Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot

Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KMogan
Location: Salisbury, MD
 May 8, 2013

5 stars

"Theses shoe are even better in person than on picture. Soft, high quality leather and classic style. I would definitely recommend them."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alexandra523
Location: Belcamp, MD
 April 5, 2013

LOVE

"I LOVE these boots. They're very comfortable and cute :)"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin
 March 25, 2013

Best Boots EVER!

"I love these boots. I wear them almost everday! The sizing runs a little small, I normally wear a 9.5 and I had to purchase a size 10. I highly recommend them otherwise, they are a great lighter brown color!"
Review 4 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KatC26
Location: Nashville
 March 5, 2013
"Great boots! Very versatile in that they can be dressy or casual, but still nice and comfy. I think these will become a staple in my wardrobe!"
Review 5 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Uconn, Storrs, CT
 March 5, 2013

PERFECT

"they fit true to size and are very comfortable! Not to mention they go with everything and are so cute! I walk around my campus at Uconn all day long and my feet never bothered me, best purchase I made this year!"
Review 6 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: IDOLOVEMYSHOES
Location: LEXINGTON KY
 March 2, 2013
"I love DSW! Service and selection is FANTASTIC!!!"
Review 7 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoeF
Location: Staten Island
 March 2, 2013

SM Cindi Leather Boot

"This is my second pair. Oh so comfy and a perfect fit! Also have them in black."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deeluvzu
Location: New York, NY
 February 28, 2013

Love them so much I bouht tem again

"I have them in black and cognac. I bought them last year and wore them to death so I bought me another pair of each. The only negative thing is, it requires some breaking in to get comfortable."
Review 9 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tlc2
Location: california
 February 22, 2013

great boots

"Usually have a hard time getting boots to fit my calf but these pulled on perfectly, comfortable for standing all day at work. I wear 7.5 or 8, got these in 8 so I can wear heavy socks when its cold. Wanted the cognac but only had black in my size, almost didn't get them but really glad I did. Love that there's no zipper to mess with."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: LoveShoes1111
Location: SF, CA
 February 21, 2013

Great!

"Love these boots! Comfy, look great with everything!"
Review 11 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: highbootlover
Location: San Marcos, TX
 February 15, 2013

not so much

"I really liked the picture and the boot definitely looks like it. however, I'm returning it because it's a little small around the toe area and very baggy in the ankle area. It just looked a little weird."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 February 7, 2013

Beautiful

"Bought them for my daughter for Christmas and she wears them constantly. Beautiful and you can wear them with anything. Highly recommend."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: shooluvr81
Location: cali
 February 6, 2013

good buy

"came today & i'm so happy i took a risk & got them. got cognac. its pretty true to color to me. could be a little more reddish, but its a darker tan that fits the cognac description. i'm a true size 11 & was happy to see that there's enough room for me to wear regular socks (not thick ones b/c that'd be too tight). my calf is 16" (measured on skin) so i was concerned they'd have to stretch to fit me & show too much of that elastic, but the boots are loose and elastic doesnt stretch at all. i'm not sure if my calf is small in proportion to my size 11 foot or if the boot is generally looser fitting than the 15" description sets you up for, but there's room for my skinny jeans, regular socks & a finger or two. i would have liked for the heal to be taller, but its good enough for me. luv leather boots :)"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: evie07
Location: texas
 January 25, 2013

cute boot

"I bought these boots to replace my favorite boots when the zipper broke. I like that there is no zipper cause you can't break what you don't have. I usually wear a 9, sometimes (rarely) a 9.5 and the nine fits perfect; if i wore thick socks they would be tight. They are not uncomfortable (not well cushioned either) but they are more comfortable after adding inserts intended for high heels, regular gel dr scholls inserts made the boot too tight.
I do wish the shaft was more narrow because my calf at the widest point is less than 13 inches. I can fit both my hands in the boot with my leg so needless to say it will fit a wider calf (probably up to 16 inches). Even though it is wider i don't think the leg of the boot is too wide on my leg. Considering this is a slip on boot it might be good that it has a wider shaft.
"
Review 15 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Natalie24
Location: Missouri
 January 24, 2013

Almost Perfect Boots

"I really like these boots. I have had them for a few months and they have held up well in all types of weather. If I wear them for long periods of time my feet will begin to get sore. They were lighter than I thought they would be. Overall it is a really nice boot."
Review 16 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: whosaidthat
Location: Northern Virginia
 January 23, 2013

Both Black & Cognac

"Love them! Perfect for skinny jeans and leggins. Too cute to pass up. So comfy and versatile too."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hershoes123
Location: MA
 January 21, 2013

Stylish and Comfy

"Perfect boots! Very stylish and comfortable."
Review 18 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ImNotAngie
Location: Alameda
 January 18, 2013

AMAZING

"I LOVE my boots!
Great for work and casual wear!
"
Review 19 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CALLEN1
Location: Texas
 January 10, 2013

sooo comfortable!!

"Just returned from 3 weeks in Italy. I wore these boots every day. They were great on uneven walks, cobblestones, up and down hills and even a couple od days in the rain. I couldn't have been more comfy (or fashionable) on my trip."
Review 20 for Steve Madden Cindi Leather Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ERBK
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 3, 2013

Worth the Wait

"I ordered these shoes online (in Cognac) and was so sad when they arrived and were exactly what I wanted, but in the wrong size. I took them to a store and even though DSW doesn't do store transfers, one of the salespeople there went (on his own time!) to another branch to get me the correct size. I absolutely love them! I weather-proofed them and have been wearing them for a few weeks now. They are pretty comfortable, enough to walk in and even to wear on a long plane ride. I definitely recommend these."