Customer Reviews for Etienne Aigner Etienne Aigner Winston Boot

Etienne Aigner Etienne Aigner Winston Boot

Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Review 1 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stefanny
Location: NJ
 September 5, 2013

My fall boot choice!

" After searching for a fun, tall casual to dressy fall boot, I found the Etienne Aigner Winston boot! This was last year---so of course my new boots had to be Aigner! I ordered these boots online (against my own pet peeve) and gladly, they're perfect! Since they weren't in store I was hesitant to buy them online but considering the positive reviews I opted to take the chance. The shaft is a tad loose however I tried them on with my bare leg. Normally for these boots its jeans and high socks. After I did that they were snug! The heel is a great height which makes it transferable from casual day boot to out to dinner boot. This is a definite buy if you like something that looks elegant thanks to the buckle detail, and makes your legs look tall, and slender. "
Review 2 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: atlshoecollector
Location: Atl, GA
 September 4, 2013

good quality

" after hunting for almost 2 years for the perfect cognac boots I finally found them. These are beautiful. The heel is great height for all day at work/ walking around. I was worried that they would not fit my athletic calves, but they zip perfectly. The color is a rich caramel. They fit true to size and appear well crafted. "
Review 3 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CCNC
Location: NC
 February 15, 2013

Great boots

" High quality boots and a great fit! The details of the boots make them dressier than others, making them versatile and able to dress up or down. "
Review 4 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Debber
Location: Tuscola, TX
 February 3, 2013

Gorgeous!

" Very beautiful boot. Lots of compliments on them. It's not for a wide calf so beware. "
Review 5 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VictoriainVancouver
Location: Vancouver
 January 23, 2013

From a shorty

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I'm 5'0, and these boots came right up to my kneecap. The calf circumference is good - they don't look ridiculously huge (I have slender legs, I don't like looking like I'm wearing rainboots). The fit is pretty tight on the ankles and the bridge of the foot, making them a bit painful for walking down stairs - I'm hoping that'll change with more wear.
To remedy the height problem, I actually folded them over and sewed them down - I think it looks better. "
Review 6 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Ulya
Location: 7th st Washington dc
 January 14, 2013

Boots

" Didn't like them,calf is too wide. "
Review 7 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimosabi
Location: Internet purchase
 December 17, 2012

Great fit!

" I love these boots! They are a sharp riding boot with more of a heel though still very comfortable and can be dressed up or down The quality of the leather and the make is excellent. These boots (like other Etienne Aigner's) also fit my calf nicely where I swim in most others - that leave between an inch or two of extra room. "
Review 8 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover123456789
Location: New York
 December 12, 2012

Versatile Comfortable Boot

" This boot is very comfortable and very versatile. It works to jazz up a slightly more casual outfit, but also goes nicely with a more dressy outfit as well. I walked around in the boots all night and my feet didn't hurt. The boot comes up pretty high on your leg which is not deal because sometimes it looks silly with dresses/skirts since the skirt essentially ends where the boot starts. I believe that it also runs a tad big (though I'm convinced that my feet change sizes on a daily basis, so I would take that with a grain of salt). All in all it's a pretty great boot. "
Review 9 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cristinamarie
Location: Chicago
 December 11, 2012

Very comfortable but not for small legs

" These shoes are great, but they run wide at the top of the calf. "
Review 10 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hella
Location: Boston, MA
 December 11, 2012

Widewide

" Gorgeous boots with the heel I've been dreaming about, but the shaft is way too wide. Was very sorry to have to return them. I ordered them half a size up as per the rewiews but they were too big, so true to size is my verdict. "
Review 11 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Christina7
Location: new jersey
 October 26, 2012

Love!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I just bought these in the cognac to match with brown and black clothing, and I'm in love! I'm between 8 and 8 1/2 and I bought the 8 1/2 to fit with socks. They were a little bit snug at first but I walked around the store for a couple of min and they stretched out. They're so comfortable and the heel doesn't feel like 3" at all! I plan on wearing them with skinny jeans, leggings and my corduroys! Beautiful leather and looks more expensive than the cost. Plus they were 30% off in store! That and I had a $25 coupon, bought them for $79! Such a steal, I'd def. recommend these boots! "
Review 12 for Etienne Aigner Winston Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lovelynn
Location: New York, NY
 October 15, 2012

Simply Gorgeous! Looks Super Expensive!

" I tried on these boots in the store in Brown. They had sold out of the black. They look very rich and I love the high quality feel... Ordered them Online in Black! Runs 1 full size small. I wear an 8 1/2 and tried them in the store to find I need a 9 1/2 ! "