DSW, each pair I order I love more than the next one....I so love these and received so many compliments... "
Review 8 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ItIsHotInAZ
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
 November 26, 2012

Hot Boots!

" Just like the other reviews, the shoes are taller than expected. However, they are super comfortable and really cute with tights and a skirt. I will be wearing them all winter long! "
Review 9 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rudy2d
Location: Wauwatosa, WI
 November 9, 2012

Love Them

" Perfectly comfy the first time I wore them, tons of compliments!! "
Review 10 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elysecle
Location: Florida
 November 5, 2012

Comfiest heels ever

" These are the highest shoes I have as booties that I am willing to wear all day long and even as I walk to school. They are quite high but feel low and have great grip in the front which is very useful if you walk a bit. The grip doesn't even show so that's good also.
Plus, the color matches pretty much anything!
"
Review 11 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: clb1104
Location: pa
 October 17, 2012

awesome

" These booties are perfect for dressing a skirt and tights or dressing down with jeans. The sizing is pretty accurate and they are very comfortable to wear all day, or all night. I love them! "
Review 12 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lovemepug
Location: Denver
 October 9, 2012

Awesome

" These are just too frappin' cute! They are higher than what I imagined - but they are too cute to return. Can't wait to wear them - I have JUST the outfit in mind! "
Review 13 for Blowfish Vance Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ahhhwake2themusic
Location: Tucson AZ
 October 2, 2012

Shoes for Winter 2013

" If your looking for fast service from this company, don't bother. It took them 11days to get it shipped here using USPS and I had to go pick it up. Shoes look great. You can't tell from the picture or description they have color flecks in them in bright colors. (blk pr.) No glue or imperfections to show yet. Haven't worn them. I would recommend getting the 2 pair for the 20%off they offer. Nice traction and quality of fabric on them. Thanks John! "