Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot

Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.756 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
25
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 star
8
65 of 8279%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Review 41 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Elise24
Location: Chicago
 January 17, 2013

Great Wedge Boot

" Great color and quality. Love the little bit of extra height from the wedge. Comfy and not too wide on the calf.
Solid Boot! "
Review 42 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mhoward1020
Location: Orlando, FL
 January 17, 2013

Great boot

" Color is perfect, goes with everything. The boot fits great & is very comfy. Best wedge boot I bought. Love! "
Review 43 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoegal20
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 January 15, 2013

Love These!!!

" I absolutely love these. They are super comfy, I can wear them and walk around in them for hours and my feet are perfectly fine. I was a little disappointed when I first received them because the button on my right boot wouldn't stay, but after wearing them once, they are fine. I also saved the styrofoam inserts so that I can use them to hold the boots up when I'm not wearing them. Perfect fit! "
Review 44 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Little15347
Location: NYC
 January 13, 2013
" Slick boots, especially the hidden heel. Just the right heel height. The calf width is pretty narrow, so I recommend getting the wide width. "
Review 45 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Chau
Location: Texas
 January 11, 2013

Disappointed

" Reading the reviews, I thought that this boot would fit me but unfortunately, it did not. I have been looking for a narrow calves boots for quite a while now, and most of the one that would fit me would be around $200 and up. I have 12.5 in calves and ordered this one in 5.5, and it's quite large unfortunately. Size 5.5 fits but the calves are huge for me so I returned it the next day. "
Review 46 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: hollyshoer
Location: MA
 January 10, 2013

Snaps come undone

" Really cute and comfortable when you first put them on... I want to love them, however the snaps come undone. The snaps just pop with no reason. These boots are not tight on me, so it puzzles me why it happens. The zipper is on the outside of the leg, which is also awkward to put on/off. I don't recommend them. "
Review 47 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Reckerl
Location: Ohio
 January 4, 2013

Cute boots

" Love these, but they are not the most comfortable for a long day event. "
Review 48 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JesseD
Location: San Jose, CA
 January 3, 2013

Love them, but...

" I'm a shoe size 5; calves measure 15 inches. I tried on the regular boot in a 5.5 in the store and it was too narrow and wouldn't zip up so I decided to order these boots in several sizes and return the ones that didn't fit (I love free shipping!).
- 5.5 Wide Calf - shoe part too narrow, calf way too big
- 6 Wide Calf - shoe part fits, calf way too big
- 6 Regular - shoe part fits, calf too small; doesn't zip
- 6.5 Regular - shoe part too big, calf fits
I ended up keeping the 6.5 Regular because a pair of thick socks made it manageable (and because they zipped up!)
I completely agree with other reviews regarding the quality of the soles. I only wore them 4 times and they are completely worn out. These are worth it if you don't mind spending extra $$$ to get quality soles put on them. They are an extra 30% off (of the internet price) in the stores right now.
I love these boots because they look great with skinny jeans, can look casual or dressy, have a slight wedge and are super comfortable. "
Review 49 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kitty49856
Location: Indiana
 December 30, 2012

LOVE

" I love these boots. They have hidden elastic at the top for added stretch in the calf area, which is perfect for a leather boot. They are true to size. The brown leather is very rich and not at all drab. "
Review 50 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ksjoyfulmom
Location: Overland Park KS
 December 28, 2012

Fun Boot for narrow foot

" Daughter needed a boot that ran a little narrow and this fits perfectly. Wish calf was a little narrow too but that is not a big problem when wearing over jeans. "
Review 51 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MLI007
Location: RTP, NC
 December 27, 2012

Cute Boots

" I like these boots, but when I walk they show a little gap around my ankles, but besides that are cute & the zipper on the side does add some "sass" to it! "
Review 52 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wildcats1
Location: Kentucky
 December 19, 2012

Love!

" Super cute boots! Run true to size and great price. "
Review 53 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Curlyswirly
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 15, 2012

Sweet Back Brown Boots!

" Treasure Zip Wedge boots were on the front aisle on your way to the cashier. I saw them when I walked in but didn't think to try them on. When I was checking out I decided why not.... UH perfect fit! They are an awesome congac color and an EXACT MATCH to a Calvin Klein purse my mom got me.
These boots pair well with leg warmers (for ladies with narrow calves -like me!), cute leggings, or jeans. Wedge makes for a comfy step too!
"
Review 54 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ogeminijune
Location: Seattle, WA
 December 13, 2012

These Boots

" Love em...very comfortable true to size. The minor flaw is the tab thing at the top, and it is just a minor flaw! "
Review 55 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Lisalis
Location: San Diego
 December 12, 2012

This one goes back

" I am sending these back. It fit snug (I ordered my true size 6.5) and a little narrow (to be fair I tried them on with athletic socks). The deal breaker was how it went wide above my ankles. Saggy ankles and then a perfect fit in the calves. Nope. Not for me. "
Review 56 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sarahii07
Location: Washington, DC
 December 10, 2012

LOVE!!

" Received the boots yesterday and let me tell you that I DON'T WANT TO TAKE THEM OFF! I got them in black but ordering the brown later this week. They are true to size in my opinion. I don't have wide feet but they are not thin either. The boots are extremely comfortable and I already know these boots will be my favorite boots to wear this winter! Stop thinking about it...Just BUY THEM NOW! :) "
Review 57 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: abm6868
Location: MA
 December 4, 2012

Not so in love...

" Boots looked great in the pictures, but not in real life. The "leather" looks a little cheap, and the fit isn't so good. I'm a true 8.5, even sometimes an 8, but the 8.5 was really snug just wearing tights - I would recommend going up a 1/2 size. The calf is big too. I have slightly slender legs, and the description says 13.5" circumference but they were huge on me. I'm sure they would have been really comfy, but they didn't fit right at all so they went back to the store. "
Review 58 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ihavetoomanyboots
Location: PA
 November 30, 2012

Bleh

" I did not like these boots AT ALL! I was looking for a replacement pair for my Intyce by Steve Madden because I've worn those poor things to pieces and I thought these would be a perfect supplement (so I wasn't wearing the nicer ones until they literally got torn apart). Because it's faux leather, it's a lot mores stiff and rigid than a normal leather boot is and because of that, when you wear them they kind of fold along the crease (where the boot is sewn together) and end up looking really cheap. But granted, I have small calves so there was a lot more room for those to bend into their natural shape instead of hug the curves of my leg. So if you have normal to wide calves, you probably won't have that problem. Other than that the size fit perfectly (I am a 7.5 and 7.5 fit like a glove) and the heel was perfect. The style is great and so is the heel and height. If it weren't for the material I would have kept them. "
Review 59 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Carlitatita
Location: San Francisco
 November 29, 2012

BOOTS!

" I really like the boots. Great design- Simple and Elegant. They are pretty comfortable other than running narrow. The wide-calf version they offer for these boots is way to wide and ruins the style. I went with the regular style figuring that it would stretch and mold to better shape my leg.
The only con is that I've had to people ask me if they are rain boots, which stung a little. But if they can last through the rain better for me!
"
Review 60 for Mix No. 6 Treasure Zip Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MN321
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 26, 2012

Perfect black boot

" I can't even explain to you how much I was willing to go through to get these boots in black. I bought them in brown and they were perfect! I have a hard time finding the right boot because I'm picky. I'm 5'6", late 20's, pretty fit, thin calves, and size 9.5 shoe (usually taller people have my shoe size). I always either find shoes to be too big on my calf, make my foot look huge, or the leather is too shiny. These boots are sooooo perfect. They still have room on my calf, but it doesn't look bad at all. Also true to size, but if you are unsure then go up a half size. They look so classy, and can be worn every day with ANYTHING (I don't have a day job so I'm casual during the day). After I bought them in brown I saved up for another week to get them in black. I came back to dsw.com and they were GONE. I called customer service and they said something must've happened to the product inventory because all 100+ pairs were pulled from the site overnight. what??? How could this happen to me? I found the perfect boot and something so strange as this happens causing them to be ripped from my grasp! I bought 3 more pairs of black riding boots hoping to find something like this and returned them all. And to my most pleasant surprise they are back on dsw.com now a month later! Seems like a miracle to me. Buy them now!!!! "